We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Fairmont

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Fairmont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Fairmont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and up to date. Room had a microwave, fridge, comfortable beds and quality linens. Pool was large for a hotel and went up to 8 foot. Hot tub area was in need of repairs as there were loose tiles on the backslash, but nothing major. Downside, our room ac unit could not regulate the temperature in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni K
Fairmont08, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Jenni, Thank you for staying with us and for the great feedback. I'm glad that you had a good night sleep and you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel. I will share your comments about our hot tub with our Maintenance staff to ensure that everything is in great working order. Thank you again for your feedback. We appreciate you...

Fountain City, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

This place is perfect for kids. The pool area is really nice, as is the arcade. Our little gal really loved it. The front desk folks were very accommodating, and the food and happy hour specials were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
Fairmont08, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Matthew, I'm so glad that your daughter had a great time staying with us. Thanks for the feedback and for the five star review! Jason Subbert - General Manager

Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Hotel is right off of the interstate. Several places to get food nearby, including a restaurant onsite (which we did not eat at). Hotel was nice - a bit older - but not too bad. Rooms were normal size. Full size beds in room (not queen - at least in ours). Beds were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdbraund
Fairmont08, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for the four star review and for the choosing Holiday Inn. We appreciate your feedback and we will share it with the entire team. Jason Subbert - General Manager

Marion, IA, USA
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stopped here Thursday nite before Memorial Day weekend on the way to a family get together in the Black Hills. I've taken this trip every year for the past 25+ years and most the time stayed at a competitor's place in Blue Earth, MN. This year Holiday Inn had a special for a night stay for 5000 pts, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
Fairmont08, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Greg M., Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share such a nice review with everyone. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you on your next trip out west. With Hospitality, Jason Subbert General Manager

Granbury, Texas
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We stayed at 2 other Holiday Inn hotels just before arriving in Fairmont ... in South Wichita & Albert Lea. We had nice rooms and a continental breakfast and all the coffee we could drink. In Fairmont we ended up paying more and received less. Next visit will be at another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rzberta
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Dear rzberta, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that some of our amenities and services did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Let us assure you that we want to ensure your satisfaction up until you leave our hotel. Nevertheless,...

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

The assistant manager Teresa of this hotel was so wonderful and polite and took extremely good care of me while I was here this week and I was a first time visitor. Laura in housekeeping checked on me every day to make sure that I had every thing that I needed from housekeeping. This week I was working overnight and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Fairmont08, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

James, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the great comments about our team. I personally shared your feedback with Teresa, Rea and Laura. We are glad that you had a great time at our hotel and we look forward to serving you again when your back in our area. At your service, Jason Subbert - General...

Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 16 April 2016

I have stayed three time in the past year and had a great experience every time. The staff is wonderful and the food is excellent. I only wish the rooms had a mini fridge. Pool view rooms nice but if you want quiet, stay in the back rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dholson5761
Fairmont08, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you or staying with us and for the four star review. I'm glad to hear that our team has consistently provided you with a great stay. See you again on your next trip. Jason Subbert General Manager

minnesota
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Our youth basketball team has stayed here for the past 3 years. It is a great hotel, with a wonderful size pool area. There is a pool, up to 8' deep, a kiddie pool and a hot tub. They must use an enormous amount of chlorine or chemicals as several of our boys had issues with extreme redness around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Obielover
Fairmont08, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the four star review. Rounds like your basketball team had a good time and enjoyed the pool area. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our staff. I hope that we will see you again next year for the basketball tournament. Jason Subbert - General Manager

calgary
Reviewed 11 October 2015

If I were to stay in Fairmont again, I would find a different hotel. This is an old-style Holiday Inn. An attempt has been made to update it, but the rooms are small and rather cramped. A more serious complaint is that the room smelled musty or moldy. It, I think, is a result of this hotel not having central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geo3
Fairmont08, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. I enjoyed hearing your feedback about the good service that the Front Desk staff provided to you. I was however disappointed to hear about your room experience. We pay very close attention to all of our guest’s feedback and we appreciate your letting us know...

Reviewed 7 October 2015

Stayed for four nights on a business trip from the UK. My room was a little dark, with dated décor and a noisy A/C unit but on the plus side, it was spotlessly clean and quiet. I got four good nights sleep, possibly because I didn't need to have the A/C unit on at night, only turning it on briefly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lairdus1
Fairmont08, General Manager at Holiday Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for the four star rating and for taking the time to post a review. Our staff works very hard so it is nice to get feedback on the great service that they provide. Thank for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your back in our area. Jason Subbert General Manager

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 4 in Fairmont
192 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Fairmont
Quality Inn Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
59 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
28.1 km away
Super 8 Blue Earth
Super 8 Blue Earth
#2 of 2 in Blue Earth
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn-Fairmont is nestled within a pleasant, charming community. A day's drive from either the Black Hills or Chicago makes it a convenient stop for travelers across the Midwest. Our hotel offers very nice guestrooms with upgraded Duve bedding, a nice work space in every room and all rooms have 32” flat screen TVs. Our Executive Kings and Suites offer refrigerators and microwaves. We have a large indoor pool area to ensure that everyone will have room to relax poolside and enjoy the heated pool, whirlpool and our one foot deep kiddie pool. Take in some family fun in our arcade or enjoy some free activities like foosball or ping pong. We have a state of the art fitness center and our guests enjoy our business center. We have WIFI throughout the hotel so you can stay connected anywhere on the property. No matter what meal of the day, you will find out Green Mill Restaurant and bar a great place to gather with friends, family or co-workers for a great dining experience. Our guests can take advantage of our Kids Eat Free program and is you’re interested in just staying in room service is always an option. There's always plenty of seasonal activity around Fairmont. Summer fun includes boating, sailing, water-skiing, wind-surfing, swimming and fishing on the chain of five lakes. In the winter you can take in renting an ice fishing house or do some snowmobiling, country skiing or just hitting the sledding hills. The Holiday Inn is located at the intersection of I-90 and Highway 15 so we are very easy to find. We hope that you travel safe and we look forward to serving you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Fairmont

Address: 1201 Torgerson Dr, Fairmont, MN 56031
Region: United States > Minnesota > Fairmont
Price Range: RM554 - RM682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Fairmont 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Fairmont Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Fairmont staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Iowa
21 days ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Fairmont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although the Inn has an elevator, we found the outside rooms on the first floor to be the most convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles rdertz, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room higher than ground level and with no doors to adjoining rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Jadaaz, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms around the pool are noisier. Rooms in the back are farther to walk to from lobby, but can be a short walk from parking.”
 of 5 bubbles X5889PXgregorym, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are pool side rooms that are convenient & pool closes at 11 so not loud at night”
 of 5 bubbles Obielover, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a room near the elevator or it can be a long walk!”
 of 5 bubbles Fatherof3, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5