We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
St Paul,MN
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Stayed one night. Desk clerk was friendly and efficient. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Had double whirlpool with living room suite. It was exceptionally quiet. King bed was comfortable and the room was very dark, making sleep easy. As nice as we could want. Wish we could find places like this every place we go! Didn't use pool or... More 

Helpful?
Thank ptjohn2
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience staying at the AmericInn of Fergus Falls. I'm so glad to hear how much you enjoyed our stay in one of two room whirlpool suites. Hope to see you again if travels bring you our way and you'll have time to enjoy our hot, home-style breastfast. Sincerely, Keresa Schultz General Manager More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel looks small but the rooms are updated and very spacious. Beds are comfortable, although the pillows were an odd square - didn't seem like standard size pillows. Lots of breakfast options, including gluten free. Location is great, near a Target, Walmart, and numerous fast food locations.

Helpful?
Thank 101010Shannon
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us. It's always nice to hear from our guests and how much they enjoyed their stay. Hope to see you again! Sincererly, Keresa Schultz General Manager More 

Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Great staff, especially Laurie on the front desk. I called to find out if my room was on the first or second floor and was told that I was on the second floor. This is a problem for me, since there is no elevator and I have to carry product in and out twice a day. Laurie was able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests. I'm glad Laurie was able to accommodate your request and I hope you decide to stay with us again when travels bring you to Fergus Falls. Sincerely, Keresa Schultz General Manager More 

St. Paul
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I've stayed at this AmericInn several times and am always pleased, especially since the updates. The rooms have the wifi and charging capabilities needed for a business trip. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. I just wish it was closer to the downtown.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank 438elizabethw
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. It's no nice to hear how you enjoying staying with us and our updates. Thank you for the kind words and hopefully see you again soon!! Best Regards, Keresa Schultz General Manager More 

Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2015

For my husband and me it was the first time staying in an AmericInn brand motel, the first night of an 11 day vacation. Was a pleasant experience. I commented to my husband that I would stay at another AmericInn in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Jane K
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with AmericInn of Fergus Falls. It's a pleasure to know that you will deicide to stay at other AmericInns and I hope you decide to choose us again when travels bring you our way! Sincerely, Keresa Schultz General Manager More 

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Fergus Falls does not have a great deal of choice for lodging, but the Americinn is really one of the best choices available. They have to get a handle on late night noise! The noise was unacceptable!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry H
AmericInn_FF, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I"m sorry to hear about the inconvenience of other guests noise. It is our top priority that we create an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge and we did not meet those expectations. The staff will be made aware of your concerns and we will... More 

Mandan
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We were traveling through and spent the night. I was satisfied with the room and all the amenities. The only problem we had was that we were charged higher than we had reserved for. The staff even let us stay in the room about 15 minutes after checkout because we were waiting for friends.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Solo0711
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Excellent place,friendly close to some restaurants and very clean room. Huge bed and a jacuzzi clean. Reasonable price. Huge tv. Love it. Free breakfast. Can drink free coffee and relax in cool room. Clean pool.Quiet and a relaxing place. If u plan on staying here I would book it. We got lucky and grabbed the last room. Only thing there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I had stayed here a few years ago and liked it, so booked this hotel again for a night. I was disappointed. The 1 Qeen room seemed a bit run down; in need of a makeover. The website states that it is "newly refreshed" but my room was not. There are no elevators at this hotel. I had booked with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Minneapolis_MNLegs
Winninpeg
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Checking in was a breeze. We had booked a handicap room and the shower/bathroom area was well appointed. The hotel was very clean and looked newly updated. I plan to stay there next year on my way through to Minneapolis.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank elaineg406

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fergus Falls
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Fergus Falls
80 reviews
0.5 km away
Bigwood Event Center & Hotel
Bigwood Event Center & Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fergus Falls
221 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 7 in Fergus Falls
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton
28.3 km away
Xanadu Island Bed & Breakfast and Resort
39.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Fergus Falls include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. The AmericInn Fergus Falls hotel is conveniently located in Fergus Falls, Minnesota the gateway to Minnesota Lakes. There are five lakes within city limits and over 1,000 lakes within a one-hour drive. Fergus Falls is distinguished for its historic downtown architecture, tree-lined neighborhood streets and plentiful parks being awarded the name "Tree City USA" and "City of Parks". ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center

Address: 526 Western Avenue, Fergus Falls, MN 56537
Region: United States > Minnesota > Fergus Falls
Price Range: RM485 - RM627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Fergus Falls _ Conference Center
Americinn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls _ Hotel Fergus Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls - Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor best.”
 of 5 bubbles JIV64, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor if you don't like stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles casturtle, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“End of hallways. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles edujhe, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator at this location, so it might be worth asking for main floor”
 of 5 bubbles 850mitchellg, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Second floor much safer.”
 of 5 bubbles luvscats, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay