We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Coleman's Resort

    1045 S Bay Dr, Tawas City, MI 48763-9258
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tawas CitySee available hotels in Tawas City
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
    940 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in Bay City
    78.8 km
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River
    250 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Oscoda
    23.5 km
     
    Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
    75 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in Bay City
    78.9 km
     
    Super 8 West Branch
    505 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in West Branch
    55.6 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent51%
    • Very good14%
    • Average7%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible21%
    Travellers talk about
    “clean beach” (3 reviews)
    “brian” (3 reviews)
    “bedroom” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (28)
    There are newer reviews for Coleman's Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 28 reviews

    Reviewed 25 July 2015

    Love this place. Very clean and friendly. Many of us wished we would have access to paddle boats etc..ISite is requesting 98 more characters...I do not have 98 more characters to contribute.lol. 6 more..end of story ::-)

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank dublblessed
    Response from Elaine M, Owner at Coleman's ResortResponded 3 August 2015

    Thanks for staying at Coleman's Beach Resort!! We hope to see you again next year... Note that we have added a Couple of Kayak's for rental by our guests. Will likely add a paddle board or two soon...

    Reviewed 8 July 2015

    everything was great but do need to update the older beds. clean and comfortable. convenient to town and the local area. new owners were great and are doing a good job of updating an older property. ..

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank F4647CLdaves
    Response from Elaine M, Owner at Coleman's ResortResponded 9 July 2015

    Thanks again for visiting Coleman's Beach Resort. We've already brought in 6 new beds and will continue the process of upgrading as we move forward. Hope to see you on your next visit to the Tawas Area!!!

    Reviewed 9 August 2014

    Well where to begin. We booked cabin #10 back in May. My family had went to Coleman's every summer for about 8-9 years back when I was a boy and I thought it would be great to start off my honeymoon by renting out the...More

    3  Thank Matthew G
    Response from Dennis T, Manager at Coleman's ResortResponded 8 October 2014

    This is very unfair. First, we were booked solid every week from the last week of June to the end of August and the NO VACANCY sign has been up all summer due to the fact that we have about an 80% customer return due...More

    Reviewed 6 August 2014

    So many things wrong with this place. -Light was broke in living room (Dark all night) -Managers said they would come back to fix and never showed -Pillows had no plastic cover and were filthy -No mattress cover -Sheets were filthy -Main bedroom door was...More

    4  Thank Alicia S
    Response from Dennis T, Owner at Coleman's ResortResponded 8 October 2014

    Sadly there are some people you can never make happy. We went out of our way to try to solve the problems that this guest posed but nothing we did would make them happy. Al our beds have bed covers and the sheets are cleaned...More

    Reviewed 9 July 2013

    We planned a last minute trip up to Tawas for the 4th and Coleman's had 2 nights available for Thursday and Friday night. We were so impressed with how accomidating the managers were. The cabin did not have AC but he was accomidating to all...More

    2  Thank Christine L
    Response from Elaine M, Owner at Coleman's ResortResponded 7 July 2015

    As New Owners in April 2015 we're working hard to Improve the Overall Experience of all of our Guests. We believe you will enjoy the Cleanliness of the Units, the various upgrades we're making and our Focus on Customer Service. We Guarantee you'll enjoy your...More

    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
    940 reviews
    #1 of 14 hotels in Bay City
    78.8 km
     
    AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oscoda - AuSable River
    250 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Oscoda
    23.5 km
     
    Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
    75 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in Bay City
    78.9 km
     
    Super 8 West Branch
    505 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in West Branch
    55.6 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Michigan >
    • Tawas City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Lodge
    48 reviews
    .93 km away
    G's Pizzeria & Deli
    184 reviews
    4.33 km away
    Marion's Dairy Bar
    95 reviews
    4.29 km away
    Augie's on the Bay
    86 reviews
    2.35 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tawas Point State Park
    154 reviews
    7.23 km away
    Tawas Point Lighthouse
    123 reviews
    6.59 km away
    Ben Franklin Store
    39 reviews
    4.28 km away
    Mr Jack'ss Sports Bar and Grill
    14 reviews
    4.28 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Dawn R
    26 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Elaine M | Property representative |
    Yes - have grills, towels, linens and Charcoal Grills (bring your own charcoal). Deposit varies by length of stay... Please call if you have further questions.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Book way ahead! It's very popular!"
    Read review
    "book early to catch the cabins at the end( closer to the beach)"
    Read review
    "Never stay in rooms 2 and 3 they smell of mildew."
    Read review
    "All the cabins are close to the beach and water."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing