We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights

Hotels.comUS$119*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$176*
US$119*
Great Deal
US$127*
US$149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on business in Detroit. The hotel has recently been remodeled, and is quite nice. Non-smoking hotel. Breakfast provided but is a very simple fare, fruits, breads, waffles and juice or coffee. Staff is friendly and helpful. Located in major shopping area so many stores and restaurants nearby. Small pool but a bit early in the season for it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J B
mauricecanty, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you so much for picking our hotel for your lodging experience. Glad you enjoyed our fully renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

- We stayed at this hotel for a couple of weeks. It was a wonderful and comfortable experience. The 2 bedroom suite is spacious and tidy with modern furniture and comfortable beds. Restroom is clean and roomy as well. As regard to the kitchen, it was definitely the best thing about our stay, the kitchen is equipped with all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fadi H
mauricecanty, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and glad to hear that your experience exceeded your expectations. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

By far one of the worst hotels to stay at because of staff. Staff is rude and clearly can't read a reservation. Completely disgusted. I will let everyone one I know never to come here. This place if it could have negitive stars that's what I would give them

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth0922
mauricecanty, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights, responded to this review

I would like to thank you first off for choosing the TownePlace Suites as a travel preferred location, but would like to apologize that we did not exceed any of your expectations while visiting us. We do the best that we can to accommodate all of our guest in every need possible, but feel we failed you in this matter....

Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Staff were nice. The hotel outside looks good, however inside looks old with less improvement. The building structure is not efficient in terms of access to the lobby or elevator. Despite of my Marriott status, water bottle was not prepared. I stayed other Townplace but this one looks relatively old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seiichiro a
Bryan E, Guest Services Representative at TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for selecting the TPS Sterling Heights for your recent stay in the area. We do appreciate the fact that you enjoyed your interactions with the staff during your stay with us, we really do strive to provide the best customer service possible for each guest. In regards to your comments on the interior of...

Oshkosh, WI
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This hotel would be a good place to stay if you want to be close to shopping, but I found it a little overpriced for what you got. It could use a little sprucing up and the morning offering for breakfast seemed to not be very overwhelming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cabo_Bob_and_Harriet
Burbank, California
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we fell in love with this place. Jenny greeted us when we arrived, she was friendly and helpful. If we needed anything, she was the person to ask. The facility was quaint, initially I was going to give them a 4 star rating due to the need for an update however I realized they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KitchB
DC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This basic TownPlace has the best staff. Everyone is courteous and friendly. The men handling the breakfast are very kind. A good bargain hotel. Two separate buildings so ask for the one not under renovation. Use a AAA card for even more discounts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeleneDC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Not very clean or nice. Dirty rooms, bad location. Staff just ok. It's more like a retirement home or tenement slum. I'm a business traveler and would not stay again. I don't even pay for my room and I wouldn't stay here again. Breakfast wasn't sub par. It is next to a mall, not walking distance but there's some stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jimmy O
Westport, CT
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The hotel recently opened so all was brand new. The staff could not have been more welcoming and they made my weekend stay very pleasant. Being a single woman, safety is important and I felt secure. The room accoutrements were very good and though I did not take advantage of the kitchenette, it was well stocked. The bed was terrific...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hrmbcats
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for one night with a couple friends. The outside of the hotel was beautiful. The room was very clean. However, the staff member in charge of the parking lot was really rude. My friend drives a handicap accessible van with a ramp. The parking lot was almost full when we returned to the hotel and no handicap parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Happygoluckyang

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 7 in Sterling Heights
312 reviews
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
206 reviews
2.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights

Address: 14800 Lakeside Circle, Sterling Heights, MI 48313-1344
Region: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Price Range: RM432 - RM752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights Hotel Sterling Heights
Towneplace Suites Sterling Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There has never been a disturbing floor during any of our stays.”
arts851, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“building is long and narrow with only one elevator at the far end.”
Spartan300plus, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
Canuck572, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floors are quieter, Corner suites on the North Side have a nice water view.”
ZMANN2014, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“My Priceline room was the mini suite with one Queen size bed, 2nd floor in the 2nd building.”
  • View out room window to other building
flintjarvis, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$127
Booking.comUS$149
TripAdvisorUS$119
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates