We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eddy's Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Eddy\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Eddy's Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Went to Eddy's 8/27 for 1 night. Hotel was clean and housekeeping did a nice job cleaning our room. Besides that things went down hill. The bar and wait staff at the restaurant was terrible. Horrible attitudes, no smiles, no personalities. Wait staff messed up orders for our party of 15, no apologies. Front desk staff was unorganized and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris K
Michael M, Director of Sales at Eddy's Resort, responded to this review

Kris, Thank you for staying at Eddy's Resort. We are glad that your hotel room was at the service level you would expect and apologize that our restaurant service was disappointing. We are taking immediate steps to ensure that all restaurant employees are friendly, smile, and provide accurate service to all our guests. We will get better and wow you...

Oakdale, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Room was clean, beds were hard and dont stay in a room with an ice machine outside if it, because that was all I heard throughout the night. We were able to check in early, so that was a plus. Would try doing the launch again, as the fish were not biting in either of the spots we were brought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
Michael M, Director of Sales at Eddy's Resort, responded to this review

Angela, Thank you for writing your review. We are glad that you felt your room was clean and your stay with us was mostly enjoyable. We appreciate you making us aware of the lobby, we are taking extra steps to ensure that are lobby cleanliness matches our room cleanliness. We look forward to correct these issues and earning a 5...

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Stayed here for three nights for my job. I only ask for a clean, comfortable room with a great bed. I received all three. The beds are amazing and cozy. Room was clean and spacious. This is a newer hotel so you would expect that. Overall it is a nice place and I would stay again. The night clerk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
Michael M, Director of Sales at Eddy's Resort, responded to this review

Tom, I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 17 August 2016

Eddy's is a comfortable place to stay. The room was clean and spacious. Unfortunately they were under-staffed which impacted check in as well as when they got around to cleaning our room. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Michael M, Director of Sales at Eddy's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing the staffing issue to our attention. Eddy's Resort will address these issues and look forward to earning a 5 star review on your next stay.

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night after looking at lake cabins all day. I had never heard of it before so didn't really know anything about it. We were pleasantly surprised by how new and clean it was. Our room had a wonderful view of the lake and we woke up to a beautiful sunrise. Very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank konakai2008
Michael M, Director of Sales at Eddy's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and staying at Eddy's Resort. We did have a bachelor party staying during that weekend- this is not our typical clientele. We apologize for the noise inconvenience, and have taken steps to ensure disruptions like this do not happen in the future. We look forward to earning a 5 star review on your next stay...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Great location near the casino without being at the casino- there is a free shuttle service available. Rooms are really nice, bed + linens are super comfortable. Bathroom is very nice- tub is deep enough for a soak. Great place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asmcintosh
Minneapolis
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed in a lakeside room which I think is really important since the other side is towards the highway. The happy hour is not on Friday which we didn't like since that is fairly common elsewhere. The people at the front desk at times were somewhat pleasant, other times, bored and other times, not pleasant at all. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgalOct
Monticello, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms nice and clean. My wife and I enjoyed the view of the lake. The fishing launch is great. There is plenty of parking for boat trailers and cars. This is our second stay at Eddy's. We look forward to returning soon..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell M
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The décor is simple yet elegant!!! The lakeside view is spectacular!!! Launches available to take people out fishing. Excellent grounds. Rooms are good size with a desk. Bathrooms are roomy. Nautical theme throughout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn A
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Fernanda greeted us, assisted with check in, friendly and knowledgeable about the property. Jennifer was our server at the restaurant, she was great! Room was clean with a nice decor. Relaxing experience after a beautiful day on the motorcycles. The only negative was we received a 25% breakfast discount at the Launch, we went to have breakfast and the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WhiteBearLakeRae
Michael M, Director of Sales at Eddy's Resort, responded to this review

Eddy's Resort is glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for bringing the restaurant issue to my attention. Management will address these concerns and ensure this does not happen to you or other guests in the future.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onamia
38.9 km away
Country Inn Deerwood
Country Inn Deerwood
#3 of 3 in Deerwood
47 reviews
24.7 km away
The Red Door Resort & Motel
20.3 km away
McQuoid's Inn & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Twin Pines Resort
Twin Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Garrison
26 reviews
31.4 km away
Ruttger's Bay Lake Lodge
10.9 km away
Izatys Golf and Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the new Eddy's Resort on Lake Mille Lacs! Fully transformed for a completely new experience, Eddy's offers 64 guest rooms, 1 Parlor suite and 4 private cabins, each uniquely designed and enhanced with contemporary décor. Nestled on the western shores of Lake Mille Lacs, the resort features a new dining experience at The Launch Bar & Grill. Pristine views and delicious choices are what you will find in this restorative and peaceful destination. The new Eddy's experience is all about recreation. This is the perfect getaway for vacationers, families and outdoor enthusiasts! Our thoughtful, personalized service will deliver an unforgettable experience. We look forward to meeting you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eddy's Resort

Address: 41334 Shakopee Lake Rd, Onamia, MN 56359-2230
Region: United States > Minnesota > Onamia
Price Range: RM328 - RM851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eddy's Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Eddy's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eddy`s Lake Mille Lacs Hotel Onamia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eddy's Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Anoka, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Eddy's Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a lake view room”
 of 5 bubbles mikezopf, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“do not stay here -- horrible customer service - the customer does not come first -”
  • I know this sounds petty -- but really? this thing has mold on it - how long has it been there?
  • Stained bedspread
 of 5 bubbles lauriekohn07, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“balcony lakeview”
 of 5 bubbles sek615, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try booking a lake side room rather than the parking lot side. Rooms are only a few dollars more and well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles laurel622015, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms would be 3rd floor, as we had a heavy walker above us and omg I swear they were a pacer and never sat still.”
 of 5 bubbles LydaFunNSun, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay