We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 249: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2015

It appears this is a property Sheraton purchased from a distressed seller, as I can't imagine Sheraton building the property themselves and can only think they got a heck of the deal acquiring the property. From the outside, the hotel appears adequate, but inside it is dated, old, and needs some serious revamping. I'm usually not one to complain and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin J
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kevin J, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately due to the issues that you mentioned, we failed to offer you the experience you anticipated while booking our hotel. Please consider contacting me directly as I would hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in our Sheraton. I value your opinion and thank... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

How this place can call itself a Sheraton is beyond me. We felt like we were in a reality show. From the minute you exit the elevator, on either floor, the "yuck" was every where. Our family had a a room. Relatives had a suite. There, the living room had 0 windows and no air conditioning unit- in the middle... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tellturi
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello tellturi, Thank you for your recent feedback. I wanted to apologize for the conditions of the carpet. We are currently awaiting renovation. Also, we will address your concerns with the entire leadership team. Regards, Matt More 

Travellers are raving about these Minneapolis hotels

Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2015

The Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient to the midtown area of the city. Special shout out to the young bartender (don't remember his name) who was friendly, attentive and made for a great conversation.

Helpful?
1 Thank Baxter H
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Baxter H, Thank you for the great review, I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with our bartenders. We are looking forward to having you back for your next stay! Regards, Matt More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We checked into this hotel and wish like crazy I had never booked here. Not only did we not get the type of room we booked (they gave us a king room for 5 people) we were treated very rudely at the front desk. I have never been treated with so much disrespect before. The hotel is also too far... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ria C
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ria C, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at The Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown. Please accept my personal apology for disappointment during your visit. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss your experience with your stay in greater detail. Thank you, Matt More 

Redding, California
Level Contributor
232 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2015

The hotel is a bit far for walking to nearby attraction (with the exception of the world market) but is very close to the beltway and a rental spot for bicycles. It was a quick bike ride to Uptown and to a few of the nearby lakes. The beltway is awesome for getting around on two wheels, or walking I... More 

Helpful?
Thank BQTraveler
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello BQTraveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us on Trip Advisor. The wonderful feedback regarding our staff, food and location is great to hear from our guests. We are looking forward to your next visit! Regards, Matt More 

Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Checked in today and should check out. The room is decent sized, and smells nice. Good view of the parking lot across the street, and the sun setting in the west. On the downside: WiFi is not working and probably won't till tomorrow. The deadbolt is dead - it doesn't bolt. Insufficient lights in the room. The desk is marred... More 

Helpful?
Thank pcarlman
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello notamac, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. The feedback you have provided regarding your room and the issues you experienced is disappointing to hear, but again appreciated. This information has been shared with our team to ensure it does not happen to a future guest. Please let me know if I can ever assist you in... More 

Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Some things were great about this hotel, some were just ok. The hotel has a shuttle service that will take and pick you up right downtown. The shuttle drivers were very nice and helpful and this was a great amenity. The hotel has a nice patio overlooking the Greenway bike trails that was nice for the summer evenings. The beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmcbod5
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello kmcbod5, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I am glad our shuttle drivers exceeded your expectations. I do want you to know we are in the process of replacing the carpets. Regards, Matt More 

baltimore
Level Contributor
189 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We are staying four nights at this hotel, and we did get a good deal with Expedia. It is at a good location. There are a few negative aspects I would like to point out about this Sheraton. The carpeting outside our room on the second floor and in the elevator is full of stains and should have been replaced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Babette, Please accept my sincere apology for the unfortunate experience you encountered during your recent trip to our Sheraton Minneapolis. Unfortunately due to the issues that you mentioned, we failed to offer you the experience you anticipated while booking our hotel. We appreciate your patience and understanding, as well as your honesty with us, as it only helps us... More 

Bagley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a little more pricey. But the convenience of having the Skywalk directly to Abbott Northwestern is perfect. The area around Chicago Avenue is sketchy at best but being able to eat within the hotel is helpful. The food is a little more pricey but worth it, it was delicious. My husband is actually who stayed in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TammyRae15
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi TammyRae15, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to use the sky way as it is very convenient to get to the hospital. Also, it is great to hear that you thought the food in the restaurant was delicious and that the staff was very helpful. We look forward... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2015

My husband and I found the hotel to be decent during our stay, but not worth the price. After checking out I realized I left my favorite dress behind in the room's closet, so I called lost and found and left a message. After several days I finally received a call back saying the dress wasn't found, suggesting that I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank essbrown
Matt T, General Manager at Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear essbrown, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Since your reply, I am happy that we found your dress and I know you that we have arranged to have it sent to you. I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience. Regards, Matt More 

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Normandy Inn & Suites
University / Dinkytown
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
Ramada Plaza Minneapolis
#21 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Millennium Hotel Minneapolis
#10 of 49 in Minneapolis
627 reviews
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
1,429 reviews
Courtyard Minneapolis Downtown
#16 of 49 in Minneapolis
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel is steps away from the Midtown Global Market, and also close to The Minneapolis Convention Center, Orchestra Hall, Target Center, the Metrodome and Target Field. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel

Address: 2901 Chicago Ave. South, Minneapolis, MN 55407
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Price Range: RM460 - RM897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Minneapolis
Minneapolis Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#28 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Duluth, Minnesota
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Minneapolis Midtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 4th floor, club rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ronald-wiesbaden, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“great location for out of town guest.”
 of 5 bubbles rayshellt, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“coffee is starbucks and delicious.”
 of 5 bubbles 582ambert, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay clear of this Hotel unless you like public transportation and like to walk everywhere”
 of 5 bubbles pdvin, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Club Level”
 of 5 bubbles wilmapais1, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay