We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Fairmont

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Fairmont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Scarsdale, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Small town America you have not a lot of choices. Nice appearance upon arrival checking was smooth. Had room on second floor and asked for the elevator. None! As I gathered my luggage to hump up the stairs I noticed the receptionist folding laundry in the entire dining area. Mind you that this is at around 5pm. If a family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fleetmike
Lillian, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was traveling through Fairmont and needed to stop for the night with my dog. This hotel charges $20 for a pet which seems about average. They didn't ask the size of my dog. The lady at the front desk was nice enough and it seemed that she was all alone wearing lots of hats. She was folding towels in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
Fairmont08, General Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Laura, I'm so sorry to hear about you and your pets poor experience at our hotel. We do accept pets and we collect a fee for extra cleaning and a portion of those fee's get donated to the local Humane Society. I was disappointed to hear about the poor wifi and the bathroom vent. I'm not sure what happened but...

Hopkins, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This was a great place to stay. It is very near I-90 and Hwy 15. I stayed with my Mom. The room was really comfortable and clean. I loved the breakfast! Scrambled eggs and bacon were very tasty. The check out is speedy. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleh0ekstra
Fairmont08, General Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Michelle, Thank your for the great comments, the five stars and for choosing our Quality Inn. We appreciate the feedback and hope you have a wonderful Holiday season!

Snohomish, Washington
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed here three nights while visiting family. My son and I each had a room on the first floor near the back entrance. It was perfect as we were traveling with a dog. We were able to go in and out the back door easily without disturbing other guests. Also parked in front of our room. We had everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccrose
Fairmont08, General Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Ccrose, I'm happy to hear about how your positive experience at our hotel. We have always accepted pets at our hotel and we are proud supporters of the Martin County Humane Society. Thanks for the five star review and for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to the Fairmont area.

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We were traveling through and stopped here for one night. This wasn't our first choice, but rooms were filled in other places. The front desk person was friendly, completed check in and we went to our room. We turned on the light at the entrance to the room and then tried the other light fixtures. Nothing. We discovered that none...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shade2go
Fairmont08, General Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I'm happy to report that all of our rooms have now been outfitted with multi charging plugs and usb charging plus. We know that all travelers have multiple devices that need to charged so we have updated our rooms to accommodate those needs. Thank you for choosing our Quality Inn and we appreciate the...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

My family of 3 stayed here for a quick night on Saturday, 8/27 driving between the Black Hills and Chicago. We called for a reservation about 20 minutes prior to arriving and Shaun was very friendly and helpful confirming our reservation. Checking in was quick and easy. Our room was on the first floor, next to the side of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
Fairmont08, General Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Sandra, Thank you for staying with us and for the four star review. We appreciate all of your feedback and we hope that you will choose Quality Inn again when your traveling.

West Seneca, New York
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We were traveling to Mt Rushmore and that area and stayed at this motel as a layover. The front desk clerk was vary friendly and efficient as AI was checked in in minutes. The room was perfect, very clean and nicely arranged. Their internet was great and fast. Breakfast the next morning was super with a lot of delicious choices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
Fairmont08, General Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Kenneth, We love hearing from our guests so thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for rating us four stars. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 14 August 2016

This is a nice hotel off I90 and close to Walmart and restaurants (Perkins) Tammy was very accommodating and checked up by phone before we arrived to make sure we needed a rollaway. Room was very clean and comfortable and quiet. Pool was fun for the kids to blow off energy from long drive (10 hrs)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJPRINT
Fairmont08, General Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Five Stars for the family review! Thanks for choosing our hotel and I'm glad that your family enjoyed there stay.

Fairfax County, Virginia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

if you called in the morning of your arrival, wouldn't you expect the front desk to tell you half the road is blocked for repaving? coupons for two restaurants across the street. though next to the interstate, quiet. more key card problems too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgladtax
Fairmont08, General Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and the important feedback. Sorry for the confusion with having the parking lot worked on. We do give our coupons for some area Restaurants. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you will stay with us again.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Quiet stay even though they were sold out. Just a stopover for us on the way to the Black Hills. Used the pool and hot tub. Had the whole pool area to ourselves. Breakfast the next day in the lobby was just right. Front desk helped us pick a nice little place for dinner that was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claimz2014
Fairmont08, General Manager at Quality Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Five stars! Thank you for the nice review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again along the way.

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 4 in Fairmont
187 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Fairmont
Super 8 Fairmont
#2 of 4 in Fairmont
164 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Fairmont
Holiday Inn Fairmont
#4 of 4 in Fairmont
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Blue Earth
28.4 km away
Super 8 Blue Earth
Super 8 Blue Earth
#2 of 2 in Blue Earth
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get more for your hard-earned money at our Quality Inn(R) hotel in Fairmont near Fairmont Opera House. Our Fairmont hotel is near several popular Minnesota attractions, including: Martin County Fairgrounds Livingston Log Cabin Martin County Historical Society Pioneer Museum Fairmont Raceway Heritage Acres Historical Park Families will enjoy the beaches and picnic areas complete with grills, playgrounds and more. Golfers can take advantage of the two 18-hole championship golf courses nearby. Snowmobiling opportunities are in the vicinity as well. Enjoy our Value Qs and amenities like: Free hot breakfast, Indoor heated pool & whirlpool, Free weekday newspaper, Free coffee, Copy and fax machines. At our Fairmont hotel, you can expect friendly and responsive staff, as well as room amenities like premium bedding, TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature whirlpools. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Fairmont hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Fairmont

Address: 2225 N State St, Fairmont, MN 56031-3634 (Formerly Comfort Inn Fairmont)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Fairmont
Price Range: RM461 - RM559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Fairmont 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fairmont
Fairmont Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Fairmont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to eat the hotel breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles michelleh0ekstra, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor is great when traveling with a pet. Easy in and out the rear door.”
 of 5 bubbles ccrose, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have trouble with stairs request room on 1st floor since they have no elevator in this two story building.””
 of 5 bubbles JESmokey, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you have trouble with stairs request room on 1st floor since they have no elevator in this two story building.”
 of 5 bubbles GJG-13, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get a downstairs room away from back door! People in and out constantly and the door slams can be heard! Pet's welcome for an additional fee!”
 of 5 bubbles scaseluke, 14 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay