We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Rochester - North

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Portage, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 December 2014

This was my review via their survey process: I have stayed at this location 100 nights or more since 2008. This one stands out as lacking its usual luster. A panel was missing from the elevator ceiling. Paper, unprofessional signs were up telling people to take their trash to the trash room rather than leaving it in the hall. That...

Thank movinmikec
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that this time we did not meet your expectations. I do apologize for the slow check in with our night staff. Each of our team are reviewed and hired with qualifications to give...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 17 November 2014

Dealing with Mayo Clinic health issues we were pleased to have a motel that had a short drive and easy access to the clinic. Scott at the front desk helped with great service. This was a quality stay while in Rochester.

1Thank Jim K
Embarrass, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We chose this hotel mostly for the price and I guess you get what you pay for. However, after taxes we still paid $100 and call me old fashioned but that isn't that cheap. They state "Fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, coffee maker, cooking utensils, dishes, and cutlery." We got the refrigerator, stovetop, microwave but nothing else! We...

1Thank Shirley S
LaCrosse, WI
Reviewed 15 September 2014

I have been staying at the two Rochester, MN extended stays approximately 6 weekend nights per year. I stayed at this North side one a couple days ago. The hotel is easy to find. The rooms were 'clean', although as noted on another review the carpet is a little stained looking and cupboard,counters and refrig slightly worn. Everything work well...

1Thank wiscgrandma
Algona, Iowa
Reviewed 12 September 2014

A unexpected stay at mayo clinic my wife and myself need a place to stay and we already had friends at the hotel. The price is a good value when you figure you get a kitchen with the room. You can get a mayo price if you let them know at reservation time. Our fiends are at the hotel for...

Thank Steven S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice review. We always do our best to give a good value for both our short and long term guests. I'm so pleased to hear that that you were able to make our hotel a home away from home for you and your wife....

Fukushima, Japan
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Extended Stay America is what Hotwire often gives me when I'm shopping for value. Except for some hallway carpet stains, this one seemed new, but the Rochester native who checked me in said it was built in 2001. The front desk operation is well organized. Room assignments, paperwork, and card keys are prepared ahead of the 3 pm check-in time,...

Thank Ken N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you found our staff to be well-organized and that your check-in went quickly. As well, I am glad that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was the only hotel I could find for a last minute reservation and I wouldn't have chosen it if there were any other options. Be aware that this a smoking hotel which you can smell right away upon entering. I was told that my room was non smoking but it definitely had a bad odor to it. Everything in...

Thank mamacarla3
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We originally found this hotel on priceline when we had to stay in Rochester for some unexpected added medical appointments. We have stayed at least 15 nights in the past 3 months since as we have been very satisfied with the consistency of cleanliness, comfort and amenities for what we need. The staff has been unbelievably helpful and this is...

Thank toni218
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Toni - We read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful comments about our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and our amenities. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Like so many others, I stayed here because of assessment and treatment at Mayo clinic. My stay was extended beyond what we'd expected, and as our first hotel was full for the succeeding nights, we had to find a new place. we chose Extended Stay America - North for the convenient location and amenities we were looking for. My daughter...

2Thank AlwaysTime2Fly
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - North, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am very sorry to hear that a member of our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. This is unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. Still,...

Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I have been guests of Extended Stay North many times over the last two years while I receive treatment at Mayo Clinic. (There is a free shuttle to quickly get you downtown and back again). The accommodations are clean, room size is ample especially since each room offers a full size kitchen with a full size refrigerator...

Thank saray0524

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
11.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Rochester
TownePlace Suites Rochester
#30 of 52 in Rochester
161 reviews
8.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 52 in Rochester
59 reviews
11.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - North

Address: 2814 43rd St NW, Rochester, MN 55901-6895
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: RM318 - RM498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Rochester
Extended Stay Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Rochester - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect much, it is cheap”
jaspermunch, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor windows face parking lot, could be bothered by headlights and people walking to and from cars.”
1111Mike1111, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the room first”
783rexs, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room on end of floor”
maas_johnf, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had a corner room and the lighting and everything was super”
MaryAnnMcHugh, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$76* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates