We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Baxter\/brainerd Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area
 Click to rate
Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8033OBanitab
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super 8 seems to have gone up a star level lately--the room was better appointed than my previous experiences with them. Staff were friendly. Their "Breadfast" was typical of the budget motels--Do avoid the hard boiled eggs, even though they are the only protein available--this batch was off. The price for a room in the Brainerd/Baxter Lakes Area is inflated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gforcetravel
Bessemer, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to travel to Minnesota for a family emergency. The staff made my stay problem free. I did not have one problem associated with booking a room, the cleanliness of the room, or the noise level. I would definitely recommend this motel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisefG6147HT
super8brainerdbaxter, Manager at Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area, responded to this review

Dear denisefG6147H, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're sorry to hear about the circumstances that brought you to us, but we are glad to hear we were able to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. We would love to see you back again in the future, hopefully under better circumstances next...

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter bf and i were coming from millacs due to them being booked for all three of their hotels on presidents day. I did an online search and found this hotel and american best value inn to be the cheapest to stay in. I first went to american best and i am sure glad i left and found super...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleypN3409GH
super8brainerdbaxter, Manager at Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area, responded to this review

Dear ashleypN3409GH, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're glad we were able to make your stay in the area an enjoyable one, and that you had such a great time with us! Please come back and see us again soon, we'd love to have you!

Blackduck, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marjoriek23
super8brainerdbaxter, Manager at Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was great. The check in lady was very friendly/conversational. We dropped in and asked for a room, she found us one right away. The room itself was a plain old regular room. We didn't need anything special so it worked out great for what we needed. There was a great variety of breakfast options in the morning, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laxley
super8brainerdbaxter, Manager at Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area, responded to this review

Dear laxley, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're glad we were able to take care of you for the evening, and that you enjoyed the staff and the breakfast options! Thank you again, and please come back and see us!

Willmar, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cr_Kin
super8brainerdbaxter, Manager at Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area, responded to this review

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stayed at Super 8 in Brainerd/Baxter. Came in February 2017 For a Fat Bike race at the Cuyuna Whiteout 2017 Very easy to find this property off the HWY. Has very large parking lot with lots of space. I was very happy with that. A very safe area. Surrounded by many places to eat. Gas Stations, and many other shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellers123
super8brainerdbaxter, Manager at Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area, responded to this review

Dear worldtravellers123, Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a detailed review of your stay with us! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities, and that our staff treated you well! Please come back and see us again soon, we'd love to have you!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Our daughter was having her baby and we grabbed a cheap deal late at night near the hospital. The bed and pillows were amazing but the room smelled so strong of urine I almost threw up! Room 127 is not a room I would suggest for anyone! When we reported this to the front desk they just shrugged their shoulders...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
super8brainerdbaxter, Manager at Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area, responded to this review

Dear Brenda K, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and congratulations on the new addition to your family! We're sorry to hear that any part of your stay was less than exemplary during such an occasion, and rest assured we will address this with our staff to ensure we don't have a similar occurrence...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 30 January 2017

room was noisy and the pillows were awful. Staff was very nice and the hotel was clean. would stay again, but would bring my own pillow and some ear plugs.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank byrono2017
super8brainerdbaxter, Manager at Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area, responded to this review

Dear byrono2017, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're sorry to hear about the issues you encountered; please let us know anytime you experience any issues and we will do our absolute best to take care of them for you! Thank you very much again, and we hope to see you in...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baxter hotels
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
2.2 km away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Award Winning Super 8 has a large breakfast with make your own Belgian waffles,hard boiled eggs,juice,cereal,toast and much more. All of our rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee pots and 32 inch flat screen television. Our meeting room with a pool table, television with DVD and VCR plus multiple chairs and tables is great for groups staying at our property. The property also has wireless high speed internet access plus a computer for guest use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area

Address: 14341 Edgewood Dr, Baxter, MN 56425-8460
Region: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Price Range: RM372 - RM510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Baxter/Brainerd Hotel Baxter
Baxter Super 8
Baxter Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Moose Lake, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The frontage roads are a little convoluted in that part of town--it's a very busy strip--but the building was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles gforcetravel, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms on bottom floor are nice and quiet - recommend”
 of 5 bubbles worldtravellers123, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the stairways”
 of 5 bubbles RubyRedStar3, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Test the A/C-Heater to make sure it's not noisy. No Elevator.”
  • Loud A/C-Heater unit in our room
  • Desk/Dresser
  • Bathroom
  • Beds
  • Sink and toilet
  • TV, Microwave and Refridgerator
 of 5 bubbles Sid_and_Roxy, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms overlook parking lot. Odd numbers overlook woodlands.”
 of 5 bubbles jrenee4151, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5