We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Chico
Reviewed 14 September 2016

It was in a great location, quite not to far from the major shopping stores. Rooms where clean and beds were comfortable. Showers had good pressure and drained well. Front desk folks where always very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicosantana
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Tekamah, Nebraska
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breeze104
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Roseville, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 September 2016

had construction crew there and was very loud.phones ringing at 4:30 am, doors slamming off and on all night.not many breakfast items left at 8:00 am.would not have stayed there if we knew the workers were there and that loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in the Mankato area. we are very sorry o hear that you had some noise disturbance during your stay with us. Please do not ever hesitate to let the front desk know when the situation is happening so that we can get the issue taken care of right then. We want all our...

Alamogordo, New Mexico
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Bugs in room, found a worm in the bed that I took to the front desk, and the bed felt like I was,sleeping on a box spring. Worst ever! Staff didn't care and said their was nothing they could do. Ended up leaving and going to a great comfortable hotel a few miles away.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryvF1739VQ
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us the several nights you did stay, I understand that a caterpillar was found during your third night with us. I am very sorry that we could not give a definitive answer as to how it came to be in your third floor room and since you did not want to switch rooms at the...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaymn2016
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Maywood
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We decided to stay in Mankato at the last minute, and Microtel was available. We enjoyed our stay and got a great night's sleep. The hotel desk was helpful and friendly, and the room was quiet, clean and comfortable at a very reasonable rate.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 648cynthiaf
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are back in the area.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Hotel is located in an easy to access location in the newer shopping area on the north end of Makato and on a quiet and safe looking street. Mirrors covered the entire wall at the head of the beds. Not sure the design idea behind this but would seem better suited to a red-light motel rather than a business class...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbieDijon
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest while in the Mankato area. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. Yes we do have several smoking rooms still in our hotel. They are all located on the third floor. Both our first and...

Chaska, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The room we stayed in was pretty small. There could have been more electrical outlets, like on the night stands. They could really use some signage outside to direct you to the entrance & office.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank snickers56
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest while in the Mankato area. Thank you for your comments regarding the electrical outlets, we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay with us. We do hope to see you again the next time you are back in the area.

Onamia, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flo L
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 500cherij
Microtel M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato, responded to this review

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mankato hotels
4.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center
0.7 km away
Courtyard Mankato
Courtyard Mankato
#1 of 16 in Mankato
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
River Hills Hotel
River Hills Hotel
#10 of 16 in Mankato
24 reviews
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mankato
1.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mankato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato

Address: 200 St. Andrews Drive, Mankato, MN
Region: United States > Minnesota > Mankato
Price Range: RM312 - RM559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Mankato Hotel Mankato
Microtel Inn And Suites Mankato
Microtel Mankato
Mankato Microtel
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mankato
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mankato staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For non-smoking, ask for the 1st floor only as there are no smoking rooms here.”
PAFWinnipeg, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on 3rd floor unless you are a smoker”
C2725EFscotts, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“microwaves and refrigerators in suites only.”
184debw, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great for smokers.”
BobbieDijon, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get closer to elevator if you don't want to walk a lot.”
paulmwalsh2015, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5