We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hibbing Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Hibbing Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

pool was out of order, no elevator, first room had broken light fixture. Requested room change. clerk was rude and dismissive. no microwave or mini-fridge. Tv was small and blurry. Toilet in second room barely flushed. next time I come visit my son I will stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
Stephanie_Foley, Guest Relations Manager at Hibbing Park Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry about the pool, there are somethings we can't predict. Had to shut it down due to Chemical issues. I would like to know who was working the front desk. If you could email me that would be great. (stephanie@hibbingparkhotel.com) I'm sorry you didn't ask for a fridge and microwave, they are available upon request. ( they come standard...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I chose the park because of grama's bar and restaurant the hotel is a bit old and dated needs upgrade real bad desk people were friendly airconditioning was turned off..and heat was not on yet.. but they did offer a space heater and or fan

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WILLI1993
Stephanie_Foley, Guest Relations Manager at Hibbing Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are in the beginning stages of upgrading, some of which you can't see ( up dated Wi-Fi etc) This is a very old building and unfortunately we can either have the heat on and air off or air on and heat off. In Northern Minnesota one day its hot the next its freezing. So...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Not impressed bathrooms need to be fixed there should be steps in the pool. Staff is very honest the hotel needs work and upgrading and then elevator it's not very handicapped friendly. Staff hire polite and courteous what does the somebody needs to be upgraded the new stuff about it they're charging enough money to afford these improvements. Very happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy H
Stephanie_Foley, Front Office Manager at Hibbing Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hibbing Park Hotel and Suites. Yes you are right! the hotel does need updating and we are currently working on that. This is an old and Large building with 114 rooms. We have already started some improvements, at which you can't see ( New high speed WI-fi) And we will continue to update. We hope...

Reviewed 25 June 2016

This hotel is not the Ritz, but it is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable and it is inexpensive. It does not have a complimentary breakfast, but there are plenty of places to go and they do have a restaurant to order from. They have a pool but we did not use it. Our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lugojrdn
Stephanie_Foley, Front Office Manager at Hibbing Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hibbing Park Hotel and Suites. We value your review very much and would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope that when passing through the area again you choose to stay with us.

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel isn't by any means your 5 star hotel, I think you can tell by its name but it is clean from what I can see. A few of the issues with this hotel is not all rooms have microwaves and refrigerators so if you plan to stay here make sure you ask for a room with those simple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake T
Stephanie_Foley, Front Office Manager at Hibbing Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You will be happy to know that since your stay we have began some renovations. One being refrigerators in every room, microwaves are available upon request at no charge ( quantity limited) We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

I've lived in hibbing all of my life and I've stayed at this hotel more times than I can count. The staff in both the restaurant and the check in/out lobby are always nice and always friendly. I have always felt at home there. Pay no mind to the old time ish decor. This hotel has been here since the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sage M
Stephanie_Foley, Front Office Manager at Hibbing Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We make no excuses, we are an older Hometown Hotel and we pride our self's on treating everyone like family. Thank you again so much!

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This is a staple location in Hibbing that has been here decades. The hotel is older, and they do work hard to update it. Its clean and the staff are very friendly. Its very cozy. The convenience of the restaurant/bar attached to the hotel is nice. I love the small town atmosphere and the locals who stop in to chat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrasea
Stephanie_Foley, Front Office Manager at Hibbing Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We try and make everyone feel like family when they are here.

Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed there this past weekend & was pleasantly surprised. Many reviews & ratings were poor so I was hesitant. Yet when I arrived, Linda the night front desk woman/auditor was unbelievably friendly. I was checked in within 5 minutes. She made a point of starting a conversation & was extremely accommodating! She is an employee that anyone would be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amyj78
Stephanie_Foley, Front Office Manager at Hibbing Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I'm terribly sorry about our loud guest! I'm happy that we were able to solve the problem ( kind of) lol. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you!

Northfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Very friendly staff, went out of the way to make the stay better with a family gathering. located in central of Hibbing. quiet, no loud parties. could use a little TLC, but great for the price. I tell others to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael h
Stephanie_Foley, Front Office Manager at Hibbing Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are starting to show our building and rooms some TLC. I hope you stay with us again, to see some of our progress!

Fukushima, Japan
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Friendly staff gave my sister and me adjoining rooms on the second floor, exactly as we requested, and at a good price. We were walk-ins, having just decided to stay an extra night on the Iron Range instead of driving back to the Twin Cities late on a rainy afternoon. The only reason for giving a 3 out of 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken N
Stephanie_Foley, Front Office Manager at Hibbing Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are all hard at work showing our building some TLC. We hope to see again if your travels bring you to the Iron Range again.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hibbing
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Hibbing
Hampton Inn Hibbing
#1 of 4 in Hibbing
166 reviews
27.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron
28.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Hibbing
30.8 km away
Lakeshore Motor Inn
Lakeshore Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Virginia
49 reviews
30.8 km away
Pine View Inn
Pine View Inn
#2 of 4 in Virginia
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hibbing Park Hotel and Suites is the Iron Ranges' only Full Service Hotel. We offer 3 banquet rooms, and 1 meeting room. We can cater events from 1-300 people or any size off property. We have a full service bar and restaurant. 24/7 front desk staff available to help you with all your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hibbing Park Hotel

Address: 1402 E Howard St, Hibbing, MN 55746
Region: United States > Minnesota > Hibbing
Price Range: RM288 - RM430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibbing Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hibbing Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hibbing Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay on side away from pool.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhW5662FQ, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“ask if the room adjoins another room, ours did and I would have rather that it did not”
 of 5 bubbles myoda34, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The King rooms have a fridge and microwave, plus the Best mattress ever.”
 of 5 bubbles tomz863, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms around the pool are very hot.”
 of 5 bubbles 863deannaw, 8 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Second floor might not be the best choice for mobility-challenged guests.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciabS7597SE, 10 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay