We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites

CancelonUS$131*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$181*
US$131*
Great Deal
US$149*
US$149*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,236: English reviews
Wharton, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a lot of charm. An older but well-maintained place to stay. Guest rooms are fairly spacious and comfortable. It's a bit of a maze to get around but that's part of the uniqueness and charm. It's what sets this hotel apart from chains like Hilton and Hyatt. But, having said all that, there is massive construction in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dina D
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your positive comments about our charming atmosphere and comfortable and spacious guestrooms! The entire downtown area is being effected by massive development projects. We are excited that the new stadium is nearly complete and will be ready to...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Found the location for the Minneapolis conference center very good as it was only a 15 minute walk which I used. The shuttle service was available for any excursions we wanted in the downtown area. Staff was exceptional and the food was above expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your positive comments about our centralized location, complimentary shuttle service, exceptional staff and fantastic Normandy Kitchen Café & Bar! We hope you have a chance to visit us again in the near future!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This was a surprising find for me on a business trip. This was one of the cheapest during my travel, so after reading many reviews decided to go with it. It has old charm to it. Pretty clean. I think the most outstanding part of this hotel is their services. Both the front desk and the servers at the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hokies_k
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and very informative and positive feedback about The Normandy Inn & Normandy Kitchen Café & Bar! We hope you get a chance to visit us again in the near future!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The Normandy Inn is an older hotel that has been very well maintained. It's a few blocks away from the rest of the hotels near the Conference Center, but, well worth the 20 minute walk. Rooms are quite large with very comfortable beds. The front desk staff were very helpful. The restaurant is smaller, but has a great breakfast. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcobett
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and positive comments about our centralized location, comfortable beds, helpful staff and wonderful Normandy Kitchen Café & Bar! We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed a few nights here on a business trip. Once I opened the door to the room, I was surprised in a good way. It was better than I was expecting. The room was very clean. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The food was...well, hotel food. I would certainly not eat it again. Close proximity to all that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staydreamin
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We are glad we surprised you in a good way and appreciate your positive comments about our high cleanliness standards and friendly staff! I am sorry we didn't blow you away with our wonderful dining options as we usually get...

St. Paul
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I've stayed at this hotel on a few occasions and it's always been a great experience. Our last stay was for a girls get a way and it was just the perfect location for all of us to meet at. I love how close it is to many things Minneapolis has to offer and have never been disappointed! We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceila C
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Eleven of us were set to stay in this hotel while vising Minneapolis for business. The hotel is very well kept, the hotel staff were very friendly. The rooms clean & very nice. The shuttle service has VERY limited & I mean VERY limited range. They will not carry you to a restaurant at all . . . they won't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your positive comments about our high cleanliness standards, well appointed guestrooms and friendly staff! Our complimentary shuttle is set aside for guests who would like rides to Target Field, Target Center, Convention Center, local theatres and local hospitals....

Janesville, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Room smelled had dated décor and was not cleaned exceptionally well, elevator broke and trapped people inside. Restaurant service in the morning was terrible. The water in the shower was either freezing or scalding hot. The air conditioner was very loud. When any door near us closed (slammed if allowed to auto close) our door would shake and sound like...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We wish that you had let us know that you were having difficulties during your stay as we could have taken immediate action to ensure a much more pleasurable experience. I will be personally inspecting and following up with all the items you have...

Woodstock, Illinois
Reviewed 17 April 2016

This place has everything you need and a few things you don't - such as a impromptu piano performance in the lobby which was greatly enjoyed while having a cocktail. This is an older property which has kept the cozy interior and warm public spaces. Rooms are updated. The pool area is lovely with comfortable chairs and couches. The pool...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie O
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your 5 star review and positive comments about our well appointed guestrooms, newly renovated pool atrium, professional staff, freshly baked cookies and milk and fantastic Normandy Kitchen Café & Bar! We hope you have a chance to visit...

Avon Lake, Ohio
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I looked around for a place that wasn't going to break the bank but had a place to eat and this place fits the bill. Clean and a 10 minute walk to the Convention Center. Also a close entry to the Skywalk.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
Jeff J, Manager at Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites on your latest visit to beautiful downtown Minneapolis! We appreciate your positive comments about our high cleanliness standards, centralized location, great value and fantastic Normandy Kitchen Café & Bar! We hope you have a chance to visit us again in the near future!

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (405)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Double Double Suite (65)
Viewed
Double Queen Standard Room (41)
Viewed
King Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Minneapolis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Grand Hotel Minneapolis
Millennium Minneapolis
#14 of 49 in Minneapolis
698 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Place Minneapolis/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites

Address: 405 South 8th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55404
Region: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Price Range: RM633 - RM1,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Normandy Hotel Minneapolis
Best Western The Normandy Inn And Suites
Best Western Normandy Inn
Best Western Minneapolis
Minneapolis Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus The Normandy Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may want to ask for a room away from the pool if you want less noise.”
963janb, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Free cookies and milk in the lobby at 10 pm.”
750matts, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't forget the late night cookies! in the LOBBY at 10pm”
stevensonmike826, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms easy to access with older generation.”
lorisB8806OU, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on first floor due to elderly person using a walker.”
yarbz4040, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$131* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$149
Hotwire.comUS$149
HotelQuicklyUS$181
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates