We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Duluth Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Duluth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Easy location off Superior Street. Parking garage north (behind) hotel, connected by skyway. Are able to unload/load luggage at front of hotel though. Have free hotel shuttle service, takes you anywhere within 5 miles (tip the driver). Pool must have been treated on Saturday, kids were coughing and fumes so strong our eyes were burning and we were not swimming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNIris
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MNIris, Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences. In the meantime, please allow me to address a couple of your concerns. Please know that we monitor our pool chemical levels electronically as well as manually to create redundancy....

Earlysville, VA
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The Sheraton Duluth meets most of my criteria. LOCATION: The hotel is right on Superior Street, within walking distance to Canal Park, the Depot, etc, and loads of fun bars and restaurants. NOISE: The Sheraton Duluth gets high grades: the room doors aren't on powerful springs, as they are at many hotels, and so they don't slam loudly. The heating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EarlysvilleTraveller
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EarlysvilleTraveller, Thank you for taking the time to post this review of our hotel, this level of detail is important to us in our continued efforts to improve, and is important to other travelers that are considering staying with us. We will take your feedback into account as we plan for the future, and if there is anything you...

Plymouth
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have no complaints about the hotel staff, they are excellent. We arrived later than check-in on a weekend and we were promptly assisted with a smile and directed to the parking ramp which is located in a rear public parking area (parking must be validated to be complimentary.) The only disappointment during our stay was the restaurant--not the food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceajaykay
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ceajaykay, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your experience with us, and I am glad that our hotel team was able to make you comfortable. I am sorry to hear that your service in our restaurant was less than perfect, we strive to provide the best, and your experience is out of the ordinary....

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This fairly new Sheraton meets or exceeds all expectations. Rates may be somewhat above downtown motels (there are no other hotels as such) but are reasonable. This is about 3/4 mi. from the Canal Park lakefront, easily accessible by car or bus. Parking ramp is connected to the hotel. Unless you really demand a lakefront location, this should be your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outsider33
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Outsider33, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel, I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. We feel fortunate for our location and our amenities, so it is exciting to hear that you enjoyed them. Thank you again for your review, and we will look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to...

Reviewed 9 November 2013

We had a nice 2 day stay at the Sheraton Duluth Hotel last weekend. The facility is very clean with a very friendly staff. There were only a couple minor issues I had with the place. First off, the car park is quite a hike from the hotel itself, requiring loads of walking and multiple elevator trips. Again, this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliebrown22
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear charliebrown22, Thank you for your review of your stay with us, this type of detailed feedback is extremely helpful in our continued improvements. It is great to hear that our team was able to exceed your expectations from a service standpoint, and I will gladly share your comments with them. I understand your concerns in regards to the amenities...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I cannot recall the last hotel where it took 22 mins to get from the carpark to the room. This one did! No signage, pull up in front, get told to use the public carpark at the rear of the block, airwalk back to the hotel, single elevator (8 mins wait as someone had jammed lower doors open with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToodleooCaribou
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ToodleooCaribou, Thank you for the feedback you have provided. This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences. Please allow me to address a couple of your concerns. I regret that you had difficulties getting from the parking ramp to your room, this is not the typical experience and...

Sheboygan, WI
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Duluth, a quality hotel in downtown overlooking Lake Superior. The location is walking distance from several restaurants, a casino, and the lakefront walking path. A free shuttle is provided to the surrounding area. Parking is in a parking structure behind the hotel, connected to the hotel by a skywalk. The staff was profesional....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WIRobert
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WIRobert, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We feel thankful that we are in such a convenient location, and it is great that you took advantage of our shuttle. Stay tuned for more improvements to our community as we grow and...

Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a truly beautiful facility but the edges of the halls and rooms need a good cleaning. The rooms are large and well decorated and the hotel has a great location in the downtown. There is a great little Irish Pub right across the street and lots of shops within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strange
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear strange, Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We feel fortunate for to be in our location, and I am glad you find our building beautiful. I appreciate your feedback regarding our hallways, I will pass that along to our team, and we will have it rectified prior to your return. Thank you again for your review, we...

California
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I just stayed at the Sheraton in Duluth, Minnesota. The facility was nice. The staff was disappointing. The rate was quite high for the location. Checked in and was asked if I wanted to join the reward program. The staff member checking me in indicated that although my rate already included internet service I would be "leaving a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank socaliforniamom
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear socaliforniamom, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your experience with us, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to offer world class service and you mentioned several encounters where this was not the case. I would welcome the opportunity to hear more about your stay, so please feel free...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I was in Duluth for a week for a conference. The Sheraton was excellent. Clean rooms and facilities. The hot-tub and pool were nice (though don't expect to swim laps, it's tiny). The fitness center had 3 treadmills 2 bikes, lots of free weights a band type weight system (though the weights aren't marked so it's hard to judge how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blindedbyscience
Doug B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Duluth Hotel, responded to this review

Dear blindedbyscience, Thank you for your review of your experience with us. Being away from home for work can be difficult, so I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Duluth for your conference. We are proud of our fitness facility, and you are correct that it is has more to offer than most hotels our size. It...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
1.9 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 32 in Duluth
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#9 of 32 in Duluth
159 reviews
1.4 km away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Duluth
Hampton Inn Duluth
#5 of 32 in Duluth
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Duluth Hotel is ideal for business, weekend getaways, or vacation. Connected via skyway to all four Essentia Health care buildings and minutes from the Duluth International Airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Duluth Hotel

Address: 301 E Superior St, Duluth, MN 55802-2119
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: RM522 - RM1,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Duluth Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Duluth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Duluth
Duluth Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Duluth Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dayton, Ohio
Dayton, Ohio

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Duluth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view rooms have a lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles wisgirl01, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose lake side”
 of 5 bubbles catherinewN8372CX, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the city view, demand a water view on one of the upper floors,”
 of 5 bubbles swimgpool, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake side-- east”
 of 5 bubbles murdog, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake Superior can only be viewed from the third floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles RochesterJenny, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5