We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our room and the staff made our visit very enjoyable. We stayed in a suite with our toddler which worked out well. We could put him to bed and stay awake in the living area. It was very convenient to have a frig and microwave in our room as well. The entire staff (front desk, room service, breakfast set up)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris23143
Grand Blanc, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 January 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a wedding that was at the Amway. We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and clean. The hot tub & pool were also clean. The breakfast was not bad for being "free". If need to be we will stay here. Warning if you use their taxi service guy, Ben, his price estimates are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanna M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shanna M, First of all congratulations! We are delighted you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us on such an important day of your life! Please contact me at 616-246-6612, I would like to provide you and your husband with a gift for your first anniversary. All of us at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites wish you...

Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, the hotel was nice. A bit dated but the room was good size and clean. Breakfast was good but the typical continental breakfast. Biscuits and gravy was really good. Pool was great. A bit chilly but once your in, you warm up pretty quick. I went with my family of 5 and we all enjoyed it for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianlI4154FY
Fraser, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Using this hote for overnight business trips. Perfectly located to downtown Grand Rapids. Just off freeways. Staff and hotel very nice- I haven't taken advantage of the complimentary breakfast yet but I will soon. The pool and fitness center are nice amenities as well. Look forward to my next trip to western Michigan.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486daniellenl
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights. Dripping shower. Pealing carpet off the wall. Room was okay. No room service was requested and I had no housekeeping services. Easy access form 131 and parking was convenient. Breakfast was average with tow kinds of eggs the second day, Light on the protein. Pretty much what most places do now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElderberryKombucha
Rochester, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fun stay at Best Western with Girlfriends. Comfy pillows and bed. Great night sleep isn't want to wake up but didn't want to miss breakfast. Concert, Founders The BOB....everything Fun and Great. Fueled up before our departure Sunday morning.Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tery W
Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible!!!!! First let me state that I am a coach for two hockey teams that stayed at the hotel. This is approx... 30 families that stayed at the hotel. From the beginning when I tried to reserve a room it was problematic. I received no confirmation (was told I would get an email) and before I even checked in on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank corradopd76
GMGrandRapidsBW, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to address this to the Trip Advisor community rather then directly to the guest; simply because I have been talking with these people since Sunday, March 19th almost every day via phone &/or email only encountering more threats from them each time. 1. FACT: 1 group had 8 rooms & the other 12 rooms - leaving 49...

Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 5 March 2017

My room had dirty pop and behind tv, blood or red goo on bedroom door, there were not any more towels at the pool and we had to freeze all the way back to our room on the 3rd floor, other guest had to leave the pool soaking wet as well so the floor and elevator was soaking wet and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahcP8889YY
BestWesternHotels, Best Western Hotels & Resorts at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, I am sorry to hear that your room was not properly cleaned. The satisfaction of our guests and the cleanliness of our properties is very important to the brand and I will be sure to pass along your feedback to the staff at the property to investigate this further and to make necessary changes. Thank you for your...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here several times. My husband and I just stayed for the weekend in a jacuzzi tub king suite. The room was fantastic! The tub was huge and heart shaped, perfect for a romantic soak with your partner. There are separate living room and bedroom areas, both with flat screen tvs. The room was very clean, the bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
Auburn, Michigan
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Clean and comfortable. Pool and Hot tub area was clean and not a strong chlorine smell. Workout room had a good variety. Breakfast had a good selection, waffle makers, biscuit and gravy, but they used sausage patties.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shejac1

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyoming
9.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Travelodge Grand Rapids
Travelodge Grand Rapids
#33 of 49 in Grand Rapids
378 reviews
5.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
10.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#5 of 49 in Grand Rapids
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 2725 Buchanan Ave SW, Wyoming, MI 49548-1010 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids South)
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Wyoming
Price Range: RM519 - RM801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Executive Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Executive Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the front half of this hotel and you might enjoy”
slowpoke2017, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the front of the hotel or don't stay!!!! LOUD bar in back of hotel!”
  • Room 417
  • Room 417
  • Room 417
  • Room 417
lisawP2538TW, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room as far away as possible from Holly's Bar. Also check to make sure there are no loud families nearby.”
AHotaling, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“King size room has nice floor space”
freddieisnice, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
Travelmoorenow, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5