We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Duluth

Show Prices
#19 of 33 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Duluth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Duluth
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For being so close to the mall and the main road, this was a nice, quiet hotel to stay at. Bed was a bit firm for my liking but overall a wonderful stay. Easy to get to and lots to do nearby. Would definitely come again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karissa F
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. I'm please you had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to your return.

Reviewed 7 March 2017

My family and I were visiting from the Twin Cities. When we first arrived we went straight for the pool (which was nice and warm). Unfortunately there is not a hot tub, but the kids enjoyed swimming. An added plus in the pool area is the installed sound reflectors in the ceiling (seriously all in-door pools should have these, greatly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S B
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Brenda was great at front desk. Room is older with hole in the sheets. Breakfast the first day had frozen bagels and little food because they had a lot of teens staying there. Next day no hot water in shower. I called corporate and they were very sorry. They did take care of it for me and that is why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacyplymouth
Fairfield_Inn_Duluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We have already taken action to prevent this in the future. I'm sorry that the teams we had as guests affected your stay. I was happy to hear that Brenda's empathy was appreciated. I was able to discount your stay, as we did not...

Thunder Bay
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We three women stayed here for a shopping trip. Miller Hill Mall is right across the street. The front desk clerk Brenda was very helpful and very pleasant. Very honest too because one of us forgot a cell phone on the desk as we checked in. When we couldn't find the cell phone we went down to check our vehicle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mskittyOntario
Fairfield_Inn_Duluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful words of praise. Brenda is so pleased that she was able to make your stay great. We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 21 February 2017

We went to Duluth to chase the northern lights. My wife has never seen them and it is on her bucket list. The young man checking us in gave us great advice for a location outside of town to look. The lights weren't out but seeing a clear sky and a full array of stars was great. Thanks for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Wonderful news to hear that our staff was able to direct you to great star gazing spots. I will let Mathias know his advice was well recieved. Thank you for your review, E Betzold

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed on a Saturday night. Everyone that works there is great. Kudos to Rachel and the front desk staff for their friendliness even when they were very busy. Breakfast was good. Hotel is kept clean and the bed was comfortable. No problems noted during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doctari1
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host your stay. I will let Rachel know that her friendlness and that of our staff, did not go unnoticed. A good breakfast and clean comfortable room are what we strive for to allow our guest to take on a busy day. I'm glad we were able to meet your needs. Thank you, E Betzold

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The lady who booked my rooms is named Shawna Crawford, she was super excellent, friendly and engage while simultaneously ensuring she stayed on task to support all my needs. I booked my large 9-piece band and it was very important to me that we stayed int the same hotel.... she made that happen at a competitive rate. She is one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mshed44
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

WOW, thank you. Yes Shawna is super excellent, keeping our groups and all guest happy, organized and returning again and again. She is our Fairfield Inn Fan maker. Thank you for your wonderful review and we would love to have you back anytime, E Betzold

Finland, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This was our second visit to this Inn and our first on New Year's Eve. The Staff was friendly and helpful; our room was spacious and we appreciated the microwave and fridge for our own party for two after attending the DSSO New Year's Eve concert. The premises were clean and neat, the decor tasteful and simple. Families shared the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

We were happy to host your New Year's Eve stay. It pleases me to know we hit on all the most important things for you, clean, quiet, friendly, comfortable, and a breakfast full of choices. We look forward to your next stay, E Betzold

Chicago
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Quality way above what you get from the big chains st twice the price! (Be wary of hotel reviews - usually the bad ones come from the people creating all the drama.) - excellent location halfway between airport and downtown. In the "mall" zonevof abundant shopping and eating and drinking! - quite proper breakfast buffet - super friendly and accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmatta
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Excellent news to hear that our staff made your stay so friendly. We have recently updated our food offerings at the free breakfast and I am pleased it was just what you were looking for. Shopping is a highlight of this area, and we hope you will be back to see us soon. Thank you for your wonderful review, E....

Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 December 2016

If one looks, one can always find something to take issue with. As for my husband and me, this was the second year that we spend Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and either a day before or a day after at the Fairfield Inn in Duluth, MN. What made our stays heartwarming - the staff! Rachel at the front desk both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyB001
FFIDuluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Duluth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We love helping our guest feel at home of for the holidays. We look forward to your return. E. Betzold

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Duluth North
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Duluth
6.0 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Duluth
Residence Inn Duluth
#11 of 33 in Duluth
244 reviews
6.3 km away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#12 of 33 in Duluth
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn Duluth hotel is a comfortable, convenient choice among Duluth, MN hotels. Conveniently close to shopping at Miller Hill Mall, and located just 3 miles from Duluth International Airport, each of our contemporary hotel rooms and suites is equipped with a flat screen HDTVs, luxurious bedding, and refrigerators and microwaves. Recharge in our fitness room and relax in our indoor pool, or catch your favorite show with in room HBO. Breathe easy in our non smoking hotel. Just 7 miles from Universities, AMSOIL Arena and Canal Park tourist attractions. Enjoy a trip up the North Shore Scenic Drive or visit the popular Glensheen Mansion, Lake Superior Zoo and Great Lakes Aquarium, just minutes away. We are pleased to provide our guests with complimentary wireless internet access, as well as our complimentary hot breakfast daily. As one of the pet friendly Duluth hotels, we are happy to welcome your furry companions in our first floor rooms. The Fairfield Inn Duluth is an excellent choice for your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Duluth

Address: 901 Joshua Avenue, Duluth, MN 55811
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: RM542 - RM1,140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Duluth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Duluth Hotel Duluth
Fairfield Duluth
Duluth Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Duluth
#11 Family Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Duluth staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Duluth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms are designated as pet free and great if you have asthma or allergies”
mskittyOntario, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We always prefer a top floor and away from the elevator.”
JudyB001, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“back side of the hotel is quieter”
JBretteD, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay away from elevator and check heater before accepting room”
Jokerp, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend not being next to the elevator, as it's a little loud. The door could use a better seal at bottom.”
Rossy9212, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5