We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights\/Minneapolis
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 431: English reviews
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We had a very nice stay! The room was smaller, but we were sleeping and on to our next stop. The place was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated for the Christmas 🎄 season. A nice continental breakfast provided biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit, cereal, yogurt, flavored coffee and much more. Priced well, easy to find and a secure building at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucky0420
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your very nice review. I am happy that you had a pleasant experience at our Microtel. Thanks again.

Reviewed 22 December 2016

It is an ok motel. I am usually a fan of this chain but the IGH location is subpar. On the outside it looks nice. On the inside it is unkempt. Not dirty but just not what I am used to from Microtel. The rooms look a bit dated. The bathroom has an odd smell. A kind fellow put a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clambakejake
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am really sorry that we didn't quite meet your standards. Normally our housekeepers don't miss much and most guests are very complimentary of them. I appreciate your review and the information in it will be covered with the appropriate people. Thanks again. We hope you will try our hotel again.

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Discovered this hotel on a bleak, ridiculously cold day in December -- even the squirrels were frozen to the sidewalks! This Microtel is just fine, although showing signs of wear -- very clean. A seasoned traveler has stayed in similar hotels, in Europe or San Francisco. Got a great location, and minimal sticker shock -- for travelers who require a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triponeill
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad that your experience here was pleasant. The staff likes to hear that the guests appreciate them and we really do try to make each guest feel welcome and appreciated. Thanks again.

Woodbury, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 915earls
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Milaca
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2598QLanthonyk
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Inver Grove Hei
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This facility is fantastic with it's location and price. The real bonus is the staff that exhibits knowledge of the area and all go above and beyond to accomodate the patrons. The coffee and breakfast is among the top on the list of continental breakfast as the staff assures clean dining areas and fully stocked choices. This is an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie J
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review. We sincerely appreciate it, and hope that you will visit us again when you need a hotel in this area. Thanks again

Motley, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Clear Lake, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Friendly staff, many restaurants nearby, movie theater, shopping & close to major freeways. Many great little pubs to choose from within a couple miles. I could NOT BELIEVE HOW COMFORTABLE THE BEDS WERE & CLEAN!! I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND a stay here. I first went to the Holiday INN next door and the staff was NOT friendly or helpful so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethannbretoi
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Wow! What a nice review. We are so glad that everything went well during your stay at the Microtel Inn and Suites of Inver Grove Heights, Mn. Please pass the word and visit us again when you have the opportunity.

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Hotel personnel/staff are friendly and helpful. WIFI is "sketchy", may or may not work or you may have to "move around the room" to find a strong signal; the rooms are okay, it is a standard Microtel, however, it is not inexpensive if you book directly with them. Other sites have lower prices for this hotel. Check with the manager...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ijusthadtoreviewthis
DonHeikkila, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We do appreciate it. I am sorry that you had an issue with the wifi. The Microtel Inn and Suites will always match any rate you may find on the internet for the same room type and the same date. It is our policy and we will always honor that policy. Thank you...

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inver Grove Heights
0.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#3 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
185 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - Inver Grove Hgts
Holiday Inn Express St Paul S - ...
#2 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
58 reviews
2.6 km away
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagan/St Paul
14.1 km away
Days Inn ST. Paul-Minneapolis-Midway
10.1 km away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#11 of 16 in Saint Paul
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Our staff is here to provide all of our guests with great service to insure a great stay. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to all parts of the Minneapolis and Saint Paul area. We are a very easy 10 minute drive from downtown Saint Paul, Minnesota and an easy 20 minute drive from Minneapolis. Also, we are convenient to the fabulous Mall of America and to the Minneapolis St. Paul airport. We are surrounded by five great eating establishments within walking distance of the hotel. At the Microtel, you get a great room, great value and service without the great expense. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis

Address: 5681 Bishop Ave, Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076-1405
Region: United States > Minnesota > Inver Grove Heights
Price Range: RM345 - RM527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Inver Grove Heights Minneapolis Hotel
Microtel Inver Grove Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do like the top floor -- airy and bright”
 of 5 bubbles Triponeill, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I haven't had any issues with any of the rooms I stayed in. I have stayed there more then 6 different times.”
 of 5 bubbles 755philln, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a senior rate, not AARP.”
 of 5 bubbles 50613, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room on the top floor, then you won't hear people above you!”
 of 5 bubbles just_verna, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the rear side of the highway. It´s much more quiet there.”
 of 5 bubbles Frithjof2014, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5