We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value
See the most recent reviews
Showing 410: English reviews
Spiritwood, Canada
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Room we had was large and great for those on the road for any length of time as it was equipped with fridge, microwave, coffee maker and kitchen sink. Rooms comfortable and staff very helpful. Could do with a little better sound proofing from the hallways but overall it was a comfortable stay. Furnishings a bit dated. To access hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elbowes
dsminn5, Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel! I'm very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will let my front desk and housekeeping staff know that you found your accommodations to be comfortable and our friendliness to be plentiful. However, I do sincerely apologize that you experienced extraneous noise during your stay. Our staff during...

Alaska
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Planned on staying in Duluth but everything was booked due to a marathon. Ended up here and wish we had just driven back to MSP instead. Overpriced dated rooms, wifi didn't work, and the door could be opened easily with any credit card. You also have to climb down a narrow set of stairs to enter the front door from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cabass
dsminn5, Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your review of our establishment. I wish to sincerely apologize that your stay did not surpass your expectations. To discuss our rooms, our maintenance staff do their very best to ensure that every room meets our strict standards of cleanliness, comfort, and security, but I am sorry you did not find this to be so. Regarding...

West Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel staff are friendly, rooms are fine, and they are trying to offer a decent breakfast. However, given that the hotel is full all of the time in summer, it is nearly impossible to even move around in the breakfast area. It can accommodate about 12 people comfortably, but there were 40 people trying to maneuver in there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
dsminn5, Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your review of our establishment. I am very glad that you found our staff friendly, as it is our number one priority to ensure a guest feels welcomed and properly assisted during their stay. As well, our maintenance and housekeeping staffs do top-notch work in making sure our rooms are consistently well-maintained, clean, and comfortable. I...

Portage, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Beds are not comfortable, rooms smell dirty, pool is an afterthought and very small, rooms are old and need updating, breakfast has zero protein (waffles, toast, muffins, bagels, cereal) carbs and carbs is your choice. Parking is a disaster, no elevator. All this garbage for ONLY $160 a night. LOL!!! Do not stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua B
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of our property, and I do sincerely apologize your stay did not meet your expectations. Our housekeeping staff does their absolute best to ensure a guest's room is clean, comfortable, and well maintained, so I am very sorry that you did not see it as such. In those situations, when informed, our front desk...

Ashland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

I understand this place is an older property but everything was totally wrong. the parking lot was okay but how are you suppose to get to the lobby with hiking down stairs if you're handicapped. The beds felt like they haven't got new ones since they opened- flat, hard, and with plastic on both beds. Room was fairly cleaned for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markjohnson84
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding our property, and I do sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. To clarify regarding our parking lot and entrance, we do make every effort to accommodate a guest who has limited mobility, both when given advanced notice and when on the spot. Our ramp entrance is used for such purposes,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2015

There was nothing wrong with our room,bed was good.If you do laundry here one of driers door dosnt remain closed and the girl on the desk refused us a refund,cost $4 for wet clothes.Management wasn't happy with her.This motel is about 15 mins outside of Duluth

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh M
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding our establishment! I'm thoroughly pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, as our housekeepers do their very best to make sure your room meets our standards of cleanliness and comfort. As well, I do apologize about any inconveniences you experienced regarding our free on-site guest washer and dryer, but I am...

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My family spent Memorial Day Weekend up in Duluth, MN this year and all the hotels were booked. Luckily, we booked this hotel the week before and made reservation for 2 rooms. The attendant was nice that he did not charge us for the 4 additional people that were in my group because there were no more rooms available. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chue L
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of our property, and we are glad to see you enjoyed your stay! Our front desk staff do all they can to accommodate our guests, as you experienced firsthand regarding the extra people; I'll immediately let them know how appreciative you are of their actions! As well, many people do enjoy our free deluxe...

Richfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This was our second visit here this year while visiting Duluth. I know you get what you pay for and we believe this Inn exceeded our expectations. decent continental breakfast in a small space,older room was nicely cleaned,staff was pleasant. Beds were OK, could be updated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquewasbest
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our establishment! It's great to see that your stay with us met your expectations, and then some! Our front desk staff love to provide exceptional hospitality, and our housekeepers will be glad to hear that you found your accommodations clean and welcoming. I do wish to thank you for providing feedback on our beds,...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Nice, cozy little hotel in the mountains above Duluth. Comfy room with all the usual amenities. Hotel has indoor heated pool and a jacuzzi. Close to ski country. Convenient to I-35. Breakfast typical continental fare, but three waffle irons! Only issue was the bedsheets were dirty when we checked in. The manager sent housekeeping down a few minutes later and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ussafs3
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our property, and I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay! Many guests love our indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna, as well as our deluxe continental breakfast, so I'm glad you were able to take full advantage of all those amenities! As well, even though you said that...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 May 2015

First of all, this place is very affordable at this time of the year. The room was fine, but one of the beds was like a rock no big deal. We were on the first floor and above us was a herd of elephants waking us up at 5:00. Also the people across the hall didn't realize that door slams...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan S
dsminn5, Front Office Manager at Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our establishment, as the information gathered in feedback such as this help our business grow. I am truly glad you found your stay to meet your expectations! Many guests love our large indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna areas, so it's great to see you also found them exceptional. Our guests also thoroughly enjoy...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
10.0 km away
Days Inn Duluth/By Miller Hill Mall
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Spirit Mountain Duluth
11.1 km away
The Downtown Duluth Inn
The Downtown Duluth Inn
#22 of 33 in Duluth
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#12 of 33 in Duluth
337 reviews
14.6 km away
Days Inn Duluth Lakewalk
10.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value

Address: 9315 Westgate Blvd, Duluth, MN 55810 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Duluth Spirit Mountain)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: RM290 - RM770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duluth Sprit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value Hotel Duluth
Red Roof Inn Duluth
Duluth Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bridgeville, Delaware
1 month ago
Minneapolis, Minnesota
3 months ago
Minneapolis, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Duluth Spirit Mountain Inn - Americas Best Value staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room with outside access, the view is fantastic!”
364cindim, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms to the rear are slightly quieter but there are no views if you want a view go for a front facing room”
stuart6630, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing the freeway (not sure of the direction) have a view of the ski lift, river and part of Lake Superior.”
heacockbrenda, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor facing the parking lot.”
  • Cabin Decor
MiriLemon, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Less noise on the upper floor, no one stomping around above you.”
skidd2017, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5