We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Perham

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Perham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Perham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Saline, Michigan
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Conveniently located off the main road. Bathroom is small but you don't spend much time in there anyway. Breakfast was better than expected with fresh made waffles and hard boiled eggs. Happily, doors to all the rooms are accessible from an interior hallway.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 233ronaldg
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. Our motel is very convenient off of the main road. This is a great convenience for many as it makes our establishment easy to find. Thank you for letting us know of your experience with us. Have a great summer

Marble Falls TX
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine R
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Oilfield Nd
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Friendly staff, enjoyed the larger breakfast area out of the way from front desk. Breakfast options seemed better than past. Ice machine was broken...bummer when it is high 80's outside.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

So good to hear from you regarding your stay with us. Sorry that the ice machine was not working when you were here. It did need a little repair - which has now been completed- and we are all set for the busy 4th of July weekend. We are enjoying our larger breakfast area also, and I am sure it...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We have stayed at the Perham Super-8 many times and have always found it to be A great experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are always very clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elwood O
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind response to your stay with us. We do try very hard to make each of our guests stay a good stay. We are happy that you have found your stays with us to be to your satisfaction. We look forward to having you return to us. Thank you again and do have a great...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Hotel was very neat and clean. The staff was very professional and courteous. The morning breakfast was hot and plentiful and well stocked at all times. We really enjoyed the hotel. Booking was done through Kayak which defaulted to Getaroom. We had three reservations for the same hotel since we were staying at various places in the region at different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wbutler1
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to correspond regarding your stay at our Super 8. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was so nice being able to visit with you and helping you to clear up the problem with your reservations. If you are ever in the area again we would be happy to have...

Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 508heidih
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed 2 June 2016

It was an easy smooth check in. Only problem was the 2nd day after attending a wedding came back to my room and my card wouldn't work. Easy quick resolution. Other than that I was satisfied. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58joyn
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your stay. Sorry that your key did not work for you on the 2nd day. Happy that we were able to fix the problem for you quickly. Thank you again for corresponding with us and have a great summer.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Very nice Super-8 at a fair price. Very clean and well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast includes the usual cold cereal, instant oatmeal, yogurt, apples and waffles. It's a little basic and could use a few bananas and hard boiled eggs, but not a big deal for me. I will definitely stay again when I'm in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Engineerdon33333
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

We do appreciate hearing from our guests regarding their stay with us. We try very hard to make each of our guests comfortable while they are staying with us. Thank you for letting us know what additional items you would like to see on our breakfast bar. We do have certain guide lines that we do need to follow, but...

Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Quickly checked in by friendly front desk staff. Queen size bed was very comfortable and the room spacious. The breakfast was average but very fresh. Convenienty located to several local restaurants and stores.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debb744
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. If you are ever in the area again please stop by. We would look forward to seeing you again.

Cleveland, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This was the best Super 8 we've stayed in. Recently renovated, painted and updated. Rooms and hallways very clean, smelled good. Lots of hot water, good towels, clean bathroom. Everything worked. The manager was wonderful, made sure our needs were met. All staff were friendly and helpful. It's located just off US Highway 10, easy on, easy off. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walt c
Super8Perham, General Manager at Super 8 Perham, responded to this review

It was so good to hear such wonderful remarks about your stay at our Super 8. It is always good to hear about our guests stay. It helps us to keep on top of things. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in a month.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perham
0.5 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Perham, MN
31.4 km away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#6 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
20 reviews
29.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Detroit Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Thumper Pond Resort
Thumper Pond Resort
#1 of 2 in Ottertail
101 reviews
34.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#7 of 9 in Detroit Lakes
46 reviews
38.0 km away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#2 of 5 in Wadena
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Perham

Address: 106 Jake St. SE, Perham, MN 56573
Region: United States > Minnesota > Perham
Price Range: RM280 - RM507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Perham 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Perham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Perham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't use Getaroom to book your hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles wbutler1, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the end of the hall near a side door...very quiet and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles debb744, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles waltc146, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Nice and comfortable..liked the recliner in the room..front desk helpful”
 of 5 bubbles 264gloriap, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms have all the amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles MerlinG_13, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay