We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bury House B&B

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Little Downham
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Bury House B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Bury House B&B
 Click to rate
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I booked for two nights after a hideously stressful few days and a lot of travelling. We were exhausted and hoping for an 'OK' room (we'd spent the previous night in a horrible B&B) so finding that our room was, in fact, more like an apartment, we were delighted. I've stayed in some fantastic hotels which have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jools150
Emma_Bee_Bury_House, Owner at Bury House B&B, responded to this review

thank -you Juliette for the glowing review. Its always heartwarming to receive good praise. I actually passed you in my car at 3pm as you were heading to the next B&B you said you were going to with the resident donkey! I did wave but you wouldn't have recognised my car. Good luck in your new home

London
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Just stayed one night. Beautiful clean room with excellent facilities - tea and coffee, fresh milk, fridge, hairdryer and television. Breakfast was a treat with fresh fruit and yogurt in addition to a cooked option. Host was friendly and non intrusive. Would recommend. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nibbs99
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Only one night, but if I'm anywhere near this area again I shall return. It was that good. Certainly among the best B&Bs I've used, very smartly & stylishly decorated, furnished, equipped, impeccably clean, a very friendly efficient welcome from Emma, and in my case it was convenient for some work I had to do barely a mile down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
Emma_Bee_Bury_House, Owner at Bury House B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, it was very nice to meet you. I hope business continues to flourish for you. Emma

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I have just stayed at Bury House. The room was excellent, the food very good and the hostess very pleasant and helpful. The location was ideal for my stay visiting the locality. I could recommend it and will hopefully stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Folkdancer1943
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I've just stayed at Bury House for a couple of nights and really enjoyed my stay, The room was very clean and well presented. My host was very welcoming and very helpful with knowledge about the local area, It's in a lovely location and am looking forward to staying at Bury House again in the future 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnyokine123
Emma_Bee_Bury_House, Owner at Bury House B&B, responded to this review

thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased you both enjoyed your stay and your sunny afternoon at the Peacock restaurant :)

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We came to bury house to have a little time away with each other and the stay was awesome .. Comfortable bed , great food, and the host is really friendly and helpful we will defo book this again easy parking and great location and very easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Della P
Oxted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We booked well ahead for this charming B&B, receiving a confirmation from the owner for the dates we had asked for (we came up for the Ely folk Festival). Imagine our dismay, when upon arrival, and after several attempts to raise the owner, we rang a mobile number. We were then told that they were on holiday, and had somehow...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rowan45
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Both rooms for two nights; very clean and comfortable. A charming house with oak beams and lots of character. Friendly host Emma made us very welcome. Delicious breakfasts with an extra choice each day. A great place to stay while visiting Ely - only a 10 minute drive away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrionyBP
Emma_Bee_Bury_House, Owner at Bury House B&B, responded to this review

thank-you for your kind comments and I'm pleased your enjoyed your stay.

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Emma our host was very welcoming,our room was very quaint with the original oak beams,clean and cosy.Breakfast was delicious and hearty. Recommend it to any one and would not hesitate to go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dean s
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Welcoming service, beautiful accommodation, with great attention to detail. A very comfortable nights sleep and enjoyable stay. The facilities were of a high standard, well presented, and extremely clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E B

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Downham
4.0 km away
Lamb Hotel
Lamb Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ely
507 reviews
4.0 km away
Poets House
Poets House
#1 of 5 in Ely
582 reviews
4.1 km away
The Old School B&B
The Old School B&B
#1 of 1 in Coveney
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Woodlands B&B
Woodlands B&B
#1 of 2 in Witchford
49 reviews
10.6 km away
Grove Barn Cambridgeshire
4.8 km away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#9 of 35 in Ely
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Awarded a 4 star Visit England gold accolade award, Bury House offers excellent accommodation for both business and leisure guests. The property is a beautifully presented Grade 2 listed 18th-century farmhouse which has been tastefully refurbished offering comfortable and modern en-suite accommodation. We serve you with a choice of cooked breakfast with daily specials, eggs from our own hens, yoghurts and fruit and use local produce where possible. Vegetarian options, sandwiches and packed lunches are also available on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bury House B&B

Address: 11 Main Street | Little Downham ELY, Little Downham, Ely CB6 2ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Ely > Little Downham
Price Range: RM280 - RM419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bury House B&B staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bury House B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're taller than average, you may want to mention this because of the lovely old beams in our bed- and bathroom.”
BobB223, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Emma had told us in advance that the twin room (which we wanted) had low beams. That was fine with us. You do have to be careful when you walk around, but there is so much character with the old beams - it was not a problem.”
SharonSCalifornia, 19 Jun 2014 | Read review
“7min from Ely”
dee112, 11 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Remember the low beams when you get up in the night to go to the bathroom”
pd_burton, 27 May 2013 | Read review
“Book early to avoid disappointment”
GaryKay, 14 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5