We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes

Expedia.comUS$129*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$149*
US$129*
US$149*
US$129*
US$149*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Great place for a family get away. More geared toward younger kids in the water park. Hot tub is always a go to thing at most hotels for me. This hot tub is indoor and outdoor. The beds were not very comfortable for those out there with particular backs that may be used to a softer mattress. Overall great experience...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandon P
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Brandon for your review. We look forward to having your family come and stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 3 November 2016

We have a great stay at the Arrowwood Lodge. We loved the size and decor of the rooms. The staff was very friendly. My kids had a great time at the Waterpark. Indoor/ outdoor Hot tub is nice and relaxing. We enjoyed the Breakfast in the Mornings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy Y
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you Mindy for your review. We look forward to having your family stay with us again!

Reviewed 12 October 2016

I didn't have a bad experience here, but I can't claim that it was outstanding either. The rooms were clean and the hotel was nice with a cute woodsy theme. The front desk staff wasn't super friendly and for some reason there weren't full length mirrors in the rooms. Not a huge deal, but also nice to have when getting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jillian K
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jillian. I appreciate you letting us know about your stay. I will follow up with our Front Office Manager as we have been doing some front desk training and will make sure to touch on on the aspect you pointed out. Please let me know if there were other parts of your stay that we...

Reviewed 29 September 2016

We were there for a wedding. Front desk staff were very rude - not just us, everyone we spoke to. Would not let us check into multiple rooms until everyone was there, even though we had put the rooms on our credit cards and had the confirmations. Very unhelpful. Northwoods décor is OK (knotty pine furniture) if you like that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dctravels16
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will follow up with our Front Office Manager to see who was working and what additional training needs to take place. I am sorry that your experience was not a positive one. We do our best to group all members of a wedding or event together. I am not sure if you were offered...

Marinette, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Hotel is nice enough, staff needs a little help, one of the better hotel breakfasts I've had. Housekeeping forgot to make up the room one night (happens). Problem was front desk didn't really seem to care that they missed it. That just kind of put a bad spin on it, I have stayed here several times and will probably look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vach
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your experience and I hope that you give us another opportunity to make this right for you. I have gone over this review with our Executive Housekeeper and she is retraining all of her staff on stayover service so that what happened with you does not happen in the future. I will follow...

minnesota
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The room was clean and had plenty of space for two couple. Separate sleeping areas divided by the bathroom. Each area had separate TV's and nightstands. Room came standard with a fridge and microwave. Definitely a family resort due to the waterpark. Lots of hall noise from kids running up and down the hall with little supervision from parents. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shortyvaca
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

THank you for your review. I will pass along your comments to your Housekeeping department. They work very hard. I am sorry about the noise. We do our best to keep the running and noise down however, at times, it can be difficult. Thank you again and we look forward to you stopping in again.

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 August 2016

we stayed in the childrens suite and LOVED it, tons of room beds were comfortable and my kids 6 and 8 just loved their room, especially the "climbing wall". the rest of the hotel was clean and quiet even during a busy full weekend. My only concern was the pool, luckily my kids could reach everywhere and I keep a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicole m
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and concerns. I will be following up with my Waterpark Manager. Could you let me know the day and times that this was happening. I want to make sure that we not only address it with the entire staff but also have one on one interactions with the distracted parties. My staff takes guest safety...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The hotel was very clean, the room was large and the kids waterpark inside the hotel was amazing. The entire family had a blast hanging out there for the day. I do have to say that I was not impressed with the staff at the restaurant though. The dinner waitress was very unknowledgeable about the menu and we never even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and waterpark. I am sorry that there were issues with the Restaurant. We have been working on getting more healthier menu items to appease the masses and will continue to do so. We are going through an overhaul of the restaurant staff. This is not...

Clearwater/Tampa Bay Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We recently visited the Brainerd/Baxter area on a visit through Minnesota. We decided on this area because we thought the touristy idea of visiting Paul Bunyan things would be fun. Unfortunately everything related to this legend has moved to another city! It didn’t really put a damper on the stay, as we enjoyed the drive through the State, but found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClearwaterJen
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The thoroughness of your review will help us to see where we are falling short and how we can improve going forward. We do preventative maintenance in each room so we will take a look and find out what the hum is. As for the mosquitos they are rediculous this year. With all of the...

Reviewed 12 August 2016

Everyone was so darn nice and the room was overwhelming! We took a mini-vacation to Brainerd, MN and stayed at Arrowwood Lodge. Since it was the middle of the week, we were able to upgrade to the Bear's Den suite which was over-the-top -- we have 3 rooms: king sized bedroom with whirlpool, 2 queens in another room with TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LWork
Carolyn B, General Manager at Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review of our facility. It is great to hear and will be nice to share with the entire staff. You were in our Cinema Suite and I am glad you were able to take advantage of all that room has to offer. Thank you and we look forward to...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baxter
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
9.0 km away
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
#2 of 3 in East Gull Lake
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
9.4 km away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
261 reviews
3.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
102 spacious rooms so big we call them cabins. Each with refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and complimentary wireless Internet access. Full service dining at Baxter's, as well as 30,000 square foot Paul Bunyan Waterpark. Don't miss this value stay of the Brainerd Lakes area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes

Address: 6967 Lake Forest Rd, Baxter, MN 56401-6963 (Formerly Lodge At Brainerd Lakes)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Price Range: RM518 - RM1,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Brainerd Lakes Hotel Baxter
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Hutchinson, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor rooms are loud! Quiet from about 9 pm to 6 am.”
RachelKJ1975, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bears Den Suite was well worth it!”
LWork, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great WIFI, very strong and fast.”
garylubbes, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor was very quiet. Not sure if just not that many guests, or if it's always that peaceful.”
bwilliams526, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“2 Queen Split room was perfect with 2 Kids and an Adult - we weren't on top of each other & had some space.”
theresafiddle, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$129
Orbitz.comUS$129
Booking.comUS$149
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates