We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was one of the best we have had. There was a different variety of breakfast each day. There was a free five mile shuttle available to us. Will be interested in using again.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen D
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Thank you Eileen D for taking the time to write us a review. I am happy to see 5 stars and am glad that our breakfast was one of the best you've had. I am happy you will be interested in using us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back at that time. Sincerely, Drew Lynch General Manager

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Room was okay except for the paper thin walls that allowed us to hear the noise from the hallway and the rooms next to ours. Hotel needs a lot of updating. Stayed on New Years Eve and I understand that the prices are increased for the holiday but we payed way too much for what we got.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2067EWpatrickm
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Thank you N2067EWpatrickm for the feedback about your stay. The hotel did just go through an extensive renovation so please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel if you would like to discuss the updating of the hotel. The hotel was sold out on New Years Eve with a few large groups so I can certainly understand...

Racine, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldk134
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this review

West Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank falynm2017
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Great clean hotel where everything works. Our room was quiet, except for the classic noise of the blower as the heat cycled on/off. Everything was spic and span. Furnishings all new. Fitness room is good. (hits the basics) Breakfast is a little heavy on sugar, but there is oatmeal.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingmama67
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Thank you travellingmama67 For taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that everything was clean in your room as that has been a focal point for us. We look forward to welcoming you again to a nice clean room when your travels bring you back to the area....

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Had a very comfortable stay with great service and breakfast. Due to poor travel conditions, we had to extend our stay and the staff was very accommodating. Beds were very comfortable and the shower was hot!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Thank you Laura S for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read that you really enjoyed your stay even though you were stuck here a little longer due to weather. I am glad that we could make you so comfortable during this stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again when your travels bring you back...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 432jacobc
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Average hotel caters for business travellers. Great staff - very helpful on front desk. Breakfast is poor!! Don't get your hopes up if included as it is basic, self serve and out of a packet!! Bring food and drink with you as there is no room service or bar facilities ( small hotel run lobby shop with frozen food )...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Thank you Jane for reviewing our property and your recent stay. I just wanted to address a few things that you mentioned. The hotel does not have a restaurant and bar as we are not a full service hotel, but the attached Grizzly's Wood Fired Grill and Bar does do room service from the restaurant. They will deliver food and...

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This place is VERY comforting and welcoming. We ended up here unexpectedly late on a Saturday night after seeing a band not too far from the hotel. There was a snow storm and roads were pretty bad so we walked in without reservations in hopes of a room being available. We were greeted and welcomed very professionally by the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajmortenson
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this review

Thank you ajmortenson for taking you time to write us a great review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for mentioning our Front Office Manager Stephanie. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to her. I am glad we were able to provide you with the space you needed to relax and turn this unexpected stop into a peaceful...

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leannet670
Drew L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West, responded to this review

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Minneapolis Plymouth
4.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
4.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Minneapolis West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#4 of 8 in Plymouth
103 reviews
3.2 km away
Ramada Plymouth Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West

Address: 210 Carlson Parkway, Plymouth, MN 55447 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Plymouth)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Plymouth
Price Range: RM397 - RM741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Country Inn And Suites Plymouth
Country Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Duluth, Minnesota
Boyceville, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room not overlooking the 494, the traffic is very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles DdeKerf, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose a room facing away from the highway to avoid road noise”
 of 5 bubbles aprilmA6330ZX, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper ask for the top floor. Otherwise on lower floor rooms you can here footsteps from above.”
 of 5 bubbles WorldwideWebster, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be on the parking lot side, not the freeway facing side.”
 of 5 bubbles JulietteND, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Odd number rooms are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles 910barbaray, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5