We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

C'mon Inn Park Rapids

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
C\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for C'mon Inn Park Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Minneapolis
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Those are conditions I look for. When I have that, I have a place that the management cares about and cares about their guest. This was an all around good stay, from the staff, the unit, the facilities and the breakfast. It was a good stay. While we did not use the pool, based on what I saw, I believe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vintnerdons
Sherry S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Just stayed here this weekend. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was spacious and nicely furnished and well kept. The breakfast offer on the weekend was better than the weekdays, which had fewer choices and less effort put into it. It was still good though. The only negative thing is that I called to see if they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
Sherry S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback! We have been trying something new with the breakfast bar during the week to try eliminating some of the waste, also some of our guests who stay every week like the variety, so it's good to get the point of view from someone new!

Grand Portage, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I just stayed in this very nice hotel. the rooms we beautiful and big. the staff was very helpful and kind. the Breakfast was very nice with a good selections. Pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage gravy and sausage. donuts, cereal something for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brandy F
Sherry S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know.

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The rooms were nice and clean, staff always greeted me with a smile and were positive. Pool area was well kept and maintained. The room I feel is priced right for the quality and the service received I would recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shorty56379
Sherry S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

It is so important to us to hear how we are doing! Thank you for the nice review. Hope we can accommodate your travel needs in the future!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The front desk staff should be terminated for the way she jumped me in front of two guest. All this was due to her not seeing documents about registering a small dog the night before. I had been a guest there over the last 8 years, staying there for 5-7 days on each visit in their best suite. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank flyboy922172
Sherry S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you feel you were mistreated. Due to guests with allergy issues we do ask that all dogs be registered at the desk as we have designated pet rooms. This situation was looked into and when your wife came to fill out the policy she explained that the dog was not mentioned the night before,...

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

Normally I stay at my sisters house but due to a new puppy and my allergies, I got a room here. First time and was really impressed with the staff (Amanda at the front desk had the funnest accent!) and cleanliness of the place. Was easy to find and on par with other hotels for pricing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meli N
Jackie S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

Well, thanks to a new puppy we got to have you as our guest! We're excited to hear your positive feedback! Amanda is great along with the rest of the staff. Come see us again!

Menahga, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

The rooms are large, beds are comfortable and the pool area was nice and quiet. The breakfast table has a large selection to choose from. I love the instant pancake maker! Everything was kept stocked and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanya_boyer
Jackie S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a chance to experience us while you were in Park Rapids. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback. Please drop in on us again in the future!

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Not sure when they changed that you CANNOT have visitors anymore. We have come here many times- no problem. If you are planning a family/birthday party here, don't do it/plan on it as we did. Called to clarify timing- only to get a rude staff and manager who notify you that they don't allow visitors. I'll go to the other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eaheno
Jackie S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

We actually don't mind visitors, however we are not allowed to have unregistered guests use our swimming pool due to our insurance company forbidding it. With that being said we realize that there have been unauthorized swimmers in our pool that have become liabilities to our business. We certainly understand that you will need to use the lodging facilities available...

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The rooms were clean, the heater/air conditioner quiet, all appliances worked and we enjoyed the quietness of having a balcony over the courtyard, as opposed to the pool area. . Beds were very comfy. Pool and hot-tub area well kept and clean. Enjoyed my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginiarosemarie
Jackie S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

It is so important to us to hear how we're doing and how you viewed your experience with us. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know. We also appreciate you staying with us and hope to have you again!

San Diego, California
Reviewed 12 September 2015

This place is GREAT! Let's start by saying that if you happen to be in northern Minnesota near Park Rapids and you need a place to stay, look no further. Trust me. I travel a LOT with the Navy and this place is as good as any I have been. This place is as good as the Marriott in downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Jackie S, General Manager at C'mon Inn Park Rapids, responded to this review

This is terrific feedback and we love that you enjoyed our facility! Thank you so very much for your service to our country. Words can't express enough of our gratitude towards our service men and women! It's an honor to know that you had a good experience at our hotel and felt the way you did about it. We salute...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Park Rapids
40.2 km away
Chase on the Lake
Chase on the Lake
#1 of 8 in Walker
367 reviews
39.6 km away
Walker Hotel
Walker Hotel
#4 of 8 in Walker
53 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Park Rapids
Super 8 Park Rapids
#2 of 8 in Park Rapids
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Red Bridge Inn
Red Bridge Inn
#2 of 7 in Park Rapids
7 reviews
5.2 km away
Mississippi Headwaters Hostel
Mississippi Headwaters Hostel
#2 of 2 in Lake Itasca
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about C'mon Inn Park Rapids

Address: 1009 1st St E, Park Rapids, MN 56470-1751
Region: United States > Minnesota > Park Rapids
Price Range: RM430 - RM536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — C'mon Inn Park Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your C'mon Inn Park Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from C'mon Inn Park Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's no elevator to the second floor! Only access is up steep stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles EatLikeABird, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I liked the room opening into the courtroom for easy access to coffee, breakfast, & the indoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles G9025LGdonalds, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking atrium are very nice- some have balconies”
 of 5 bubbles 287BobM, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms off the large indoor patio are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 476brandyf, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Get the balcony, there are only 4, but worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles TAinWI, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5