We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Voyageur Lakewalk Inn

    333 E Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-2119
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$84
    US$76
    SAVE US$8
    US$84
    US$84
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good38%
    • Average22%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Rooftop Terrace
    Breakfast included
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$76
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$84
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$84
      View Deal
    View all 40 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (167)
    There are newer reviews for Voyageur Lakewalk Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    41 - 45 of 164 reviews

    Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

    We enjoyed our visit here! It's located within walking distance to Lakewalk Park and the casino! Easy access to highways and there is an excellent view of Lake Superior from the top deck. The staff are very very friendly and accommodating. Brenna helped us throughout...More

    Thank Brenda K
    Response from VoyageurManager, General Manager at Voyageur Lakewalk InnResponded 6 July 2016

    Thank you Brenda! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope you will visit us and Duluth again soon. Audra Erkelenz. - General Manager

    Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

    This is Duluth's hidden gem if you can look past the older exterior and interior. The aged rooms are part of the charm, I think. Staff was extremely helpful, supplied us with lots of blankets and towels. The parking is tight, but if you ask...More

    1  Thank Pragmatica27
    Response from VoyageurManager, General Manager at Voyageur Lakewalk InnResponded 28 June 2016

    Thank you Pragmatica27! We appreciate your review. As part of the new management, I can say that you will see positive changes with the Voyageur in the future. We hope to see you again very soon!

    Reviewed 20 June 2016

    I loved staying at this place! The amenities were VERY basic, but you get what you pay for, right?!? I loved the convenient location, the "ocean" views, rooftop patios, and convenient parking. The only complaint I have is that my non-smoking room smelled very strongly...More

    Thank Jennifer B
    Response from VoyageurManager, General Manager at Voyageur Lakewalk InnResponded 6 July 2016

    Thank you Jennifer B! We appreciate your review. I'm happy to hear you had a great stay! Being able to look out at the "ocean" is definitely a must, when staying in Duluth. We hope you visit us again soon. Audra E. General Manager

    Reviewed 18 June 2016

    Upon checkin we were given a parking permit for our vehicke to be place on dash board. After being away all day returning 7PM the there were no parking places. Near our room number there were three vehicles with no parking permits. We requested hotel...More

    3  Thank mouette19
    Reviewed 15 June 2016

    This motel is a terrible place to stay, Bring your own stuff for shower, bed, and other purposes. It is the most expensive motel without any continental breakfast. You can drink only black coffee free of cost. Rooms are old and bathrooms are terrible.

    Thank Keshab9
    Country Inn of Hoyt Lakes
    33 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Hoyt Lakes
     
    Super 8 Eveleth
    496 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Eveleth
     
    Cove Point Lodge
    543 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Beaver Bay
     
    Hoffman's Oak Lake Resort Area
    2 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Kerrick
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Minibar
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$87 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Voyageur Lakewalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Minnesota >
    • Duluth
    • Also Known As
    • Voyageur Lakewalk Hotel Duluth ,
    • Voyageur Lakewalk Motel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Bathroom (8)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Super 8 Eveleth
    496 reviews
    82.16 km away
     
    Cove Point Lodge
    543 reviews
    78.09 km away
     
    Country Inn of Hoyt Lakes
    33 reviews
    81.19 km away
     
    Hoffman's Oak Lake Resort Area
    2 reviews
    54.66 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Va Bene Caffe
    630 reviews
    .53 km away
    Fitger's Brewhouse Brewery and Grille
    825 reviews
    .27 km away
    Blackwater Lounge
    285 reviews
    .15 km away
    UNCLE Louis Cafe
    226 reviews
    .47 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lakewalk
    767 reviews
    .77 km away
    Aerial Lift Bridge
    1,237 reviews
    .55 km away
    Canal Park
    1,187 reviews
    .85 km away
    S.S. William A. Irvin Ore Boat Museum
    381 reviews
    .86 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    KanKar
    1 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from europewithKellynRyan | Reviewed this property |
    I don't know of an elevator but you could park strategically so you may be able to work around that or stay on the first floor. At least some rooms have a fridge.
    1
    Vote
    LHB4747
    28 June 2016|
    Answer
    Response from VoyageurManager | Property representative |
    Hello. Our phone number is 218.722.3911. Hope to hear from you soon!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "avoid stairs by getting a room on the first or third floors"
    Read review
    "Go somewhere else that cleans their guest room carpets."
    Read review
    "Choose Another Hotel, The pictures from their website are bogus"
    Read review
    "Higher floors are stairways so park your car behind the hotel in the mega covered parking--that way no stairs"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing