We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Select Inn of Breckenridge

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Select Inn of Breckenridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Select Inn of Breckenridge
 Click to rate
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Front counter guy very nice and friendly I wouldn't recommend this hotel for the following reasons: Hair in sheets that wasn't mine-which means sheets were not changed...pics below. I have brown hair not black and did not sleep on side that featured hair. Eww. Lukewarm nearly cold water for a shower. Shower lacked any shower pressure. Loud heater looks like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess x
Kyogesh W, Manager at Select Inn of Breckenridge, responded to this review

First of all we would like to thank you for posting the review and we are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. As far as the refund is concerned we would have loved to help you if the request was made in a timely fashion (30 minutes) from the time of check inn either in person...

Wheaton, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Select Inn of Breckenridge is elegantly homey and gives prompt service while maintaining a clean environment within and outside the building. The owners steward this service with sincere hearts and welcome all guests while guarding the safety and quiet of the lodging they provide. The economic pricing cannot be beat. Nor can the welcoming, rounded conversation and authentic grace for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aadahl
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while visiting our son in college. We won't make that mistake again. We had to wait to check in, because they weren't done cleaning our room at 3:00 in the afternoon. Everyone we saw in the hotel stayed on the first floor. The carpet is old and badly needs replacing. (I don't think a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LISA L
yoge08, Manager at Select Inn of Breckenridge, responded to this review

I take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused and Thanks for your valuable feedback. Will take necessary measures to overcome the issues stated.

Bloomington, IL
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I stayed at the Select Inn because the motel I usually stay in wasn't able to house me consecutively. The owners of this inn were very nice and helpful. I had a toasted english muffin each morning and then ate at my two favorite places, and tried a brand new lovely coffee house for lunch once, and for breakfast also....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slewis123000
yoge08, Manager at Select Inn of Breckenridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and would welcome you again on your next visit.

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Everything was outdated and looked dirty. Bedding looked dirty, refrigerator smelled, tub didn't drain very well, there wasn't enough towels and washcloths in bathroom for our family, dust on door locks, the floor in pool area was dirty, windows in pool area had stuff on them. I could go on, but it was a terrible experience for dropping our son...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nansat
Saint Marie, Montana
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Do you like low budget horror movies, if so, this is the hotel for you. It's scary! We didn't dare take off our shoes or use the towels. We borrowed sheets from my daughter to cover the bed and went out and bought new pillows. We were moving my daughter into college and there wasn't any other rooms available anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R826RZscottl
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The hotel is clean and has big rooms especially the management were very helpful, kind and considerate and went out of their way to make sure our daughter's stay was safe and pleasant. Breakfast with fruits, cereals, bread, bagels, cheese, butter, milk was a good kick start for the day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robert h
yoge08, Manager at Select Inn of Breckenridge, responded to this review

I Thank you for your valuable feedback and welcome you again on your next visit.

East Grand Forks, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I was part of a group that had a block of rooms and the reservations were COMPLETELY messed up. We were supposed to have a double room, but only had a single. Major issue when traveling with children. We had a confirmation # to show that we did in fact book a double, but was told they "don't have confirmation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocHolliday123
Western USA
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I arrived having found this hotel on Trip Advisor with a price of $54.13 on the Priceline link. I asked if they would honor that price at the desk. They said, "No." "No problem.", I said. "I'll book it online." The desk clerk, who I suspect is the general manager said that they would not honor that price, even if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRC417
Reviewed 18 July 2016

So far, I still have the charge on my card. I called their corporate office and was assured we'll be refunded. The owner said we won't, but has now said we will. I'll believe it when I see it. We styed one night, and I was planning on staying the whole trip there, but I realized that I was checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler H

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breckenridge
2.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton
36.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fergus Falls
2.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Select Inn of Breckenridge, Minnesota, conveniently located at the junction of Highway 75 North and Highway 210 just 50 miles from the Fargo Airport. With a wide variety of travel-enhancing services and features, we think you'll find that the Select Inn Breckenridge is a great place to be. Nestled in a picturesque community, we offer all the amenities you and your family are looking for. Start your morning off with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast and a refreshing dip in the heated indoor swimming pool. Stay connected with friends and family using our complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet access. Relax and enjoy a little Cable Television with premium channels included. Business guests will appreciate our convenient Business Center with access to fax services and our Meeting Room which seats up to 25. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Select Inn of Breckenridge

Address: 821 Highway 75 N, Breckenridge, MN 56520-1109 (Formerly Ottertail Creek Lodging)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Breckenridge
Price Range: RM233 - RM299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Select Inn of Breckenridge 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Select Inn of Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Select Inn of Breckenridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This motel has two floors. The owners were very accommodating.”
slewis123000, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
nansat, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“air conditioner works well, but is noisy”
SrhLnn13, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Call up the motel to reserve rooms.”
832kentj, 31 May 2014 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
shanesplon, 25 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5