We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Bloomington West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Bloomington West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Bloomington West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 925: English reviews
Superior, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

The room was clean but we found blood on the box spring, band aid on the wall above the bed, and the shower filled with 6 inches of nasty water. All the electrical outlets are worn out, phone charger would fall right out. A single King room doesn't need three chairs one of which had white pastey stains on it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 598aust
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention. We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Hallandale Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank everete
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Had to change room twice upon arrival. Our first room was as hot as a sauna and the heater knob was broken so we couldnt adjust it down. The second room had a big wet stop on the carpet between the bed and the bathroom wall. Not sure what it was but didnt want to stay and find out later....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeriemdc
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

My husband had a contract to work in Minneapolis for three months and we stayed here until we could move into our apartment. We had a good experience. The room was clean and staff was friendly. There was a fridge, coffee maker and microwave in the room and a good sized tv. We made use of the free breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail S
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We travel with a person in a wheelchair and needed shuttle transportation to the airport, leaving our car at the hotel. Contacting the hotel directly to make the reservation we were assured many times the hotel offered a shuttle to the airport. Once we arrived this was not the case. The person at the desk said they do not have...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodgerw324
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room and other issues that you had. Please accept my sincere apology. We had unexpected break down shuttle.

Sioux Falls
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
Days Inn Bloomi... W, General Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Emily, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhL4366XJ
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thunder Bay, Ontario
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Dirty rooms, broken sink in pieces in the room and the stink! Given another room. Domestic fights where police are called. Heating system didn't work properly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heidiv2015
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the sink unexpected happen. It was unexpected issue we had it and heat was not working in your room. Please...

Breezy Point, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 85tanyah
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Superior, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendag457
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.9 km away
Park Plaza Bloomington
Park Plaza Bloomington
#33 of 43 in Bloomington
808 reviews
1.5 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Bloomington West

Address: 7851 Normandale Boulevard, Bloomington, MN 55435
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Price Range: RM208 - RM554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bloomington West 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Days Inn
Days Inn Bloomington West MN - Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Bloomington West staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Lee, United Kingdom
over a year ago
2 days ago
Ashland, Wisconsin

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Bloomington West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run!!.... Do NOT stay at the Motel from Hell!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Unless you don't care what the condition of the hotel is, or the bed....dont go!”
 of 5 bubbles kittyboy2, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cold room!”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel if you're looking for something nice.”
 of 5 bubbles J2328SJstevep, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles communicatepatty, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5