We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Warren

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Warren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Warren
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean and neat. I read it needs updating which are planned soon but I didn't think it was anyway that bad. As they say all cars once driven off the lot are used. Microwave and re-frig in room, well appointed and quite. My only issue or my daughters is she booked this so we could attend my brothers funeral. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dertay E
West Valley, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1st disappointment - I purposely called ahead to get a room on the 2nd floor facing the front lot. Showed up and had a first floor room. I switched with my travelling companion. What a mistake for him! Was it fate? 2nd - At 3:30 a.m. he was awakened by water dripping down onto his bed and clothese from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13TigersLady
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this review

Hi 13TigersLady, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay. I regret to learn that the services and accommodations offered at our property left you underwhelmed as you encountered issues concerning unmet room requests, overall upkeep, and food quality served at the Express Breakfast Bar. I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment but...

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

The staff is awesome but the property needs some work. It is starting to look more like a motel 8 at this point. With that being said it is clean. I wish the workout room could get bigger. Anymore than 1 person is too many. The restaurant is not good at all. They offer free breakfast and I'm not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this review

Hi Gregory M, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the condition of our hotel itself, size of the fitness room, and restaurant service. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

There are no microwaves/fridges in the rooms, but they'll bring you a set of you request. Our microwave was broken, but we noticed it late at night, so we just dealt with it. They ended up discounting our room a few bucks for the inconvenience, which I appreciate. We stayed for two nights. In the middle of the first night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen n
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this review

Dear jen n, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns while being our guest at our hotel. It is good to read that your liked the heater, blanket and business center. However, I am sorry to hear about your experience at our property due to the bathroom cleanliness and facility as well as the room...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is a rather typical Holiday Inn Express. The staff is wonderful, the building is a bit dated. Breakfast is pre-packaged and warmed on site. Rooms are a little noisy and could use updating. Fridge, coffee maker and microwave in the room. Facility is very clean and housekeeping does a great job. A little wall paper and paint would go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mediocrates
ExpressMgmt, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this review

Dear Mediocrates, Thank you so much for your feedback and observations...I'm excited to respond that the Holiday Inn Express will commence with a $1 Million renovation in early 2017. You must be a seasoned traveler as we will be updating all the things you mentioned! Carpeting and tile will be replaced throughout the hotel, as well as curtains, cabinetry and...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

A clean, hospitable place to stay when in the Warren area. Rafael on the front desk made check in quick and painless. When asked he did not hesitate to refer me to a local Italian restaurant for dinner. Unfortunately, when he called the establishment we found out that they were closed Mondays! His second recommendation, Capers was both open and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I visited the area for work. When I checked in, I was given an upgrade because I am a Spire Guest. As soon as I entered the room I was hit with a strong stale cigarette smell. I immediately went back to the front desk and told the person behind the desk my problem with the room and was assigned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tropikal1Rick
ExpressMgmt, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Warren, responded to this review

Dear Tropikal1Rick: I am so sorry about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express. I know being on the road can be exhausting in itself so to have an unpleasant experience makes it that much worse. I will ensure the points are deposited into your account and appreciate your kind words on how the front desk handled the situation. I...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Four of us (adults) were in Michigan for the weekend and wanted a comfortable place to stay. The room was comfortable as were the beds. The breakfast was satisfying. Customer service was excellent, wonderful group of staff. Management should be very pleased with all of the staff. Nice quiet place to stay, central to our purpose. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
Merrillville, Indiana
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

After traveling, it was time for a little rest and relaxation, very clean hotel and the room was comfortable, the front desk clerk, (Shane, oh my, so polite and helpful, and had the most warming smile on her face!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
Holmdel, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stop here in Detroit before heading to Chicago. We used our points for the night and the hotel is about 20 minutes driving to downtown Detroit without traffic. The hotel is a older hotel, but the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk female ( 07/23/16, sorry lost her name ) was friendly and recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Castle88

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warren hotels
3.6 km away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Warren
4.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
3.2 km away
Courtyard Detroit Warren
4.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Detroit/Warren. Recently renovated to satisfy your travel needs, our 124 guest rooms and 21 Jacuzzi rooms feature a fresh new look, luxurious beds, a much larger work space and much improved lighting. Start your day with our complimentary, hot buffet breakfast and relax in the evening with friends or co-workers in our Great Room, which features a fireplace and a big, flat screen TV. Enjoy a full complimentary dinner Monday-Wednesday. We have a 24 hour business center with high-speed Internet access, a FAX, printer and plenty of work space. We are conveniently located close to General Motors, DaimlerChrysler, Tacom, General Dynamics, and we are the only hotel called the Holiday Inn Express GM Tech Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warren

Address: 11500 E. Eleven Mile Rd., Warren, MI 48089
Region: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range: RM407 - RM567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warren 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Warren Hotel Warren
Holiday Inn Warren
Warren Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Warren staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Royal Oak, Michigan
5 months ago
Valparaiso, Indiana

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Warren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose a room here”
 of 5 bubbles 13TigersLady, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I found that the rooms in the low 100's to be quiet, if you don't mind the walk to the breakfast room in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 964LarryM, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the rooms before you commit.”
 of 5 bubbles Tropikal1Rick, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Castle88, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get up early for breakfast... if eating.”
 of 5 bubbles crunkatlantah, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5