We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitefish Lodge and Suites

Overview
14150 Swann Dr, Crosslake, MN 56442-5504 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star accommodation
About
Description
Whitefish Lodge & Suites: the lodging and event destination of the Whitefish Chain! Beautiful cabin style rooms, featuring whirlpool, cinema and kid's suites. Free high speed internet, complimentary More continental breakfast, swimming pool and hot tub, arcade, meeting and event space, all within walking distance to restaurants, entertainment and the lake! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Restaurant
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
54
Price range
US$78 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Whitefish Hotel Crosslake
Location
United States > Minnesota > Crosslake
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Pine Peaks Lodge and Suites
54 reviews
.25 km away
Boyd Lodge
32 reviews
4.56 km away
Breezy Point Resort
559 reviews
12.11 km away
AmericInn by Wyndham Pequot Lakes
216 reviews
17.38 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 19 nearby restaurants
Rafferty's Pizza
71 reviews
.19 km away
Lake Country Crafts & Cones
49 reviews
.55 km away
Pine Peaks Restaurant, Gifts, and Apparel
76 reviews
.28 km away
Zorbaz
79 reviews
.78 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
Whistling Wolf Mini Golf
19 reviews
.53 km away
Crosslake Historic Village
9 reviews
.54 km away
Northern Trackers Railroad Club
7 reviews
1.10 km away
Crosslake Community Center
7 reviews
2.73 km away
Reviews & more
125Reviews
39Photos
0Q+A
30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 33
  • 19
  • 6
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Basic two star, with good customer service, so I bumped it up. Not really close to anything. Wedding that weekend so very busy, and loud. Shared staircase with wedding party, and pool. I booked for the hot tub which I needed after a long drive. It was out of order. It was a very
Read more
Response from whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites
Responded 1 week ago
We are sorry to hear about your experience at Whitefish Lodge & Suites. We are centrally located in the middle of Crosslake and right in Crosslake's Town Square. We do hope you reconsider and choose to stay with us again.
Read more
This was a very nice place. The lady at the front desk was very accommodating and nice to deal with. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Response from whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites
Responded 11 Sep 2018
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
My now-teenage daughters and I stay here every summer on our annual visit to my sister in Breezy Point, and it's always a pleasure. In our many visits, everyone we've dealt with has been helpful and friendly, and the rooms are charming. I look forward to coming back next year.
Read more
Response from whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites
Responded 11 Sep 2018
We are very happy you enjoy staying with us each year! We look forward to having you stay with us again next year.
Read more
Just called to book a room under a package. And no where did it showed about could not use on Friday dates. Then when lady checked said its only sunday-thursday. Very misleading and false advertising.
Read more
Response from whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites
Responded 11 Sep 2018
We are very sorry regarding the error in our advertising. It has been corrected. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us another time.
Read more
First time staying here....and the last! After a long day of traveling, we were looking forward to sitting in the whirlpool, but unfortunately is was not working. Our room Air conditioning unit was so loud, it had to be turned off to sleep, tv remote broken and very old tv, and e
Read more
Response from whitefishproperties, Guest Relations Manager at Whitefish Lodge and Suites
Responded 21 Jun 2018
We are very sorry to hear of the experience you had while staying with us. We are in the process of updating our Televisions. We have spoken to our staff regarding the quality of our pizzas as well. If you would like to speak to someone directly regarding your stay please contact us me - becky@crosslakereservations.com
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
spacious countertops in the bathroom
Lamp base made out of snowshoes
Previous
"King Whrilpool Suite is perfect for a romantic getaway"
"call first before committing to a Groupon. Once you choose a date - it can't be refunded- according to Groupon terms."
"Don not stay in room 203. It is directly above the breakfast dining area!"
"Ask for a room that faces the golf course."
"Ask for a room in the back facing golf course. Rooms in the front over -look the parking lot! Be aware this hotel is NOT on a lake."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing