We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South

Hampton.comUS$144*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 374: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel was nice, clean, comfy. Part of it was still being remodeled. Our room had several convenient pullout shelves that I love. Metal pullout drawers have replaced dresser drawers. Refridge was pretty large. Hot breakfast area was clean and well-stocked. I would recommend this Hampton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen H
Kalamazoo, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was very good, our room was on the west side of the building with no highway noise. Very good local family restaurant, shares the parking lot. Building still under a little exterior remodeling but our room was completely updated.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen j
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Scott Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear Karen j, Thank you for staying with us recently. We appreciate your willingness to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. I am glad that you like the look of our new rooms. We just finished a $3M renovation to our rooms last year. Our exterior remodel should wrap up this summer. We hope to see you here at...

Chelsea
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a very convenient hotel to stay at for a downtown Grand Rapids business meeting. The outside of hotel was under a renovation so it looked to be messy but inside was fine so it had no impact. Hot tub was more a warm tub but my stay was fine and I would stay here again. Please include microwave...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luddgang
Corry, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here at the suggestion of our family members as the closest to their home and convience to the Hospital they were at. My only complaint was the price of the room compaired to the other Hampton Inns we've stayed at in Michigan.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrasI5233OB
Matthew W, Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear debrasI5233OB, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review! I am glad that you did enjoy your stay at our newly renovated hotel. Our rates do tend to fluctuate depending on the season and how busy we are. The rates do go up more in the spring/summer because there are a lot more sell out nights....

Hudson, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room had ants crawling in the bathroom wall. Outdated with a whirlpool in the room. Staff was nice and good was what you expect. Paid $200 for a room, overpriced for the quality received. Hotel was busy, so I didn't get any upgrades even though I am a gold member

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briantC6513ZT
Matthew W, Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear briantC6513ZT, Thank you for staying at our newly renovated hotel! I apologize that there were a few ants in your room. Thank you for letting us know right away so that we could switch you rooms and take care of the issue! Thank you also for being a Gold member. It looks like you booked a whirlpool room online...

Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, newly remodeled, staff great, air conditioner very loud, room very clean. Comforters a bit too warm. Very nicely located to downtown and highways. Would definitely return when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine H
Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With a recently updated interior (2017) this hotel might as well be brand new. The exterior is almost completed too. Decent workout room, good breakfast (free), clean rooms, and very friendly staff. The pool and hot tub looked really nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianlD8110FE
Gaylord, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend while my daughter was at a Dance Competition at the Devos Center. It was a quick and easy 10 minute drive to and from the hotel to the center. Everything was great, room was nice, breakfast was amazing with tons of options. Pool and Hot tub were great for my daughter...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethaG9349PG
JarrettMilne, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review

Dear elizabethaG9349PG, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us during your daughter's dance competition. I will be passing along your kind words to the rest of the staff and we hope to see you again soon!

Mancelona, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were Very clean as was the entire hotel. Typical complimentary hot breakfast. Not a lot of parking though. Easy to find location right off the freeway. Lots of stores and food nearby. Staff was nice. Comfortable beds.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5026NGannb
Saginaw, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

With the exception of the night receptionist, experience was great. Clean Quiet rooom, Great breakfast, and easy checkout. Asa Longtime Hampton Inn Customer, this hotel was very good with the exception of the initial receptionist

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J. Brian H

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyoming
3.2 km away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
5.3 km away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
13.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#12 of 49 in Grand Rapids
137 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
#21 of 49 in Grand Rapids
170 reviews
11.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South

Address: 755 54th St SW, Wyoming, MI 49509-9723
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Wyoming
Price Range: RM632 - RM958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South Hotel Wyoming
Hampton Inn Wyoming
Wyoming Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room on the top floor.”
360matthewy, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher the better”
MichiganDad2, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“odd number rooms are away from freeway”
Helix88, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Low floors are quiet enough.”
tomcL1591JT, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to sleep on a Sunday morning do not book a room on the first floor, maids are loud in the hallway.”
londongirl20, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$144* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$144
Orbitz.comUS$144
TravelocityUS$144
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates