We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quarry Walk Lodges

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Quarry Walk Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quarry Walk Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 434: English reviews
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful lodge. Only down side is the wifi . It didn't work most of the weekend we where their, when it did it lasted 10 mins then couldn't get logged back on to it. It charged us twice at a rate of 12 each time. Emailed and called to get refund and still waiting. Poor service from that side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon J
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a Badger plus lodge 4 birth. It had everything we needed including the hot tub, which added to our very relaxing time. One room had en suite and there was a separate bathroom with shower and bath. The only down fall was the requirement of extra towels and robes for the hot tub, plus the washer drier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry S
QuarryWalk, Manager at Quarry Walk Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and glad you had a good time, we could have supplied extra towels if asked but hope to see you in the future

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I booked a 3 night mini break with Quarry Walk Lodges. Upon our arrival, the date we booked as our starting date, they had as our departure date. I do not understand, why we never received a courtesy call on the date we were meant to arrive? Seems to me, once they have your money, if anything...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Debbie M
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back after a 3 night stay in the woodpecker cabin, this place is amazing. What a great way to de-stress and unwind from life's hard times. Hot tub was amazing makes you feel like proper rockstars especially when you have a glass of processo!! we even took our dog along for the trip and he loved the long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becky9427
QuarryWalk, Manager at Quarry Walk Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and hope to see you again in the future

bath
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely weekend in the owl garden lodge. Nice & clean, stocked with everything you need. It's really worth paying extra for the Owl Garden, definitely the most private the garden & hot tub are completely hidden unlike some of the others. The hot tub is great, under cover so perfect if it rains. The lodge makes a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bath123
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is the second time I've been to Quarry Walk Lodge. I went last year with my husband, son and his partner. Just been for my birthday on a girls break. The lodges are private, and hot-tubs privately surrounded with a wooden screen. The lodges are comfortable, clean and warm. I would highly recommend the Badger lodge for a family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minihaha2013
QuarryWalk, Manager at Quarry Walk Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, glad you had another good time and hope to see you again soon

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Had previously stayed at Quarry Walk in 2011 and 2012, at the time it was just my husband and I so we stayed in the two person woodpecker lodge. We enjoyed it so much we decided to return this year; we now have a three year old so we stayed in Fox 22. The main living area was great nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mu55in
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in beaver plus log.cabin... it was awesome ...total relaxation and chilled break away from the daily grind ... accommodation is 1st rate staff are friendly helpful but most of all respect your privacy. If you enjoy walking the dog its ideal ... most the pubs nearby are dog friendly...if you need recharge your batteriesthis place is ideal 5*...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel M
QuarryWalk, Manager at Quarry Walk Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, glad you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you again in the future

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We stayed in a fox club lodge which was just perfect for a couple. The lodges are fairly new & were spotless. Towels & bedding are provided. There is a covered hot tub which was so relaxing, we used it each evening. It is also quite private which was nice. The location of the lodges is down a lane &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank netty21
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Came for our wedding anniversary and stayed in Badger 32. Lovely location, very quiet and the hot tub was fab - very private. We arrived 15 mins early and were told to wait in our car until 4pm, which was fine. Showed how the hot tub works and that was checked each morning. The lodge itself was well equipped, everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy B

393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (387)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (226)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freehay
20.1 km away
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa
10.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
366 reviews
2.6 km away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery and Friends Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 km away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 7 in Bakewell
369 reviews
14.4 km away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
7.8 km away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For self-catering accommodation near Alton Towers, the Peak District, our lodges are set in an area of outstanding natural beauty in the Staffordshire Moorlands. Quarry Walk with its luxurious new Log Cabins each with there own Hot Tub is the ideal base to take a break with the family or for the romantic getaway to stay in a cabin complete with a four poster bed. This quiet, secluded area of woodland, grass and heather has a variety of woodland trails within its 46-acre boundary allowing you to fully appreciate the surrounding scenery and is home to an abundance of wildlife including rabbits, squirrels, woodpeckers, badgers and many more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quarry Walk Lodges

Address: Coppice Lane, Freehay, Cheadle ST10 1RQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Cheadle > Freehay
Price Range: RM394 - RM1,042 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quarry Walk Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarry Walk Hotel Cheadle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quarry Walk Lodges staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Quarry Walk Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
  • check the dirt out in the bathroom
  • all the buttons had melted off the oven as the door would not close
  • nice and clean - worth £700 for 3 nights do you reckon?
kernowreviewer, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Badger or badger plus.”
197gerrys, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For a family of 4 the badger plus lodges are lovely :)”
Minihaha2013, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“different size cabins from 2 to 10 or more”
tarty, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get some good wheels for ya car”
625andyb625, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Agoda.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates