We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Sheraton is a good choice if you have to stay in Minneapolis. I got upgraded to a room on the Club floor. The entire floor can only be reached via keycard, if you leave the elevator you are standing in the middle of the lounge, virtually. Breakfast is good, staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant on the ground... More 

Helpful?
Thank ronald-wiesbaden
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had stayed at the Sheraton Midtown Minneapolis in middle November. The rooms were clean and very large. The staff at the front desk upon arrival was very rude and uninterested in his job. The female when leaving though was very nice. During my time there at the hotel the restaurant had mediocre service but had good breakfast. My big... More 

Helpful?
Thank furnitureguy16
Management response:

furnitureguy16, Thank you for your response. Our hotel is slated for a renovation in the near future and safes will be added to guest rooms. In speaking with all my staff no one found a laptop in the room after departure. I am sorry for your loss. Thank you, Ted More 

Travellers are raving about these Minneapolis hotels

Box Elder, South Dakota
Level Contributor
160 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The sign says excuse our carpet, it is being replaced soon and it clearly need to be. That aside, the club lounge at 6pm was deserted...which is a bad sign. I couldn't tell if the dried out pot stickers were 2 days old or they were just dry, overcooked and super crunchy! Beer and wine selection in the club was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jorton
Management response:

Jorton, My apologizes on behalf of the hotel. The issues on the club will certainly be addressed immediately. I appreciate your feedback. Thank you, Ted J. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location right off stinks. Right next to a transit station and all kinds of scary people at night. I sure wouldn't walk around at night. Place is a little dated but workable. Carpets in the hallway are stained and need replaced. The room was nice but no fridge or microwave. Had a bottle of wine I had to chill in... More 

Helpful?
Thank John K
Management response:

John K, Thank you for your feedback. The hotel is scheduled for a renovation in the near future. The carpets will be the first item addressed I can assure you of that. Thank you, Ted J More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Room was nice, comfortable, quiet, clean. Staff was nice. The place however is money hungry. Dan the shuttle driver is cool and nice. Already paying over $100 a night, they wanted up to $12 for breakfast and almost $10 to park in their lot overnight. Really? Pool and hot tub were small. Next time I'll stay at a Comfort Suites.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan K
Management response:

Dear Bryan K, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that our prices were higher than you expected. Thank you, Ted J. More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

EXCELLENCE! We were there for a two week computer training and he was thee best. very accommodating very assertive. all orders were remembered, fast professional service. Neat and clean atmosphere. Thank you Andrew and Leo.

Helpful?
Thank Ray'Shell T
Management response:

Dear Ray'Shell T, Thank you for the kind words. Both Andrew and Leo has basically been here since we opened 11 years ago. Both are professionals and take great pride in their work and love our guests. Thank you, Ted J. More 

Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2016

There aren't enough stars to rate this place. I did not get the luxury of staying here, however, I had the privilege of being there for work training for two weeks. If I ever have to stay in the area again, this will be the place I stay at. EXCEPTION service, OUTSTANDING, PERSONABLE, SUPER NICE employees. Our waiter, Andrew, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren N
Management response:

Dear Lauren N, Thank you for acknowledging two of our outstanding associates here at the hotel. Both Andrew in the restaurant and Leo in banquets are top notch associates. I will certainly pass along your compliments. Thank you, Ted J. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My company sent me here for 2 weeks of training. Everyone on staff was so kind and incredibly helpful. We had the same server (Andrew) everyday. He was by far the best server I have ever had! Thanks so much to the entire team for making our stay such a wonderful experience!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassi S
Management response:

Dear Cassi S, Thank you for the compliments to our staff and hotel. We hope you are able to make it back again someday to enjoy the hotel again. I will make sure Andrew receives the praise you give him. Thank you, Ted J. More 

Garnavillo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Was at this hotel for training for 2 weeks. Andrew (one of the servers in the restaurant) was absolutely fantastic! He makes you feel like you are his only customer, he remembers your name and goes above and beyond to get you everything you need.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber T
Management response:

Dear Amber T, Thank you very much for the compliments. Andrew has been here since the beginning and takes tremendous pride in his work. I will surely let him know! Thank you, Ted J. More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a study in how to ruin a great hotel. Condition of the hotel is obviously just run it down and maximize the profit. The carpet will make you "throw up" . Management has deferred maintenance every where. Staff is very friendly and is helpless. They are helpless and can only apologize. First room they gave me was... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelman40
Management response:

Dear Travelman40, I apologize for the conditions of the carpets. I agree with you. That is why the renovation is happening. I can not unfortunately fix them immediately. I can assure you that everything is in the process of being fixed. Our General Manager is consistently walking the floors, checking with guests, and working on getting the renovation to happen... More 

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
University / Dinkytown
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
#21 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
#10 of 49 in Minneapolis
627 reviews
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,430 reviews
Courtyard Minneapolis Downtown
#16 of 49 in Minneapolis
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel is steps away from the Midtown Global Market, and also close to The Minneapolis Convention Center, Orchestra Hall, Target Center, the Metrodome and Target Field. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

Address: 2901 Chicago Ave. South, Minneapolis, MN 55407
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Price Range: RM460 - RM897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#28 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Duluth, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 4th floor, club rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ronald-wiesbaden, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“great location for out of town guest.”
 of 5 bubbles rayshellt, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“coffee is starbucks and delicious.”
 of 5 bubbles 582ambert, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay clear of this Hotel unless you like public transportation and like to walk everywhere”
 of 5 bubbles pdvin, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Club Level”
 of 5 bubbles wilmapais1, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay