We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul\/Oakdale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This is a typical Garden Inn. The staff at the desk was excellent, room size is okay. I love that you can truly control the temperature in the room, whereas many places give you a small range and the room temperature really cannot be controlled. The bathrooms are a bit small, and the towels are really threadbare and need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WJ2011
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate any feedback from our guests. We hope the next time you are in town you will stay with us again. Direct of Sales - Sheila Lukonen

Larchmont, New York
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Standard Hilton Garden Inn. Very comfy bed. Only complaint is noise from plumbing when neighbors above flush. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Breakfast not included. Free wifi and coffee / tea in both the room and lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanG9141
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, Susan. I am very happy to see that our staff was so friendly and accommodating, as service is always our number one priority, and the one characteristic that really sets our hotel apart from the rest. I do apologize that we were only "Perfectly fine," however, as...

Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The hotel lives up to the standards of a Hilton hotel. I travel approximately 2-3 times a month for 3-4 days at a time. I always choose to stay at a Hilton property as I find them clean, staff friendly and location convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, Charles. We appreciate your comments, and I am glad we lived up to your standards and the standards of a Hilton. We set our bar higher than ever other hotel in the area, so that way we know we are providing the best possible experience to all of our guests. Thank you again,...

Reviewed 27 September 2016

This was a nice place....clean, safe, some good restaurants nearby, offer a limited dinner menu and big breakfast buffet. FYI: even though they offer dinner, there is not a restaurant type dinner ambience. It is tables and seating just off the foyer. We opted to go across the street to Red Lobster. Breakfast buffet is additional cost but looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha N
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review of our hotel, Marsha. We always strive to put our guests number one, and I apologize that we did not make you feel that way, and that we failed to provide the optimum level of service. I am very happy that beyond that initial impression, however, we did...

Toronto
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I was there for business. Roughly 20 minutes to the airport. Very central and safe. Great breakfast. Business centre great if you need it. Also the lobby bar is great to unwind after the day and catch up on sports.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank torontomitch2016
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review, Mitch. I agree that our breakfast and lobby bar are phenomenal, and not too be missed! I am glad that you were also able to take advantage of some of our other amenities, like our 24 hour business center, which offers a Windows PC, an Apple Mac, printing, faxing, scanning, copying, and any...

Monterey, California
Reviewed 21 September 2016

A good experience. Would be happy to stay there again. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Easy access to the many shopping malls and golf courses in the area. Also easy access to the highways. Nice place.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephfS5132PL
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

I would like to welcome you to the St. Paul area! I truly believe it is one of the most beautiful cities in the United States. I am glad to hear you had a good experience here and enjoyed the location. Even more than that, I am very pleased to know that we provided you with the friendly, accommodating service...

Forest lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 September 2016

All the staff were great, so helpful and kid friendly! It was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. Clean rooms, great food, and a great team work of staff! Great Job Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou S
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the glowing review, Mary Lou! Our goal is to always provide the best service and the best experience for every guest, every time. Thank you for sharing your comments on the food, cleanliness, and staff. I will share them with our entire team during our next huddle! -Micah Coburn Guest Experience Ambassador

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I recommend staying here. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. My room was quiet and neat. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. Did not use the restaurant or bar so xant comment on those options.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardtV8965KG
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the "Great" review, Richard! Our number one priority is always to take care of our guests, and the best way for us to achieve that at a hotel is through service, and cleanliness; I am so happy to see that were able to hit on both objectives. I am also very pleased you were able...

st. cloud
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The food was very good. All the staff were super nice. The pool was fun. A little small but no biggie. The hotel was clean. The bed was comfortable. The hotel had a lot to offer and we'd stay again. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blake D
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the "Great" review, Blake! Our staff strives to provide the best service, cleanliness, and restaurant experience in town, and I am so happy to see what a great job we did. I am sorry that the pool was a little small, but I am glad we made up for it with everything else. You don't...

Gotham, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Staff is the best you will find in the Twin Cities. Breakfast is a buffet and the cook is very friendly. Housekeeping keeps the rooms sparkling. Fitness center is not expansive, but does the trick. Could use one of the rope exercise machines.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank willd681
Micah C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale, responded to this review

I am so happy to see how "Outstanding" we did! Our goal is for our guests to always be #1, and the only way we can be sure of that is by providing the best service, cleanest rooms, and greatest breakfast in the area. Your advice about getting a the rope/band equipment in the fitness center is a very good...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
2.3 km away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
12.2 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale located in Oakdale, Minnesota, only 10 miles from downtown St. Paul. We have a free shuttle to area businesses such as 3M Headquarters, Anytime Fitness Headquarters, Bremer Bank, and City Place Shops. Guest rooms include free internet, microwaves, mini-refrigerators, and Keurig Coffee Makers. Relax in our pool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale

Address: 420 Inwood Avenue, Oakdale, MN 55128
Region: United States > Minnesota > Oakdale
Price Range: RM472 - RM820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale Hotel Oakdale
Hilton Oakdale
Hilton Garden Inn Oakdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Roanoke, Illinois
1 day ago
Winnipeg,Manitoba
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back side of the hotel have a bad view of a building.”
 of 5 bubbles ScooterRed71, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I've been in many rooms here. Higher floors are obviously better.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinwH2093GX, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter and have less AC noise too”
 of 5 bubbles gsau, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Only stayed once so far. My room was quiet. Second Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles adamwG2884OV, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Every room I've stayed in as been quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles DawnChamb, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay