We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cannon Falls
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed overnight in the Ruthy room and had a great time. The room was very clean and welcoming. Nice jacuzzi, excellent massage from Anna (highly recommend!!) , delicious breakfast and dinner at local restaurants (e.g. Mill Street Tavern and Old Market Deli). Both were within walking distance, reasonably priced, great portions and friendly staff. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jen S
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I recently stayed at the Quill and Quilt for the one year anniversary of myself and my girlfriend. This bed and breakfast was everything I could have possibly imagined and I have nothing but wonderful things to stay about the quality of the breakfast, the room (Writer's Loft), the ambiance, the spa, and the proximity to restaurants, bars, wineries, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STEVE J
Boston
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I was given a Crowd Cut coupon to use for this B&B. Wasn't a hotel or town I would have chosen on my own so I wasn't greatly looking forward to it, but was very pleasantly surprised and had a very good time. Did have a bit of confusion/trouble making the reservation and using the coupon at first, but eventually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelplanner2008
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I bought a Groupon voucher for 3 nights, two 45-minute massages, chocolates, wine, two robes, and a cheese plate. I feel that it was well worth it, and it's the perfect get-away if you're looking for some peace and quiet. The Quill and Quilt has the charm of an older house, but everything is clean, and it has nice modern...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanya-Hutch
Rosemount, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My husband and I decided to play hooky early in the week and spend a nice evening at the bed and breakfast. We were charmed from the minute we stepped on the cozy porch with oversized rockers and tables that beckoned us to grab a glass of wine or cup of complimentary tea to enjoy the perfect June evening. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kb59
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was my third stay and my boyfriends first stay at the Quill and Quilt. We arrived on Friday, early evening, with enough daylight for a walk along the river. Our room was on the third floor with nice views, along with quality shades if you preferred to be private and sleep in. The owner was, as before, friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StopKickingMySeat
Tofte, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I booked with the Q&Q after purchasing a Groupon deal - and I'm so happy we did. Even though we only booked one night, we loved it from the second we pulled up to the house. Built in the late 1800, the house exudes the character and charm that immediately gives you a sense of comfort and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatieL023
Gillemonge1, General Manager at Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

In response to comments on this topic, we decided to revise the books containing policy and general information and remove/edit (among other things) some attempts at "tongue in cheek" humor. The less colorful versions will grace the rooms shortly. And this is a partial list of what we recommend doing while in Cannon Falls. Outdoor Bicycle, Roller Blade or Ski...

Elk River, MN
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was our second trip to the Quill and Quilt and will hopefully be just the second of many more to come. Like last time, the staff was fantastic! Cynthia greeted us warmly upon arrival with yummy treats and gave us information on the house and the various rooms (which were absolutely gorgeous)! She even gave us recommendations for places...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jade B
Gillemonge1, General Manager at Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

This is great, we are glad these folks had two nice stays with us! --- Regarding weekday breakfast. The Old Market Deli is/was closed for about 3 weeks so we worked out a similar deal with the Cannon Valley Coffee House. --- The Deli has more options, but both are good places and we will likely be offering both to...

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This past weekend we stayed at Quill and Quilt. Our experience was pleasant as the room was clean, furnishing nice, and breakfast was good. If you're looking to ride the Cannon Valley trail or visit the nearby Cannon River Winery, its fine and you won't be disappointed. If however, you want that "special" get away with the customer focused little...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bill F
Gillemonge1, General Manager at Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are grateful this reviewer listed many positive comments about our B&B! And, have commented below on some relevant information from this review. -- We serve breakfast at 9:30am based on the best overall customer satisfaction/response in choosing a time for breakfast. However, we also offer the option of a voucher for breakfast at a very good local restaurant 2...

Stillwater, MN
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We chose a Monday (using a Crowd Cut cert only good Sun-Thurs) and wanted to cancel due to my husband's schedule. Unfortunately, no refunds were allowed within 14 days of booking. Not wanting to lose the value of our stay, and hoping my husband could join me later, I went alone to the B&B. I was greeted by a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jriv1325

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Falls
1.9 km away
Saratoga Inn & Suites
Saratoga Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Cannon Falls
62 reviews
30.3 km away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
281 reviews
24.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Northfield
34.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove
20.7 km away
Archer House River Inn
Archer House River Inn
#2 of 5 in Northfield
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 1897 Colonial Revival home has been turned into a bed and breakfast. A perfect blend of old world charm and modern convenience embraces you upon your stay here. A spa is also on premises if you need even more pampering. Biking, canoing, winery tour are just some of the local attractions. Every room has a fireplace, jacuzzi A/C and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast

Address: 615 Hoffman St W, Cannon Falls, MN 55009-1923
Region: United States > Minnesota > Cannon Falls
Price Range: RM441 - RM935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Quill And Quilt b&b
Quill And Quilt Hotel Cannon Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quill and Quilt Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all good. I believe our room (Ruthie's room) was the only one with a Queen bed. All the others were King.”
 of 5 bubbles theresaj402, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“We have enjoyed stays in both Ruthie's Room and the Writer's Loft. Both rooms have been great.”
 of 5 bubbles SMJCASEY, 3 Mar 2014 | Read review
“The Conley Suite seems to have everything that anyone could ask for. The Writers Loft has a shower as big as a car wash, and the Quilters Haven is very spacious. All rooms have a whirlpool that I saw.”
 of 5 bubbles 832bradb, 19 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Talk to the Innkeepers!”
 of 5 bubbles stacyn716, 19 Jan 2014 | Read review
“We would recommend either the Writer's Loft or the Corville Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Rules_17, 2 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5