We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Whitehall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Whitehall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Whitehall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 10 October 2016

So after checking in,We went to our room and was THE WRONG room...Went back to.front desk got the whole we are sorry speech given a second room it was rignt BUT SMELLED LIKE A CAT LITTLE BOX Yup back down to the front desk and AGAIN given the we are sorry speech and given a 3rd. room went to it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. I'm sorry there was a miscommunication with what style of room that you wanted when you first checked in. I'm also sorry there was an issue in the second room. That isn't like the service we normally provide at this hotel,...

Avon Lake, Ohio
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Fast and friendly check in and checkout. The breakfast is typical, but fresh and dining area is clean. The Pet Fee is fair as it is a one-time Fee for a seven-day stay. The property is convenient as it is close to the highway and downtown restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dnoss
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am so glad you enjoyed staying with us! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and clean, comfortable rooms for our guests to enjoy. Come back and see us again soon, we loved having you! Thank you for staying! Katie Briggs General Manager Comfort...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Need nite lights and a comfortable chair. The office chair that was in the room the back was broken and not in good shape.We really enjoyed the pool area and how clean it was and the morning breakfast was really very good. The bed was really great and we sleeping very good and reasted.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John & Donna C
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear John and Donna, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. I would love to know what you room you were in so we can replace the chair that was broken and in need of repair! Thank you so much for bringing it to my attention! I am so glad...

heron
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Could use updating although not too bad. Sound barrier must not be too good because we got a complaint from the next floor down. Our 3 year old trotting across the room must have kept them awake even though it was within reason,so my wife had to worry about that on our 2 night stay. They let locals in to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrwengerd4
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that you had a noise complaint against you, we have to have policies on noise so everyone can have an amazing stay with us and not be woken up in the middle of the night. That being said some guests take it to...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I make an annual business trip to Whitehall and this place is the best in Whitehall by far. The common areas of the hotel and the rooms appeared in excellent condition, it may have been remodeled recently. The pool and hot tub are fantastic, and when I reported to the staff that the hot tub was a little cold when...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjwildner
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it! I am so glad you enjoy staying with us while you're on your business travels! We take pride in making sure our hotel is clean and in working order for our guests to enjoy while they are with us. Our guests...

Grass Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The staff at the Comfort was kind, always smiling and very responsive from fixing a stopped drain to making fresh coffee. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I really appreciate their 10pm quiet rule on weekends. The breakfast was good quality, and unlike many hotels, the dining area was large and easy to find a table at any time....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanleyb922
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Stanley, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay, I really appreciate it. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and clean comfortable rooms for our guests to enjoy. Thank you so much for staying with us, we loved having you! Come see us again...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Don't expect a cozy hideaway. It is a Comfort Inn. Accept that it overlooks a highway and there is nowhere to walk to from there. Then get over it. We were delighted to find it. Found it a really good value and particularly appreciated the friendly people at the check in counter. Beds were comfortable, and bed linens were silky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 26Babs
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I really appreciate it. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and clean comfortable rooms for our guests to enjoy. We do have a few new girls in breakfast, I will make sure...

muskegon
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Love this hotel we stay a few times a year and it's always an amazing time.. staff is always great very welcoming andthe other guests at the hotel are always so friendly to me and my family we never leave unhappy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank perm23
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We love our return guests! Thank you so much for coming to see us again and again. Thank you for staying with us, we loved having you! Katie Briggs General Manager Comfort Inn...

West Branch, Michigan
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Excellent motel in lovely little town! Clean and extremely comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Added to the enjoyment of our granddaughter's wedding. Would highly recommend to family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and clean, comfortable rooms for our guests to enjoy. I am so glad you got to see us at our best! I will pass along your great review to my staff....

Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Love this hotel! The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is very nice and helpful. I won't stay anywhere else when I visit my family in the area. You can't go wrong with this hotel!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kedolle
Katie B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I really appreciate it. I am so glad that we are your go to stop in the area! Thank you so much for staying with us, we love having you! Katie Briggs General Manager

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitehall
19.5 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.5 km away
Weathervane Inn
Weathervane Inn
#1 of 1 in Montague
231 reviews
28.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Days Inn Whitehall
Days Inn Whitehall
#3 of 5 in Whitehall
369 reviews
24.6 km away
Comfort Inn Muskegon
Comfort Inn Muskegon
#7 of 12 in Muskegon
197 reviews
29.0 km away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn hotel in Whitehall, Michigan is near Michigan's Adventure theme and water park. The Comfort Inn(R) hotel is less than five miles from Michigan's Adventure theme and water park, and is conveniently located near several area attractions. Local points of interest and businesses like Blue Lake Fine Arts Camp, the Muskegon County Airport, Baker College of Muskegon and Alcoa Howmet are minutes from this Whitehall, MI hotel.Outdoor enthusiasts will delight in the array of recreational opportunities afforded in the surrounding area, thanks to nearby Lake Michigan that provides a picturesque backdrop for activities like boating, fishing and swimming. Many golf courses ranging from beginner courses to championship links can be found close to the hotel. There are many retailers and restaurants in the vicinity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Whitehall

Address: 2822 Durham Rd, Whitehall, MI 49461-9155
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Whitehall
Price Range: RM312 - RM664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Whitehall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Whitehall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Whitehall Hotel Whitehall
Whitehall Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Whitehall staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Whitehall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The table in the room could have been a little bigger in order to lay out a laptop and some papers next to ithe computer. ”
 of 5 bubbles randym653, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most King rooms appear to be on the first floor. ”
 of 5 bubbles WSchmiege, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“What does Room tip mean? Can't find an explanation on this site.”
 of 5 bubbles H3947RZchristinag, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Review your statement to ensure you do not get charged a Safe Fee if you did not use it. This fee is grouped with "taxes".”
 of 5 bubbles dnoss, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You hear slot of noise from other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 726tiffanyr, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5