We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Otter Lodge

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of The Otter Lodge
 Click to rate
Battle Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Sunday buffet is terrible> Burger night is a big joke! Five dollars for 2 12oz.glasses of soda. No refills were offered! Very bad place. Need someone who knows how to run a restaurant and serve good food.

Thank lhjohns
Dan H, Owner at The Otter Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you haven't enjoyed your experiences with us. Our Sunday Buffet is $10 per person, or $8 if you have our loyalty card - a relatively low price point in the grand scheme of things, so our offerings are limited to reflect this price. We consistently offer biscuits and gravy, fried chicken, broiler pot roast, and...

Onamia, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed here on our way from Canada to Southern Minnesota. It is a clean,, comfortable place to stay and a reasonable price. You get what you paid for. The Supper Club had good food and drinks. The staff were very friendly. We would stay here again.

Thank topager49
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night to visit friends in the area, and those the staff were very nice, it was clear they did not have a record of our reservation. They found a room for us, but we were put in a suite right over the bar where a very bad band played until 2 a.m.! We certainly will travel the...

Thank Leslie A
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We stayed here with a coupon because we like to be adventurous. I have been by here a few times before so I knew it wouldn't be anything great, but I was pleasantly surprised by the room as it had been remodeled fairly recently and it was clean which were two things I didn't expect. The beds had duvets so...

Thank Luvndbison
Seguin, Texas
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I am with XSarge and muskrat2 - I don't know where Myrna stayed, but the Otter Supper Club and Lodge is not it. We had a family reunion July 28-29 in Henning. We stayed at the Otter 26 - 30th. We stayed in the room with the center balcony - we came back one night after our family reunion in...

1Thank Sunshyne_Day
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Even after remodeling the place, I would stay clear unless you have no other options. They need to hire a skilled maintenance person and qualified house staff. The rooms have A.C. but the entrance/lobby does not. They have live bands that play until 1:30 AM on Friday and Saturday. You can hear the music in your room as well. Then...

Thank XSarge
North Dakota
Reviewed 30 July 2012

A friend told me it's an excellant supper club with a so-so hotel. That about sums it up. When we first arrived we really were not impressed with the lobby area--dirty worn carpet and very hot. We had to go into the supper club to register, but the staff was very helpful and it went smoothly. Once in the room,...

1Thank muskrat2
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The Otter Lodge (a small 15-20 room hotel) is in a great location right off HWY 78 in Ottertail, MN. I have been in the Lake Ottertail region several times and even eaten at The Otter but never knew it had hotel rooms! The rooms are basic, but comfortable (and some were being updated). The best part about The Otter...

1Thank Myrna P

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Otter Lodge

Address: 306 N Highway 78, Ottertail, MN 56571
Region: United States > Minnesota > Ottertail
Price Range: RM387 - RM456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Otter Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Otter Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Otter Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
US$85* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates