We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
680 US Highway 2 W, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1743
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Discount Mackinac Island Ferry Tickets
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$89
Hotels.com
FindHotel
Priceline
CheapTicketsUS$89
Agoda.comUS$95
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (62)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Cedar Hill Lodge
Updated 14/06/20

About

#9 of 29 hotels in Saint Ignace
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cedar Hill Lodge is one mile east of the Mackinac Bridge, at the top of the hill overlooking Lake Huron and Mackinac Island, leading into beautiful downtown Saint Ignace. Discount ferry tickets, casino packages available. Free shuttles to casino and ferries. Customer service award winner! Walking distance to restaurants, ferry lines to Mackinac Island, shops, and downtown attractions. Offering more than just a place to spend the night -- come relax with us and enjoy our amenities: Heated Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Free Hot Breakfast, Wifi, Courtyard Garden with Views of Mackinac Island, Bonfires, Grills and Picnic Tables, Volleyball, Tetherball, Shuffleboard, Large Lawn with Lawn Games, Rooms with Private Balcony, Family Suites and Adjoining Rooms available. We are pet friendly, with designated pet-free rooms too. Conference room. Free parking. Parking space for trucks and trailers. Come relax with us at Cedar Hill Lodge!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Hotel links
Special Offer:Discount Mackinac Island Ferry Tickets
386Reviews9Q+A75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 144
  • 132
  • 51
  • 32
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kay wrote a review 1 Oct
Denver, Iowa1 contribution
This resort is not at all as great as their website makes it look. The staff people were rude and unfriendly. The room was not clean. We were told the free breakfast would be a sack meal which we thought would be acceptable. My husband went to the office about 7 the next morning and was told there was none! The person was very rude. The staff acted like we were a big pain to them. Awful customer service. Do not stay at this resort. It was a terrible experience!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Luke Paquin, Owner at Cedar Hill Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
We are surprised by your description of our offerings, and we are sorry to learn that you were not well pleased. There have been no mornings that breakfast has not been available - we DO have grab and go breakfast every day. Thank you for your feedback. Our team's mission is to provide friendly, top-notch customer service to every guest.
Read more
Larissa L wrote a review May 2020
Kalamazoo, Michigan6 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The first time I was here was about 3 years ago. It was wonderful. We stayed at many places and this was one of our top 2 stops as we went through the UP. This past fall I stayed here as well for one night on a quick trip. It is not too far of a drive from the falls and offers much cheaper pricing than some places my the falls. This time I brought my dog and it was perfectly priced. The room was basic but clean and perfect for someone looking for a stop with a dog as they hike in the northern parts of Michigan. I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Luke P, Owner at Cedar Hill Lodge
Responded 14 Jun 2020
We love to hear that your stay was perfect, and that you will be back! Thank you, we look forward to it. We appreciate your review.
Read more
Jayne M wrote a review Sep 2021
Cicero, Indiana30 contributions9 helpful votes
We typically stay closer to town, or camp at the State Park, but this year we found a great price online and decided to try Cedar Hill. What a great decision that was!!! The staff and management there were all fabulous. This past year has been so hard on everyone. But every single time I walked into the lobby I was greeted with a smile. Our air went down and we were immediately switched to a different room. Within 5 minutes maintenance came to our door and we were moved. The campfire every evening was so awesome. I’m hoping I can find a great rate and return for Labor Day 2022. Love love love everything about Cedar Hill.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Luke Paquin, Owner at Cedar Hill Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for giving us a try - we are glad to know you had a great experience here! Thank you for mentioning our friendly, helpful staff - we have to agree they are all "fabulous" team players. Glad you enjoyed the bonfires, too. We are located right in town, within walking distance of downtown shops, etc. Thank you for sharing your review. We look forward to welcoming you back next time!
Read more
Toliv2 wrote a review Sep 2021
St. Albans, United Kingdom2 contributions
This 'lodge' is in my opinion far from acceptable considering the price we paid for. After looking at the reviews I was shocked to see the actual place, I would say most pictures were probably taken a long time ago. The first thing I wanted to do when I walked into the room was to walk straight back out, it was fairly dirty, for example I wiped the surfaces, like the night stand and it was brown with dirt, the floor had all sort of things on it and clearly looked like it hadn’t been hoovered. I found pills next to the bed, probably from previous guests, the bed covers had stains on them, of what i am not sure... and honestly by the look of the building, I didn’t expect any rooms to be different. Like I said when i booked, by the look of the pictures and reviews i thought it would be ok but this it was one of the worse place i stayed in over 15 years, at $200 a night, to me it looked like I had been fooled, I actually left after 1 night as we couldn't bare the thought of staying any more, so i wasted a lot of money to just drive home. The best thing that can be done to this place is either renovation or lowering the price to the right value, if there’s ever a next time, I will book a chain hotel in mackinaw city or close by, lesson learned.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Luke Paquin, Owner at Cedar Hill Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
We will happily refund any guest who does not like the room, for any reason, upon arrival, and we would have been happy to issue you a refund so that you could find other accommodations, had you brought this to our attention. Our guest and staff records show no reflection of the experience you describe here. Our photographs on the booking site and on our website are not old, they are current and we do feel that our photographs and descriptions offer travelers a good representation of our offerings. We are working hard to provide every guest with clean and comfortable lodgings, and we are sorry to learn that you were not well pleased. We do encourage our guests to bring any concerns to our attention during your stay, so that we can work with you to make it right. We have responded to this same review from you previously, as well.
Read more
oxfordites wrote a review Sep 2021
Oxford, Michigan2 contributions1 helpful vote
We chose this location as a base for our Pictured Rocks tour since it is only a two hour drive from St. Ignace to Munising. The Lodge is very nice, rooms were clean, and the pool was open. The staff were friendly and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Luke Paquin, Owner at Cedar Hill Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
It's good to know that you enjoyed your stay and found everything clean, comfortable, and welcoming. Many guests like the convenience of being within a short drive of Pictured Rocks, Soo Locks, Tahquamenon Falls, The Big Springs, and many other U.P. attractions - we're glad that you liked the location, too. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff. Please come again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganUpper PeninsulaMackinac CountySaint Ignace
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cedar Hill Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Cedar Hill Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Mackinac Bridge (0.6 km), Straits State Park (0.2 km), and Wawatam Lighthouse (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cedar Hill Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Cedar Hill Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cedar Hill Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cedar Hill Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cedar Hill Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Village Inn, The Gangplank, and Bentley's B-M-L Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cedar Hill Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Cedar Hill Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Saint Ignace.
Are pets allowed at Cedar Hill Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Cedar Hill Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Colonial Michilimackinac (8.0 km), Fort Mackinac (7.8 km), and Fort Holmes (7.9 km).
Does Cedar Hill Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.