We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel

Save
Share
396 Reno Dr Off US 131, Wayland, MI 49348-1277
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Up to $100 in Gift Cards
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$118
US$92
View deal
Expedia.comUS$118
BestWestern.comUS$118
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 10/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel is located just off US 131, about midway between Grand Rapids and Kalamazoo. Less than 5 miles from Gun Lake Casino. Enjoy a full hot breakfast every morning of your stay along with a dip in our indoor pool and/or whirlpool. We also have a business center available for your use as well as meeting space. We are close to area attractions such as Gun Lake, Yankee Springs Recreation Area, US 131 Motorsports Park, Bittersweet Ski Resort, and it is just a short drive to Lake Michigan.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to $100 in Gift Cards
22Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tmac6152021 wrote a review 21 Jul
Excellent hotel and place to stay. Staff, rooms, location, cleanliness all great. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. Front desk staff, housekeepers all very polite and accommodating. Attendant in breakfast area was wonderful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hello tmac6152021, It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We have an amazing team and I'm glad they were able to be so accommodating to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope you will see you again soon!
Read more
punky_one wrote a review May 2021
Streator, Illinois
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here to be close to Gun Lake Casino and Grand Rapids. What a great place. It’s brand new and everything was clean and nice. The ride to the casino was fast and easy. The breakfast was great too. A big variety of breakfast foods to microwave or grab and go. We were impressed. We will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Punky_one, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were impressed. That is what we strive for! We hope you will be back to see us again soon!
Read more
GrandmaGeo wrote a review Jun 2021
North Bethesda, Maryland
Very hard to get back to it from highway. No shuttle to casino and very few options to get there and back without having to drive. Need to reserve pool time . Pool overbleached and too hot. No towels by pool. No beverages allowed by pool. Snack bar ran out of diet cola. Ice machine ran out of ice. Television remote did not work and they would not fix it or replace it. Toilet paper out in in room. Coffee bar out of coffee in the morning and no breakfast bar. Hotel desk staff non-caring and neglectful. Housekeeper downright disgruntled and rude. We felt like intruders instead of guests.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello OriolesGeo, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. At this time we do not offer a shuttle. Due to covid the casino shut down all of their shuttles. From my understanding those will resume operation in the coming weeks. Unfortunately, covid changed how many businesses operate, including hotels. We are unable to get supplies in a timely fashion due to short-staffing in all industries. Therefore, we run out of things such as diet pepsi and are unable to get it restocked before this happens due to deliveries being delayed. The ice machine can only produce so much ice per hour. Unfortunately, this was a very busy weekend, so one of them may have been depleted before it could produce more. However, we do have a 2nd ice machine. The pool is not overbleached, chemical levels are tested daily and are kept in range. The temperature is set to automatically stay between 80-82 degrees. If you run out of toilet paper or the batteries die in the tv remote, the front desk is always available to replenish such items. However, if we are not made aware of these issues we are unable to remedy them for you during your stay. We have always had hot coffee and breakfast in the morning. During your stay the hours of operation for breakfast was 6am-10am. Unfortunately, after 10am it is not available. I do apologize if any of the staff seemed non-caring or neglectful. That is not common nature of our staff. We hope you give us another opportunity to offer you superior service and come visit us again soon!
Read more
shellydale2021 wrote a review May 2021
Indianapolis, Indiana
This hotel was very clean and had comfortable beds. I was a little worried about how close it was to the highway but we had a quiet experience. We would definitely stay again. My only advice would be to bring your own pillows if you don’t like super fluffy ones.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Shellydale, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. I'm glad to hear you had a quiet and enjoyable stay, and you found the bed comfortable and everything very clean. We hope you will return to stay with us again soon!
Read more
GrandTour46242746575 wrote a review Apr 2021
Warren, Michigan
Clean hotel and friendly staff makes for a great stay! All of the facility was clean ,Lobby, hallways, elevator and rooms. Corey was an excellent source of local information as well as efficient in the check in process.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganAllegan CountyWayland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Jackson's English & Western Store (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salvinos Restaurante, Big Boy, and McDonald's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.