We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Budget Host Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Budget Host Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 326: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first time to stay in Saint Ignace. This was a VERY nice place and our two dogs were welcome. Friendly people everywhere in Saint Ignace! Don't let the word "budget" in the name scare you away. This is a modern and pleasant hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

"Friendly people everywhere in St. Ignace" We think so too and appreciate your review. Thank you.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is clean and very friendly. A walking distance to the ferry and restaurants! The hotel has pool park that shares with other hotel. The breakfast were very good which I was surprised. I will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris P
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and happy that you'll be back.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not only a nicely located, excellent room but also welcome your pet for only $10 a night! Friendly, helpful staff. A nice grass area to walk my dog and a doggy "station" with bags. Well done! We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for your enthusiastic review! Our goal is to ensure a quality stay for all guests, even the furry ones. Happy to hear that you'll be staying with us again. Thank you.

Alabama, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is one of the best values we found on our trip through Michigan. The room was clean and spacious with views of Lake Huron that would be hard to beat! Add to that the exceptionally friendly staff and convenient location-a short walk to restaurants and the ferry- and you have a winner. We stayed a couple of nights, checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAL5160
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

That was a glowing testament to the kind of place we strive everyday to maintain. Cleanliness is #1 with us and we're proud of the friendliness that you find among our staff. Our Front Desk is staffed with local, well informed people who know the area well and Lynann is our Manager who does an awesome job and is loved...

Indiana
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Good value and much nicer inside than the first impression. There are lots of choices in St. Ignace and Mackinaw City, but we would go here again because of the value, especially if you are gone all day exploring so the lake views from more expensive choices would be wasted. We had a comfortable and large double queen suite with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StCroix01
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Very happy to hear that our family suites suited your family's needs so well and that you had a great stay. We apologize that you had a child running above you. When notified, our Staff will take care of any noise we can for you. Nice to hear that you spent the day out exploring...there is so much to explore,...

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We were in the St Ignace area to visit Mackinac island so we chose this hotel based on it's close proximity to the ferry dock and also because they accept dogs. The Shepler ferry terminal for Mackinac is across the street...literally a 2 minute walk. You can see Mackinac island from the hotel building. Our dog was travelling with us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornwall501
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

That is a great review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be looking forward to your next visit...tell your friends.

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Exceptionally clean. Room is smaller than bigger name chains, but it was fine for our purposes. There is a nice patio on the second floor with great views of the harbor. We enjoyed sitting outside our room and visiting with other travelers. We met a couple who stay at the Budget Host several times a year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kltripping
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, kltripping for your review. Great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and got to meet and visit with frequent guests as well. We always say, it's a place where friends meet friends and strangers become friends. For future reference, we do have a variety of different room types of varying sizes and set ups. We would...

Midwest
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We only had one night but could have stayed more. The location is conveniently located across from the ferry to Mackinac Island and had a good view of the water. The staff was friendly and helpful and we stayed in a king suite with a giant whirlpool tub. Beds were comfortable and the free wifi was a bonus. The continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MittaBear
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

"We will be back"...that's what we love to hear. It let's us know that we are doing our job. We appreciate your review, MittaBear and look forward to your return.

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in the king jacuzzis sweet and it was great! We had one minor issue and that was resolved quickly by staff. The staff was also very helpful with giving direction for going around town and things to do. We would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh P
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks, Josh P for your great review. We have a very dedicated and knowledgeable staff. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to hear that you will be back. Thanks!

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and comfortable and the location is very convenient. The shower head is awesome! We had a main floor king room with an outdoor and indoor corridor entrance. Very nice. Just a couple of things, the warm breakfast food was a little bland, but there are other choices. Also, because we were on first floor lakeside, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holland49423
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. "Clean" and "Comfortable"...music to our ears. It sounds like you stayed during the "Trek across the Mac" ATV event crossing the Mackinac Bridge, which is a huge event each autumn. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
1.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
1.3 km away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 30 in Saint Ignace
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#12 of 30 in Saint Ignace
337 reviews
0.2 km away
Wayside Motel
Wayside Motel
#4 of 30 in Saint Ignace
76 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#13 of 30 in Saint Ignace
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stop and experience the difference. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn & Suites

Address: 700 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1104
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Price Range: RM470 - RM749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Budget Host Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Host Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Inn And Suites
Budget Host Hotel Saint Ignace
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Host Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Niagara Falls
over a year ago
Troy, Michigan

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 210 has excellent views of Lake Huron!”
  • Room 210, great views!
 of 5 bubbles MAL5160, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views of Mackinac would be from rooms on upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles cornwall501, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quality and clean”
 of 5 bubbles PedroJ120, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 207 and our friends in 206 great location to pool and breakfast room”
 of 5 bubbles boopsie58, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a view :-)”
 of 5 bubbles RickandDar, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay