We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Minneapolis
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on January 18th, and despite being very busy the front desk was friendly and quick, they were able to get me checked in before official check in time which was very nice. The stay would have been 5 stars but unfortunately the "quiet hour" rule (10pm to 7am) wasn't strictly enforced. There were kids running in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaOMN
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Rebecca, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback for your recent visit. I am pleased to see that our team was friendly and able to get you to your room earlier than you expected. I will share your comments about the noise with our security personnel. Thank you again for sharing your comments. Sincerely, Greg...

Fargo, ND
Reviewed 18 January 2014

When I checked in I was told that because I am a Platinum Member, I can park in the underground heated parking area. Since this is frigid Minesota, I JUMPED at the chance to park where it's warm. The first room I was assigned had such a bad cigarette smell that I called the front desk as soon as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzb_00
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Suzb, First of all, Thank you very much for your loyalty to IHG and your Platinum level membership. It is through guests like you that our brands are able to grow to be Hotels that Guest Love! Thank you for your wonderful reddback regarding your recent stay with us, our team truly appreciates the recognition for their hard work. I...

Reviewed 1 January 2014

I am here for New Year's Eve with 7 other people in our room with two big beds and a pull out couch. While there is enough space for us to sleep, some how the hotel has managed to run out of blankets. I am sitting here typing this review while freezing my butt off. I called the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TaylorN123
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Dear TaylorN123, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guest. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into so our team can take actions accordingly. Once...

Twisp, Washington
Reviewed 15 December 2013

While this is not a bad property, it can be better. I walked into a broken wooden bed frame that was hidden by the bed's dust ruffle. Luckily, I did not hit the sharp side of the break. Either Housekeeping should have reported it immediately to have it repaired, or if they did, Maintenance should have jumped right on fixing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twispette
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Twispette, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we appreciate the feedback and use it as a tool to assist us in improving our service delivery. I would like to apologize for the condition of the bed frame in your room, you are correct, our staff should have noticed this and had it repaired immediately....

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

No pool or hot tub during the week. Just wanting to relax very disappointed. Room is nice but only reason we picked this hotel was to relax in the pool an hot tub. I can understand the water slides not being open during the week but keep the hot tub open at the very least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bubbadis
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Bubbadis, I would like to apoligize for the inconvenience of our waterpark being closed during the week. We are exploring our legal options to having at least the hot tub open during the week. I appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Greg Pike

Reviewed 30 November 2013

My husband and I and daughters (7 and 8) spent one night here with the family fun package (pizza and tokens). We found all the staff friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff was excellent and the pizza very good. Our room was spacious and clean. Our toilet did not work well and took two visits from maintenance to fix, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Disneylove2
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Disneylove2, I am happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel and excellent guest service. I would like to apologize for the situation you encountered in the waterpark. Unfortunately during your visit it was necessary for us to close the pool on two ocassions due to the guards finding unsanitary items in the water. In order to maintain the safety...

Grey Eagle, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We though it would be fun to take our 4 young grandchildren to a water park we had not been to yet. We took their "Family Fun Package" and stayed two days. Included in the package was a two room mini suite that all six of us were very comfortable in. Also, 4 water park passes, pizza, pitcher of pop...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank minneapol
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Dear minneapol, Thank you very much for your awesome review of our facilities! The pictures you posted are great also. I will be sure to share your comments with the team so that they can see that their tremendous efforts are appreciated. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Greg Pike

Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I took our three kids here for a fun weekend. Our kids are 7,4, and 1. Holiday inn was accommodating and helpful. We needed a crib and while we couldn't reserve one, they did have one for us. The water park is of course a huge hit with the kids. I have stayed at many many holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jnewton31
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Jnewton31, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us, I am happy to see that your visit was enjoyable for the family. I will share your feedback with our maintenance and F&B teams to be sure they correct the fitness equipment and make sure the food service is ready as promised. We hope that you will visit...

Buffalo, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for my daughters birthday and held her birthday party at the Wild Woods Water park. The birthday package was great! The pizza was surprisingly good, the hostess was very attentive and came by often to ensure we had everything we needed. We had the party area for 2 hours, and they advised us right away to locate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeVisitTheWorld1996
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

We_Visit, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience at the hotel and waterpark, our team really appreciates to hear that their excellent customer service skills are noticed by our guests! I will make sure to share your comments with the team, and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you, Greg Pike

Otsego, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My two sons and I stayed one night. It was pretty expensive for one night, but it included four water park passes and a free pizza. They loved the waterpark, but the breakfast was terrible. All the food was cold and my son almost ate a moldy donut. We will stay there again but we won't eat there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smrathman
GPike, Manager at Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River, responded to this review

Smrathman, I am happy to see that your family enjoyed the hotel and water park. I will speak with our F&B team to discuss your breakfast comments. I am surprised by the issue with the donut as those are delivered fresh each week. Thank you again for your feedback. Greg Pike

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk River
23.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rogers
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elk River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rogers
8.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albertville
18.2 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Wild Woods Waterpark Hotel. Home of one of the largest Indoor Water parks in Minnesota! Our full-service hotel is a new facility located minutes from Graco, Great River Energy, Albertville Premium Outlets, Lowes, Cabelas, Cargill, Siemens, Sci-med and Ramsey Industrial Park. Our guest rooms are well-outfitted for the traveling executive, including a spacious and well-lit work area, and Corporate QUIET Floor. Our on site lounge and restaurant, the Mississippi Valley Grill and Bar, is a great place to relax and enjoy dinner in a Northwoods atmosphere. In-room dining is available 7 days a week. The waterpark takes you back to the River Town of old. With three water slides, a lazy river, basketball water court and a child's play area, there is fun and variety for all ages. The waterpark is open daily in SUMMER. WATER PARK HOURS: SEPTEMBER through MAY: Mon. Closed, Tues. Closed, Wed. Closed, Thursday 4pm-9pm, Fri. 4pm-10pm, Sat. 8am-10pm, Sun. 8am-9pm. Call for availability we are open for some school vacations! The conference/ meeting area features 7 breakout rooms with multiple room combinations and up to 120 people for general sessions, parties and/ or receptions. Our constant caring team is empowered and dedicated to providing you with a memorable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River

Address: 9200 Quaday Ave. NE, Elk River, MN 55330
Region: United States > Minnesota > Elk River
Price Range: RM400 - RM1,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Minneapolis Nw-Elk River Hotel Elk River
Holiday Inn Otsego Mn
Otsego Water Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Minneapolis NW-Elk River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites with interior bedrooms have less noise from the hallways. We always choose the top floor so we don't hear people walking above us.”
 of 5 bubbles Familyof5Summer2016, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ontheroad6, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“becuase it was spring break and we were on the bottom floor it was very loud until 10:30p”
 of 5 bubbles sfeekes918, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“See above. 2 bedroom suite recommended for space for families”
 of 5 bubbles Y2500BGsusanb, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own coffee!!! Their coffee tasted like hot, brown water!”
 of 5 bubbles NatalieBB21, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5