We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights
 Click to rate
Lake Orion, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone! We arrived to our "reserved early check-in" at 1:30, room was not cleaned until 4:30. Pools were filthy, hot tubs were both broke, rooms surrounding us partied until 5am (front desk did nothing about it), fire alarms were pulled @ 11 and front deck couldn't turn it off. Pool opens at 9...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsikora0812
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. I would like to mention that check in time is 4pm, so I do apologize if you were told otherwise. We have a regular schedule weekly cleaning our waterpark to ensure cleanliness for all guests. And yes our policy is that water park...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were here as a belated birthday present to my daughter who wanted to do a hotel water park. I felt the room rates are reasonable being that it includes the waterpark and pizza and breakfast meal tickets. We arrived an hour after check in time and our room was not ready. Then when paying for the room, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMCannon74
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback DMCannon74. We are happy to know you felt the value we offer with some of our packaged pricing. I would like to take the opportunity to clarify a few items for other customers. Our rooms feature a king bed or two queen sized beds, the pull out sleeper sofa beds (located in the rooms with king...

Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had my baby shower at the Sterling Inn at Wyndham Gardens. When we first went to look at the room my family noticed a sewer smell. I guess I was nose blind to it. I didn't notice it so I never mentioned it to the party planner. We ended up booking the St. Clair room. I thought it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbsr15
Fairview Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have not been here yet, but I'm schedule to attend a reunion here this summer, some of the reviews are terrible and I reading a lot of excuse's from the manager Brett. I would just like to know has a lot of the concerns from customer been addressed for future customers? especially the locks on doors and the cleanness...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank am00re3
Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobrN7958NV
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Cassopolis, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Exterior under construction. Check in staff was courteous & friendly. Housekeeping came & took dirty towels, but left no clean ones. Had to call to get more delivered that evening. Dog barked non-stop in a neighboring room the first night; only a handful of times the second. Elevator was out of service one morning for a while.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SchantzFamily
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Thank you SchantzFamily, Sorry about the issues with the towels. We sometimes find ourselves in a situation where we cannot keep up with guest requests for towels. We apologize for any inconvenience. In regards to the barking dog, we do not allow pets (except service animals).

Niles, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was not cleaned well at all. We found trash in the room and dried food on the table. Staff at front desk just rude on the phone and in person. We had to ask for towels in our room because they gave us 1. Not exceptable when we had 4 in our room. Pool was so cold no one...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodibU8428SF
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a joke this place is! I was looking at the website to check rates at 5pm. My wife and I decided to book a room because our power was out so I went back online at 5:30pm and the rate jumped from $113 to $170 in a half hour. Why? Because the Metro Detroit area is experiencing a massive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brandon P
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Dear Brandon, We are very disappointed to learn someone entered your room. This clearly should not happen and we apologize. We will investigate this matter. I understand you are expecting some type of PC response, but for future guests who may read this it is important to us that we mention a couple of things. Our hotel has different rates...

Caro, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7161ECmicheler
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed a the Wyndham Garden in Sterling Heights Michigan on 2/25/17... Upon checking in my Nephew found under garments in the room... Which tells me the rooms wasn't cleaned properly. After that I started checking the bedding and found blood on The bedding which let's me know again the rooms wasn't properly cleaned.... I was so upset and disgusted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronita225
Brett L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Dear Ronita, We apologize for the issues with your room. We obviously did not meet your expectations, nor did we live up to our own expectations. What we discussed with you is to move you to another room, an upgrade to a suite, as well as remove the water park surcharges and provide you a free breakfast. We have no...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
2:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 6 in Sterling Heights
298 reviews
9.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#2 of 6 in Sterling Heights
90 reviews
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
8.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
9.0 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights

Address: 34911 Van Dyke Avenue, Sterling Heights, MI 48312 (Formerly Sterling Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Price Range: RM394 - RM615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel Sterling Heights
Best Western Sterling Hotel
Best Western Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Best Western
Best Western Sterling Inn Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No quiet room in the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jsikora0812, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“seemed louder near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles W1185KMtoma, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4th and 5th floor rooms during midweek are quiet and renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenaldridge91, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we were not staying here”
 of 5 bubbles al-diana, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“close to pool ground level if u are there for the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 774julie, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5