We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leelanau Sands Casino & Lodge

Save
Share
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good29%
  • Average25%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“shuttle bus”(2 reviews)
“stayed here”(5 reviews)
“bayview room”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Room Service
Family Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
14
14
12
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
14
12
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busstayed herebayview roomsands casinoplace to stayroom was cleanbalconyweddingfridgesutton
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Clean and spacious rooms in a woodsy setting. Ask for a view of the bay. Patio and fridge with microwave. Steps from the casino. Very quiet and well kept. Good price too, bathroom is a bit tight. Hotel gives you that up north feeling of...More

Thank Jeffer2622
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed many times & had a great time. Staff was always very courteous. Casino very comfortable & not so crowded that you can't find a slot machine or open tables. Bayside rooms have a beautiful view of the Lake. Not far from Suttons Bay where...More

Thank Punks107
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Clean no frills hotel with beautiful scenery. Ask for a bayside room if you like to watch the sunrise. Only one set of bed pillows. Free on call shuttle to the casino. No breakfast but coffee in the lobby.

Thank Brenda F
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a fabulous weekend at Leelanau Sands. Stayed at the Lodge, which is right next door to the casino. There is a shuttle bus that can take you back and forth. We walked over there each afternoon down the giant cascading staircase up...More

2  Thank Amy T
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel was very quaint and had a very up north Michigan feel to it. We had a great coupon for being club card members through the casino which made it worth it. There was no microwave or fridge which was very disappointing. The walls...More

1  Thank MI_adventure_gal
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Room Service
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Casino and Gambling
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Krevy75
31 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sherry M | Reviewed this property |
The rooms with the refrigerator and microwave was a $20 more than the standard room
0
Votes
Jim E
17 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Greta B | Reviewed this property |
Doubt it. Never have seen one there.
1
Vote
Barbara F
23 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from superbarn | Reviewed this property |
It depends if you have gambled there. Since we have, it was $39 a night. Without it, probably closer to $100. We know some people have paid as little as $19 a night or gotten it free.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you want a fridge, choose a bayside room, the other side does not offer a fridge."
Read review
"do not pay for the lake veiw......it is not worth the money"
Read review
"Get a room overlooking the water."
Read review
"They are all great with a great view of the West Traverse Bay."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing