We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Hermantown, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 June 2016

On going to the hotel, it is loaded with signage stating that it is a smoke free hotel and that smoking was not permitted within 100 feet of the building. However, there were several people right at the entrance smoking every time we entered or exited the building. When we entered our room the smell of second/third hand smoke was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Reviewed 14 April 2016

1. The facility is dated and not as clean as we would expect. 2. The registration clerk, Jasmine, was cordial and said if we need anything please ask. By the way, I, (Jasmine), can’t leave the front desk?? What if someone physically needed help with a room issue, non-working TV etc.? 3. The toilet seat was very loose and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
Chisholm, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 March 2016

staff were very nice. room has a decent sized kitchenette. if you want to cook you have to get pots pans silverware dishes from the front desk. the hallway did smell bad, over all it was a place to sleep

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sissypreston
Stillwater, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 February 2016

employees are thiefs the managment sucks , would never stay at that place again , stinks , keep good eye on your stuff weather it be in your own room , laundry or even outside horrible stay if i could close this place down i would

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dustin k
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed 3 November 2015

This place has excellent service and staff. They hire people that know how to take care of your needs in a professional and comforting manner. Just call and you will see for yourself. Thanks Patricia for being so great! -MR

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max R
Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

One look at the outside of the building is what you get; They painted the window frames to match the exterior, and the window stripping is falling off. When you walk onto a floor, it reeks of cigarettes. If you have a chronic lung condition, DO NOT stay here! To try to air out the room, I opened the windows,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meatshield219
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your...

Dickinson, North Dakota
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

I normally stay at the Marriott Northwest in Maple Grove- this Extended Stay was terrible- I should have checked reviews on TripAdvisor first. With the construction expect significant detours in coming and going. Also, the price I paid on Orbitz was about $20 more than the quoted rate on TripAdvisor. This place is equivalent to a Motel6 or Super8. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djs4552
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your needs. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to make sure that everything that you have listed is addressed and fixed in a timely manner. Thank you very much for providing us with...

Wildomar, California
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Extended stay Maple Grove. The room was adequately clean. It could have defiantly had more deep cleaning but not worth any complaints. There was an issue with my Expedia reservation where the night I came into town I did not have a room. The front desk worked with me and got me a room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dodgeboy75
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I met with the staff, and we will train our staff on policies regarding Expedia reservations to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any...

Fort Ripley
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Having booked a business trip in the Maple Grove area, we had limited choices due to construction in the area. The two of us checked in only to find out the room only had one bed for two business men. The hotel was booked, the first night one of us slept on the floor. the next night shrev asking Patricia...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

We booked our room through priceline and were guaranteed the room rate was for two people. Upon check in with a very rude front desk employee, I told her we needed 2 beds. She told me I would have to pay an additional $10.00 fee even though we were guaranteed a room for 2 people. I reluctantly agreed, and was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bobbi J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The cleanliness of the room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is going to review our policies and training standards. I will personally work with our staff to ensure each room is cleaned to our company’s high standards....

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maple Grove hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
7.5 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Maple Grove - Minneapolis
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Maple Grove
2.3 km away
Asteria Inn & Suites
Asteria Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Maple Grove
17 reviews
2.8 km away
Courtyard Minneapolis Maple Grove/Arbor Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove

Address: 12970 63rd Ave N, Maple Grove, MN 55369
Region: United States > Minnesota > Maple Grove
Price Range: RM329 - RM587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Maple Grove
Maple Grove Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Maple Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms we're good. Very little traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles virgilo434, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“skip this hotel, you will thank me.”
 of 5 bubbles Purify_Your_Body, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles 461kens, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't go there!”
 of 5 bubbles 291donalds, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“stay any place else but here”
 of 5 bubbles 410dustink, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay