We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica

Staybridge.comUS$124*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$171*
US$124*
US$171*
US$124*
US$171*
US$124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Visiting family from out-of-state. This hotel provides a homelike atmosphere - free laundry, in-room cooking, full size refrigerator, outdoor pool, workout room. Rooms are quiet, beds comfortable. Free full breakfast and also offers 3 free dinners on certain days during the week. Close to M59 & VanDyke and all the shopping you can possibly think of. Great restaurants nearby also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LVRoadWarrior
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

LVRoadWarrior - Thank you for staying with us recently and posting a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your descriptive 4 star review. Our staff works very hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests. Please contact me if I can be of assistance with your future hotel needs. Yours in Hospitality, Paula Potter, Director...

Reviewed 26 July 2015

I had to stay for two nights for business this past week. I checked into my room around 6pm, and was surprised to hear a ton of noise from the room above me. Pounding, screaming, slamming of doors. I went out to dinner and when I returned there was no difference. I'm usually not picky but realized that there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leslie H
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Leslie H - Thank you for staying with us recently and posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am sincerely sorry that you were disrupted by the guest above you. I was happy to read that the front desk relocated you to another room. We work hard to provide a tranquil and clean environment for our guests. We are always...

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Stay was delightful. I had my father with me and requested handicap shower. Not accommodated. Also had a terrible experience that the chairs poolside were so dry rotted that guests busted through the last two chairs poolside. To enjoy the pool you must lay on the cement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Kelly L - Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor. I am sincerely sorry that your Father did not have a handicap shower. We have two 1 bedrooms queen suites that are handicap rooms with roll in showers on the first floor that have the option of connecting to a studio suite with a queen bed for a...

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

We had a wedding that began at 1. The staff was unable to accommodate an early check in time or even the most basic request to check in when we returned. We were enjoying conversation with our acquantices when the front desk staff told us we need to quiet down or she would call the police on Us. A simple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marialoria
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Marialoria - Thank you for staying with us and posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am sincerely sorry that we were unable to extend an early check in for you. Our standard check out is 12 noon and IHG reward members often have 2 pm late check outs. The 20 wedding suites that arrived on Saturday morning were requesting...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I stayed at this property from 6/8 to 6/12. The desk people were pleasant. The room definitely needed some tlc. THe air-conditioning system was old, the tub drained slowly, and the room had a musty smell even though the ac was set at 70 degrees. I am not the snooty type but I personally wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vegasstan
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Vegasstan - Thank you for staying with us recently and posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your suite. It is completely unacceptable that you had a musty smell in your suite. We did have this challenge in our suites with our weather causing the heat to be on one day and...

Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We are starting a long term stay in a king suite and so far not very impressed. The suite size is pretty good for a long term stay however the condition is questionable. Ours had a stained sheet right off the get go. The staff is nice and friendly and they fixed the issue very fast so I am very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T G
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

TG - I am sincerely sorry that you are not enjoying your suite. Your guest satisfaction is very important to us. I believe I have identified the suite you are currently staying in and I will leave you a note today to see if you would like to relocate to the third floor away from the highway side. It is...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2015

When I cheeked in I requested some particularity for the position of the room. The first room didn't match the request. However, even if they didn't have another room available same type I booked, the receptionist went extra mile to meet my request, and gave me a free upgrade with the room in the position I wished for. I really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uhim64
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Uhim64 - Thank you for staying with us while you were in town from Canada on business. It is wonderful to be described as "a home away from home". I appreciate your kind words about my welcome note and greeting at breakfast as well. It is a pleasure to meet and talk to so many interesting people from various cities,...

michigan
Reviewed 9 December 2014

This was a quick reservation to do some christmas shopping and found that it was a very close location to all of the stores and in a quiet area where a lot of other hotels were located. The staff were extremely friendly and the accommodations were roomy and really well decorated and comfortable. would highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karen c
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Otisbailey - Thank you for staying with us and posting a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your 5 star review and being described as a "nice place". I am happy you enjoyed your accommodations while Christmas shopping in the area. We would be delighted to assist you with your future hotel needs. Yours in Hospitality, Paula Potter, Director of...

Utica
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Room was clean and tidy and the breakfast was more than adequate. There was not a kitchen type table and two chairs in the room...they would be handy as there is a fridge, stove, and microwave for preparing food but no where to eat. Would certainly stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy E
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

L2404JPjohne - Thank you for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Detroit Utica location. It was great to read that you enjoyed your clean suite and our complimentary hot & cold breakfast buffet. Our two bedroom/two bathroom suite has a 4 person dining room set and the one bedroom suite has a counter top with two chairs in the...

London, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We have stayed at this location numerous times over the past 5 years or so. Our last vist was for the weekend following the American Thanksgiving. The hotel was completely booked and you would have never known. The front desk staff are so helpful and everything seems to run very smoothly. The rooms are always very clean and the 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Pat M - Thank you for staying with us while you were in town from London, Ontario. It is fantastic to read that you have been staying with us for many years. A repeat guest is the best compliment a hotel can receive. Yet, I am sincerely sorry that you were disappointed in our breakfast buffet. I have printed your...

40 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utica
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
206 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
0.0 km away
Courtyard Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Staybridge Suites hotel is located in Utica, a suburb in Northern Macomb County about thirty minutes from downtown Detroit.We offer a choice of three spacious suite accommodations, excellent for extended stays: studio, one bedroom and two bedroom/two bath suites. All suites feature fully appointed kitchens, including microwaves, coffee makers, dishwashers and full-size refrigerators with ice makers.We offer a deluxe complimentary breakfast buffet featuring Wolfgang Puck Coffees, freshly-made golden malted waffles, hot oatmeal or choose our 'On the Go' breakfast, a Continental breakfast bagged to go as early as 5:30 AM. We also offer a complimentary Sundowner Reception that includes a meal and beverages Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings from 5:30 to 7:30 PM. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, whirlpool and barbecue pavilion seasonally. Our on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry facilities, business center and fitness center are all open 24-hours a day.Our suites have separate living and work areas complete with free high-speed Internet access, two-line speakerphones with data ports, direct dial telephone numbers and personalized voice mail. We also offer free local calls, video cassette players and in-room movie rental. An ATM machine is also available.We invite you to come 'Make It Your Place!' ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica

Address: 46155 Utica Park Blvd, Utica, MI 48315-5919
Region: United States > Michigan > Utica
Price Range: RM458 - RM796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica Hotel Utica
Staybridge Suites Utica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a corner room and access to the parking lot close to our room. We didn't notice any noise from people using the outside entrance.”
hdknowles, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think you are all but guaranteed a quiet room given the location.”
EnjoyTravelAlways, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“None of the rooms have a balcony”
GoogleGuy, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“As for an East-facing hotel away from M-53 if you want quiet”
suetK5352LU, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just ask Paula to give you a good room. We were near road and the Hotel is situated back from the road so no noise.”
Z5852LIpeterk, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Staybridge.com
US$124* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$124
Hotwire.comUS$124
HotelQuicklyUS$171
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates