We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph

Expedia.comUS$65*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$65*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
 Click to rate
Bloomingdale, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My hubby and I stayed the weekend to just tool around the area. This is a great little place. It's right off a Main Street so a little noisy but nothing to complain about. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very clean. The best parts are the beds and pillows! They are so comfortable! I recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi G
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Kristi G, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able...

Traverse City, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed at this property and I am a little apprehensive whenever I see the name "Econo - Lodge". But, I must say this property was very nice! I stay in hotels about 150 nights a year. Usually, we stay in the hotel we are working in as I am a lock installer and we primarily work with hotels. Some installs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rich M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Rich M, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star...

House Springs
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed one night. Just slept, showered, ate breakfast, and left. We chose this because of the low cost. The area seemed safe. Breakfast wasn't bad. Good for a quick night stay. The room was clean, but could definitely use some updating. The walls are thin. Other guests congregated outside the rooms to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie J
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Jamie J, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience.We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are...

Holt, Michigan
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I've stayed at this particular EconoLodge 4 times in the past 3 months or so, and each time the rooms were great ! They were clean, quiet, and updated to contemporary levels. There's also plenty of parking next to your room during their slow times, and convenient Dunkin Donuts directly next door to the front office for a late night/early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank capq43
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Dear capq43, We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the value as well; and we are looking forward to...

West Allis, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We picked this hotel on our way home last minute. It was clean, comfortable the continental breakfast was wonderful a lot of choices for a motel. Very impressed would stay here again if I was in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lwiegele
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Dear lwiegele, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Here for a wedding. Parking okay. Pool closed. Rooms are sufficient, clean. Microwave and fridge in our room. Our housekeeper was so nice. Breakfast was disappointing. Went next door to dunkin donuts each day. Coffee, juice, cold cereal, waffles, the usual stuff. Area very small. Plenty of outlets for electronics. Would have liked a little more lighting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric C
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Eric C, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our breakfast . We appreciate your rating and...

Farwell, Mi
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Stayed at the Econolodge on Niles Rd. St. Joseph, Mi and had a great stay. Clean and comfortable bed with a good Continental Breakfast for a reasonable price below $100. Will definitely stay there whenever I am visiting St. Joseph, Mi.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lkruhligfarwell
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Dear lkruhligfarwell, We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us here in Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph Hotel. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable for a reasonable cost. On behalf of our entire...

New Lenox, IL
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This is a very modestly priced hotel, and the rooms are very basic, but clean. If your on a budget, and don't mind a scant continental breakfast, and simple room, then you will be happy here. We would return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob_B_NewLenox_IL
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Bob_B_NewLenox_IL, I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and clean rooms of our hotel, Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

Indiana
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Spent one night here Friday night of labor day weekend. Because of a previous traveler tip I requested a renovated room and was generally pleased. There seemed to be a partial footprint on the bathroom floor but was otherwise clean and nicely appointed. Was told all renovated rooms are in the south building, fyi. The young man who checked us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdtrippingtomk
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Dear rdtrippingtomk, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for staying with...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel to sleep. The room was clean but dated. Our stay was fine but the breakfast was lacking. The pool was closed. The hotel was good for what we needed and a cheap rate. It does need updates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
viren p, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Joseph
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
3.3 km away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
179 reviews
2.4 km away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
5.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Miles and half from beach ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph

Address: 2723 Niles Ave, Saint Joseph, MI 49085-2444 (Formerly Saint Joseph Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Saint Joseph
Price Range: RM270 - RM471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Saint Joseph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago
over a year ago
South Haven, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South building has renovated rooms”
rdtrippingtomk, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor, the rooms open to the outside, right next to the ice machine and the breakfast room. Nice!”
markea2016, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed you cannot go past this for value.”
JonnyM957, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“As I said, be sure you get one on the remodeled side (they are still working on l the other side.”
johnwT7283TE, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Away from road.”
678cin, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$65
Hotels.comUS$65
PricelineUS$65
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates