We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Louisville, KY
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed at this lovely hotel directly across from Lake Michigan on August 19th and 20th of 2016. We had a beautiful suite with jacuzzi tub, sofa, and flat screen TV along with a small patio with chairs. The room was clean and nicely designed. Our ONLY complaint was there was a group partying until nearly 3:00 a.m. My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hale-Bop
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Hale-Bop, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Saint Joseph Holiday Inn Express. We are glad to know you enjoyed you enjoyed the jacuzzi suite and found it nicely designed. I apologize for the disturbance you encountered from the other guests and I will reach out to you to discuss further. I appreciate you choosing to...

Elwood, Indiana
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Went to St. Joseph for impromptu anniversary trip. The staff was very helpful and kind , the hotel was very clean and all the employees were very friendly and kind , are all ready talking about our next trip. Very close to restaurants, shopping, easy access to major roads to St. Joseph.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear B Tishner, We are glad to know you chose our hotel while on your anniversary trip in Saint Joseph. We appreciate your review and look forward to you next visit! Sincerely, Marc L. General Manager

Westfield, Indiana
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We were in town for the Ironman 70.3 event. We were able to book a waterfront suite. It was GREAT having the balcony and watching the sunsets. The room was very large - much bigger than a usual HI-E room. The bathroom was a bit worn, but certainly very clean. We slept very well - no hotel noise at all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myred86
stjmi, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear myred86, Thank you for taking time to post a review of our hotel. It is great you were able to enjoy the sunsets and had a good nights sleep. We hope to see you again for the 2017 Steelhead Ironman 70.3 Triathlon! Warm Regards, Lynda S. Breakfast Manager

Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is nice, but it is pricey. It is a few miles from Silver Beach so a drive is necessary to get to the public beach and lake area. The staff is friendly and there are several small resort style shops near the beach. I paid $50 extra for a "lake view" that was approximately a foot wide. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trixie251
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Saint Joseph Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate you acknowledging our friendly staff. I am very surprised and sorry to hear you did not enjoy the view of Lake Michigan sunsets from your room. We hope you will give us another chance in the future and we ask you contact the hotel directly and...

Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Went to the west side of Michigan for a short weekend getaway. Was very surprise we got a room with a side window view of lake Michigan even. Large room with king size bed. Bed was very comfortable. The room was "very clean" and supplied well. A good variety of breakfast items to choose from in the café. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val H
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Hello Val H, It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your weekend getaway while visiting Saint Joseph. We look forward to you next stay should you visit our are again. Thank you for the great review! Sincerely, Marc L. General Manager

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We had a really awesome stay at Holiday Inn Express in St. Joe. I was very happy and I feel like I'm pretty picky about hotels. We had a family suite. We stayed for 5 nights. Main room had 2 queen beds, a little 2 person table, big closet, desk, dresser, and a tv. The 2nd room had bunk beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louisvilledoll
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Louisvilledoll, We love knowing you had an awesome stay with us. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Marc L. General Manager

Palos Hills, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Came here with my daughter for a girls weekend getaway. We booked the Lakeview room and what an amazing view. We sat on our balcony, sipping wine and watching the waves on Lake Michigan. The hotel is extremely clean. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was hot, delicious and abundant! Everything was 5 star!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori S
stjmi, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Lori S, Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We love hearing our guests enjoy the view of Lake Michigan and are fortunate to have helpful and friendly staff. We hope to see you and your daughter again soon! Sincerely, Linda S.

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We were a large group of 12 and the restaurant was packed as the weather was glorious. Great table overlooking the glorious beach. Despite all the staff being very busy and it was super hot, they were helpful, charming and all our drinks and food were promptly ordered and made! Great effort Pizza Express...memorable visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cwakey
stjmi, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Hello Cwakey, We are glad to know the view. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Even with the busy festival weekend, we had a great stay. Friendly service and very clean. My sister had a third floor suite with a balcony. This made for great views of Lake Michigan. Fantastic for viewing the sunset. The location is not to far from downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fins4me
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear fins4me, We are happy to know you enjoyed your girls getaway weekend! For your next visit, you may want to consider booking a tour with the Fruitful Vine Tour. Fruitful Vine Tour picks our guests up right outside the hotel lobby entrance you takes you on a wine tasting tour filled with history and facts. We hope to see...

Reviewed 15 July 2016

This is a very nice hotel, very clean and grounds well taken care of. The reservation/front desk employees are very pleasant and helpful. Very nice breakfast, coffee and tea all the time. My only complaint is the wi-fi in the rooms are slow. Lovely restaurant next door, close to the downtown area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 226conniew
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear 226conniew, Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking time to acknowledge our staff! We recently had fiber optics installed in the hotel and the technicians are going to begin the activation on 07/18/16. This will certainty enhance your internet experience while staying at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again next...

472 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (25)
Viewed
King Bed Kids Suite (44)
Viewed
King Standard (37)
Viewed
Lakeview Room (48)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds Kids Suite (Courtyard View) (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Joseph
4.4 km away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
164 reviews
3.3 km away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
234 reviews
6.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
59 reviews
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
6.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Joseph offers beautiful accommodations for a night, a business trip or an entire vacation. Our hotel offers free high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, and a business center. Overlooking Lake Michigan, our hotel is minutes from Family Fun's top rated Silver Beach, Curious Kid's Museum, the historic North Pier Lighthouse, Warren Dunes, New Buffalo's Four Winds Casino, and quaint downtown St. Joseph, where there are numerous sidewalk cafes, restaurants, art galleries, antiques, and unique shops for all ages. Our St. Joseph hotel is conveniently located near Whirlpool, Leco, Bosch, AEP D.C. Cook Plant and Lakeland Hospital. Our event space and outstanding service makes the St. Joseph Holiday Inn Express & Suites 'The Place to Meet'. Our staff will coordinate every detail of your event making us the best St. Joseph hotel for meetings, banquets, reunions, showers, conferences, and family gatherings. Come and stay at the hotel to enjoy St. Joseph's outstanding annual events including Krasl Art Fair on the Bluff, The Venetian Festival, Whirlpool Steelhead Triathlon, and Tri-State Regatta. St. Joseph Holiday Inn Express & Suites: everything you expect...and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph

Address: 3019 Lakeshore Dr, Saint Joseph, MI 49085-2659
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Saint Joseph
Price Range: RM422 - RM667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Holiday Inn St Joseph
Holiday Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois, United States
over a year ago
Traverse City, Michigan
Seymour, Indiana
5 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a lakeside room, with balcony. Cost a bit more but well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles marksZ1244KF, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If at all possible, get a waterfront room. I believe they will end in '01' or '02'”
 of 5 bubbles myred86, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any of the lakeview rooms would be worth the extra dollars. Lake Michigan is gorgeous to look at.”
 of 5 bubbles loris314, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a 3rd floor suite over looking Lake Michigan”
 of 5 bubbles 226conniew, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“try not to stay on the lake side during winter months as wind blows strong off the lake and can howl thru windows.”
 of 5 bubbles vdimondi, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay