We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
hager city, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2016

noisy average hotel could use some updates. Promised a business long term rate only received for one week and then rates returned to normal rates a large number of construction people staying in hotel leaving mud and dirt around hotel door was not a tight fitting door could see the hall light all the way around it, room that I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review

Kelly I hope you saw that I fixed your rates and you are receiving an upgrade as well. I am sorry we disappointed you and hope to exceed your expectations in the future. Thank you for bringing it to my attention and allowing us to fix the issues you had. More 

United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Clean, friendly, courteous! The two minor maintenance issues were resolved promptly after the front desk was informed of them. The lobby area was very well kept. A nice place to have a coffee and read the paper and not feel like your room was the only place to be.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Steven F
Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your patients and letting us correct the issues you had during your stay. Our staff is amazing and very proud to be able to serve you. More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Worst two nights in a hotel in thirty years of travel. Partying all night, kids running up and down hallways until nearly midnight. Staff was very kind and tried to be helpful but some guests were beyond rude. The hotel is not cheap and the least you expect is to sleep. Clean rooms and again, good staff but not very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of your disruptive night sleep. I will address the issue with overnight staff. Occasionally we have busy weekends and unfortunately you caught us on an event weekend with lots of excitement and I am very sorry it influenced your stay and you were unable to sleep and enjoy our hotel. More 

wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and our children loved the complimentary cookies and snacks. Pools was quiet and hot tub was big. Free room upgrade when asked so that made the stay even more enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 513marcim
Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I am so glad to see you received an upgrade to enjoy your stay and the kids enjoyed the pool and cookies More 

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buffalo
16.6 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Delano
22.0 km away
America's Best Inn Annandale
14.5 km away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#2 of 3 in Monticello
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
23.7 km away
Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites Becker
14.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo

Address: 1002 Highway 55 E, Buffalo, MN 55313-8923
Region: United States > Minnesota > Buffalo
Price Range: RM409 - RM840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn By Carlson, Buffalo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Far from pool, second floor near back, bring earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2 story building with no elevator, plan accordingly”
 of 5 bubbles jessieots, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“many types of rooms to choose from”
 of 5 bubbles keithc604, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Very pleasant staff.”
 of 5 bubbles bitz4bk, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I always get a ground floor room when possible and have yet to have any annoying noises that are unexpected.”
 of 5 bubbles K6647CVmikeg, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay