We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield

PricelineUS$70*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
US$70*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We chose this Detroit suberb hotel for a 3 day visit with friends and family. The studio room with a full kitchen allowed us to host a few small gatherings. At the end of the day the very clean and comfortable room and bed were waiting for us. A king bed would have been nice but only queen beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Perfect place to stay at for short business trips.Rooms are neat and clean, very well equipped with a fully functional kitchen enabling guests to make their own desired dishes. The staff at this property are very helpful and they help in every possible way to make their guest's stay as comfortable as they can.The 24 hour in-house self service cupboard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mishra_sarthak
Lorain, OH
Reviewed 3 February 2016

The staff is quite friendly and very helpful. It was a rather small suite, but was sufficient; however, it required some additional attention in the housekeeping department. The carpet had a few stains on it (after examination it appeared to be ink), the inside of the bathroom door had drippage (from multiple sources, I imagine) dried on it and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank classyk
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield, responded to this review

Dear classyk, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the carpet condition, housekeeping and the bathroom condition which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 9 December 2015

My fiance and I booked here to visit her parents in Beverly Hills. We stayed here for almost 3 weeks. The entire place is a coronicopia or weird smells: cheap perfume to cover sour carpet smells in the hallways. Fabreeze to cover dog urine smell. And rooms that either smell like bleach or camel cigs or both. The carpet was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ogden1512
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield, responded to this review

Dear ogden1512, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the general condition of our rooms and property. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain more information. I hope that you can...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I stayed there for one week on a business trip. I've been staying very often and for many years in Candlewood Suites hotels and I can say this hotel is very average. The vicinity is not so nice but is safe and close to two freeways. The overall condition is ok. Also my queen bed studio was ok. I'd even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield, responded to this review

Dear Carlos C, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Stayed there for a short weekend trip, at first arrival I was happy with the setup of the room, spacious and has all the kitchen basics you would need for getting buy... Here is why I am not happy with my stay, first and foremost although the room looks clean at first glance it is NOT. The room smelled very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shi S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield, responded to this review

Dear Shi S, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room cleanliness, bed firmness and the internet service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This is a place where people who work here care about the people who stay here. It felt like an apartment community. overall clean and functional. The bed in our room creaked and sagged like the last person staying had weighed a great deal and spent a lot of time in the middle of the bed. A call to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmartinVance
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I guess when you let someone else book your work hotel you cannot expect to get what you were looking for... the room smelled weird I cannot explain the smell but it was strange. Every night after 4/5 the bathroom smelled like cigarettes to the point where I would be coughing. The floor in the kitchen area was slimy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AStoyss
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield, responded to this review

Dear AStoyss, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We regret that your stay was not 100% satisfactory. We would also like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our rooms and bathrooms. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide...

Reviewed 13 August 2015

I stayed here for a week, and commuted to Novi every day, which was roughly 20 minutes during rush hour. Location was safe and convenient.. in the middle between work and downtown Detroit. I think this Hotel was a great value for the dollar. Realizing prices change from week to week, please compare prices before booking... I found the price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 981jeffreyl
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

We came with my husband on his business trip, and had high expectations. However when my husband checked in there is no staff at front desk he had to pick up the phone and dial 0 to get anyone. Hotel was already paid for through my husbands work however they asked him for a credit card in which he replied...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Devon A
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield, responded to this review

Dear Devon A, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sincerely apologize if the level of service yo have received at check in and the noise levels may have caused you any inconvenience. Let us assure you that this is not the daily norm at our hotel as we do strive to provide a friendly and...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southfield hotels
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 20 in Southfield
274 reviews
1.4 km away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#4 of 20 in Southfield
227 reviews
1.5 km away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#6 of 20 in Southfield
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Westin Southfield Detroit
3.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield
3.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come Home to Comfort at the Candlewood Suites Detroit-Southfield. Situated just outside the Motor City in the heart of Southfield, our property is the ideal location for business and leisure travel. In the midst of a city that boasts 27 million square feet of office space and home to Federal Mogul, Eaton Corporation, Lear Corporation, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Blue Care Network, Virchow Krause and Nortel Networks, our location appeals to all area business travel. As an all-suite property, our hotel offers the coziness and contentment of home. The Candlewood Suites Detroit-Southfield proudly offers full kitchens, The Comforts of Home Bedding Package , extensive workspace, complimentary high-speed internet access and laundry facilities, and a complimentary on-site fitness center. Southfield offers more than office parks and corporations. Our city is home to several parks, colleges and universities, indoor and outdoor recreation, and minutes from some of Detroit s premier attractions and venues such as MGM, Greektown, and Motor City Casinos, The Detroit Zoo, Ford Field, Joe Louis Arena, Comerica Park, and The Henry Ford Museum. The Candlewood Suites Detroit-Southfield is also near dining and entertainment options and within minutes of shopping.Our property is adjacent to I-696 and M-10 (Lodge) freeways, and minutes from US-24 (Telegraph) and M-39 (Southfield Freeway). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield

Address: 1 Corporate Dr, Southfield, MI 48076-3711
Region: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Price Range: RM333 - RM504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield Hotel Southfield
Candlewood Suites Southfield
Candlewood Southfield
Southfield Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Detroit, Southfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 2nd floor was quiet.”
bjc629, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms at end of halls”
TWC1954, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“front parking fills up fast, getting a room near the 'end' makes quick access to parking in rear.”
cmartinVance, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try to stay away from the gym, laundry and cupboard.”
981jeffreyl, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else.”
craigf230, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$70* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$70
Booking.comUS$70
Hotwire.comUS$70
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates