We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites Wixom

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Wixom
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Suites Wixom
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very poor attitude staff during a 5 day power outage crisis , unwilling to help , zero compassion , staff simply says " this is a business " after I try to explain the need to check in early is that I have 2 year old twins in the car that have been days without power we all just want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvie M
Burlington, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Clean building. Comfy beds. Suite included microwave and fridge. Breakfast had variety. Good location off the highway. Several restaurants and fast food near by. Off the interstate. Good price for Saturday night stay Pool busy with families Quiet rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JER154984
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this review

Dear JER154984, Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. We are so grateful for your business and we do hope that you’ll continue to choose to stay with us on your future travels here in the area. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay as well as our breakfast and thank you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a room at Comfort Suites this morning because our area had a massive power outage. Shortly after noon, we regained power and called the hotel to cancel. They would not cancel since their policy required cancellation by noon. I understand that. However, the man was rude to my husband. I called later in the day, when I learned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Great staff. Rooms were comfortable and the breakfast buffet started the days off. Location was close to numerous shopping and dining venues. The indoor pool made a hit with the grandkiddos. I will choose this in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stayed here for two nights for business. Above average and solid crowd; breakfast like most is a buffet - OK food and selection. Quite at night, good bed, clear room, about all I can ask for. Competition and amount of business in the area helps to keep this place and others on their toes to stay competitive. No complaints; just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralphwilhelm1
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this review

Dear ralphwilhelm1, We are so grateful for your business and we do hope that you’ll continue to choose to stay with us on your future travels here in the area. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay as well as our breakfast and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean...

Williamsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Very clean room,but not very roomy for a suite.We were up in Michigan for a college football game.Staff was friendly and helpful...yet when I asked if they were gonna put more scrambled eggs at the breakfast bar...I was told no more scrambled eggs..and it was only 8:30am ...and breakfast is served until 10:00am..Not acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichC45176
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this review

Dear RichC45176, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean experience for our valued guests. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We...

Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a tournament weekend. The hotel is in need of updating - wallpaper seams coming loose, carpets in some rooms w/spots, one room even had an unusual odor. This was a "stay to play" tournament in which we pay the "tournament" price. It was too much money for a Choice Hotel even for a tournament - will not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRFeenstra
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this review

Dear MRFeenstra, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I have rated many motels in my business travels. The reason I rated this so low is I had 2 rooms rented, for myself and a co worker. 2 weeks out from reservations I had to cancel only one room due to family issues, and they would not do it for me. Called corporate they said to call hotel. Classic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Partsman123
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this review

Dear Partsman123, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again...

Dousman, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 October 2016

6 days after making my reservation,I received a poorly written email arbitrarily cancelling my reservation. She offered no other options and no explanation. From: Comfort suites Date: Mon, Oct 10, 2016 at 10:19 AM Subject: Fwd: Room Cancellation Good Morning, How are you today? My name is Jill Dye I'm the Sales Manager at The Comfort Suites in Wixom Mi....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer R
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer R, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your visit with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating...

Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We were pleased with our visit to this Comfort Suites. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good and the staff-member taking care of the breakfast area was super-attentive and kept the place spic and span! The only reason for my 4 instead of 5 review was the bathroom. It didn't seem as clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacamom3
Jessica M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Wixom, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. I have shared your compliments with our staff and thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done! We look forward...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wixom
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Wixom
1.5 km away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
4.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Novi
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at ...
#1 of 1 in Commerce Township
575 reviews
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated all suites hotel. Free parking, free wi-fi, heated in-door pool, 24 hour fitness center, business center, pull out sofa in every room, mini fridge, microwave in every room, coffee machine,complimentary hot and cold breakfast, complimentary dinners on Tuesdays,Wednesdays and Thursdays.Located off of I-96 highway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Wixom

Address: 28049 S Wixom Rd, Wixom, MI 48393-3405
Region: United States > Michigan > Wixom
Price Range: RM446 - RM561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Wixom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Wixom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Wixom Hotel Wixom
Wixom Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Wixom staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Wixom staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for suite room away from the entertainment section of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ralphwilhelm1, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The TV shuts off automatically and the A/C units arent as cool as we would have liked”
 of 5 bubbles RichC45176, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The top floor rooms are less noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineDB, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I was asked which floor I would like to stay on. I really liked that they offered a choice. 4th floor was quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles 459LoriS459, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Ariel and Chris were very helpful If you stay here ask for them.”
 of 5 bubbles ThetaForever, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5