We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North

TravelocityUS$90*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$90*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Gore Bay, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2015

this hotel had renovations going on and subsquently our room had some leakage from above into tub area which we could not use. they did however give us access into another room next door to use the shower tub facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lightmaster2015
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issues you experienced. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to accommodate your needs and provide you with a pleasant stay overall. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We...

Morris
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Checked into our room found the toilet seat was broken, there was mold in the bath tub and shower,there was a plunger wrapped in plastic next to the toilet . The walls had stains on them. I have stayed at many hotels that offer breakfast and they usually have more then coffee, granola bars, oranges,muffins. I will say that Kala...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanna123
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your comments about our staff; however, it upsets me to hear that the room cleanliness did not meet our standards and that you experienced maintenance issues during your stay. I am sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be looking...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This hotel is a great value. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the room and bathroom was clean, the bed was comfortable. The hotel interior is a bit outdated, the carpets could probably stand to be replaced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack E
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, the friendliness of our staff and our reasonable rates. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The place is older and is showing its age. The carpet was worn, stained and dirty (as my white socks will attest) and there was cracked and stained tile in the kitchen. There were mystery stains on the easy chair and ottoman. There was no desk (I had to sit on a stool at the kitchen peninsula). There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moi S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am happy to read your remarks about our comfortable rooms; however, I am very sorry that you had some maintenance and housekeeping concerns. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be renovating our hotel this fall. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us...

GRINNELL
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The exterior of the hotel looks decent. That is where it ends. I will say props to Kara at the front desk very friendly. Sadly we ended up with this dump on a hotwire bid. Hotwire needs to seriously review their rating system if they consider this a 2.5 star. Hair all over in the bathroom as well as mold....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IowaKclan
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay with us. I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear of the cleanliness and maintenance issues that were not addressed during your stay. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is reviewing our housekeeping and maintenance...

Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Worst Extended stay I've ever stayed at. Had an verbal agreement for a rate with hotel through the company I was working for. Extended Stay North Eagan took it upon theirselves and cancelled the the agreed price because they felt like it without notifying me. Didn't find till I checked my statement. Don't believe what they say or what paperwork...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J T
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 June 2015

The hotel was nice and the staff was accommodating. This hotel was close to all of the activities my sisters and I were doing on vacation. The beds were comfy and rooms was a good size with a small kitchenette. It was great having a full size refrigerator and microwave. This is not a 5-star hotel so don't expect the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clopaboba
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you were pleased with your comfortable bed and your fully equipped kitchen. As well, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our location during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again...

Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We're roadtrippers. Extended stays are not something we do. We probably spent about 10 hours in the hotel, but the bed was comfortable, the shower was hot and the staff was very personable. In fact, Jonquil was there to check us in and check us out. I've never reviewed a hotel before, because, I really don't spend enough time in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atomicpower
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very proud of our staff as they go above and beyond to make sure everyone has a home away from home experience. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the...

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 19 April 2015

This place is disgusting and nasty. Stuck here for work and will make sure my company never puts any of my colleagues here again. Arrived to in my room and was unimpressed with the amenities and cleanliness. It appears as if there is no attempt at making the rooms clean. Here's the details: Noticed dark spots under my sheets and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your room was not cleaned to the expectations we put on ourselves to provide you with a "home away from home" experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will have a staff meeting while also providing more...

Reviewed 8 April 2015

very comfortable beds, very clean, good help especially once they get to know you, average wifi, full size kitchen, smoking rooms available very comfortable beds, very clean, good help especially once they get to know you, average wifi, full size kitchen, smoking rooms available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carm p
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. It’s always nice to hear that we are providing that home away from home experience to our guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eagan hotels
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - South
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Eagan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eagan
2.3 km away
Best Western Plus Dakota Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free grab-and-go breakfast includes your choice of fresh fruit, a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North

Address: 3015 Denmark Ave, Eagan, MN 55121-2257
Region: United States > Minnesota > Eagan
Price Range: RM339 - RM473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Eagan
Homestead Suites Eagan
Homestead Eagan
Eagan Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Airport - Eagan - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I am not sure you could get a bad room. Mine was NOT near the elevators”
sandholms, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask about renovations going on and not be in room around this activity happening.”
Lightmaster2015, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No tips. If you want mold and hair all over ask for room 225. If you want wet dog smell and BO 325 is the room for you.”
IowaKclan, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't book here”
RalphSmith, 26 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Get there mid-afternoon.”
RalphSmith, 21 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$90* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$90
PricelineUS$90
Booking.comUS$90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates