We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm

TravelocityUS$67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$147*
US$67*
US$147*
US$67*
US$147*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 481: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susann119
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Litchfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laceya2017
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Emmetsburg
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 530traciec
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 30 December 2016

My wife and I stayed at your Microtel property in New Ulm, MN from December 5th-7th, 2016. To say the experience disappointed us would be an astonishing understatement. From the moment we stepped foot in the building, we were greeted with unending noise, discomfort, and perhaps the rudest staff I’ve ever encountered at a hotel. I’ve provided some constructive feedback...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lunde1953
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay with us at the Microtel. We have signs up all over the building that there is remodeling going on, we don't have to call every guest that stays here to advise them of this. You were told you were not obligated to stay here. We hope your next stay in New Ulm will...

St. Paul mn
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Everything was really nice. Clean comfortable. Only drawback was. Coffee in room only one caffeine package. Had to go downstairs to get coffee wish they would leave at least 2 to three packages in the room

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 587sidneya
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at the Microtel. We always look forward to hearing back from our guests as to try to make each stay with us a great experience. Hope to see you again.

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Nothing but problems with this hotel. Put me in a smoking room which I would never request due to allergies. Had to trade with my son. Rooms weren't really clean. Tammy, manager, was rude & horrible to deal with.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bettyg339
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Thank you vey much for your recent stay with us at the Microtel. I apologize that your stay was not a great one. We always look forward to hearing from our guests as to try to improve for your next visit.

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This location is one of the better Microtels I've stayed at. The facilities had some minor construction on going but the staff was apologetic for the mess. The rooms were very clean and house keeping was constantly moving. The heater and a.c. worked great which was better then my truck.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kalest01
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at the Microtel. So glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future.

Stanthorpe, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

By far the WORST hotel Ever…Check in girl pretty much calling us LIARS about what we had RSVP… Then she tried to stick us in the wrong room until we told her she was Wrong.. Check in girl told us we can go somewhere else??? "REALLY" Who tells PAYING CUSTOMERS to go somewhere else??????????? "Who" the lady at microtell will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dennisburdick43
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at the Microtel. All of our beds are brand new beds. So sorry to hear your stay with us was not a great experience.

Addison, Texas
Reviewed 7 December 2016

depends on what kind of response you get from mgt based upon who is working,This is an average hotel at best...I f you have to work over the wkend ,,forget about sleep..the place is an uncontrolled zoo....at best....I travel 40 plus weeks out of the year...I have an idea what to look for....If you pay more than 50 a night...shame...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTHEDIESEL
vicki308, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Microtel. We always appreciate the feedback from our guests as to try to improve for your next visit. Thanks again.

Dakota Dunes, South Dakota, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Do NOT EVER stay here! "Breakfast" is bread and a toaster. The walls are paper thin. Rooms are half clean, but tiny and old. All employees but 1 were extremely rude. We travel a lot, have stayed in many hotels and this one ranks with the worst.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina N

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Ulm
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus New Ulm
27.2 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Madelia
39.5 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mankato _ Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.7 km away
Super 8 St. James
Super 8 St. James
#1 of 1 in Saint James
187 reviews
39.2 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites St. Peter
37.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mankato Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm

Address: 424 20th South St, New Ulm, MN 56073
Region: United States > Minnesota > New Ulm
Price Range: RM262 - RM443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites New Ulm Hotel New Ulm
Microtel New Ulm
New Ulm Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Ulm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here if you are sensitive to cigarette smoke”
selenemou, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
F3359OJjoem, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't Stay here Never Ever...”
dennisburdick43, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Chose another hotel”
shadey12, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The suites are definitely worth the extra money.”
699crystals, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$67* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$67
Orbitz.comUS$67
TripAdvisorUS$67
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates