We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kahler Inn and Suites

Booking.comUS$118*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$160*
US$118*
US$160*
US$118*
US$160*
US$118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Kahler Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 714: English reviews
Start your review of Kahler Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
Orland Park, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were disappointed in this hotel. The convenience across the street from where we had to go was the best thing about this trip. The location. The rooms are dumpy and old. No modern air/heat control. Small bathroom and the suites are not worth the price that is charged. Everything about this place is outdated and old. The beds were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmS3756EP
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room was quite, this time we got a 2 queen bed mini suite. Not far from elevator. Next time we would like to be on the other side of the hall so we would have a better view out the window. We ate at the attached CB3 Burgers & Brews. Had a great free Breakfast in the morning. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Peggy S, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Kahler Inn and Suites. Please let us know your preferences on room location when you are booking and we will do everything we can to accommodate you. I'm pleased you enjoyed breakfast and a meal at CB3. We look forward to your next stay! Maria Neuner

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very convenient to the Mayo facilities. However, it is getting old and needs some updating. Also, the breakfast was not done well. Items were not restocked as needed. Also, they have started to charge for parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren H
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location. We are always striving to improve and I will look into the issues you experienced with breakfast. We hope to serve you again in the future. Maria Neuner

Oak Park, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're going to Rochester chances are you're going to Mayo Clinic. If it is a high priority to have quick & easy access to the clinic from your hotel, this is the place to stay. If it is a priority to have a large and comfortable room, ask for a "King Size Accessible" room. Yes, the place is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allen M
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Allen M, Thank you for taking the time to review the Kahler Inn and Suites. We are pleased that your expectations were met. We take great pride in our exceptional staff. We hope to serve you again in the future. Maria Neuner

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a week long trip to Mayo. For a trip to Mayo clinic the hotels location can't be beat. Rooms were a little dated, but clean. Breakfast was pretty vast but could use some improvement. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. If you're looking for a affordable convenient location this is a good hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal R
Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Crystal R, We're thrilled to read this review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here. We're so glad to hear that our team made your visit special and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Christopher Dwyer General Manager Kahler Inn & Suites Hotels “Serving you with all our heart” 9 3rd...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is very convenient to the Mayo Clinic complex and to a number of very excellent downtown restaurants. It also attaches to the "subway" system of underground walkways that access much of the area. In nice weather, Rochester is a beautiful, walk-able city and I highly recommend you stay downtown. For a few dollars more, I upgraded to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPTrav
Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear SPTrav, Thank you for choosing Kahler Inn and Suites for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, for it is only with feedback from clients like you that we can address areas in need of improvement and strive to do better. Please know that we are very disappointed that...

Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came for a trip to the Mayo Clinic. The Hotel staff was great, very friendly, and did not seem annoyed by my coming back to ask questions. The room was average but for the price it was a great deal. It had everything I needed and was quiet. I actually think I slept better there then at home. Bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear James G, Thank you for the glowing recommendation! We are so happy you chose to stay at Kahler Inn and Suites. We work very hard to make sure each of our guests have a memorable experience and it pleases us to no end that we were successful in our endeavor. We hope you come back to visit us again...

Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have Stayed at a lot of hotels around the Mayo Clinic the past 3 years. Really liked this one. The double rooms have comfortable Queen beds which is unusual in Rochester. It's was very clean, front desk staff was super friendly. The only downside was pillows were old and uncomfortable and the bathrooms are SUPER small. It had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FargoJena
Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear FargoJena, Thank you for your warm review of Kahler Inn and Suites in Rochester. We're glad to hear that your room was clean and that you enjoyed the staff. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Sincerely, Christopher Dwyer General Manager Kahler Inn & Suites Hotels “Serving you with all our heart” 9 3rd Ave. NW...

joplin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dated hotel. Entire place needs updated. Pool temp cool. Jacuzzi not very clean. Best thing are rooms are large & Customer Services were great- at front desk (Sierra) at checkin; Had problem with noisy AC & Maintenance here in 10 minutes! Fixed problem. ! Ran out of breakfast completely & took too long to refill ! Seems no one was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresae740
Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear teresae740, I'm sorry we didn't exceed your expectations but I'm glad to hear you thought the staff was great and the location was well-suited. Thank you for letting me know about the CB3 please accept my apologies. I hope you'll give us another opportunity to make a better impression. Thank you, Christopher Dwyer General Manager Kahler Inn & Suites...

Brodhead, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall I enjoyed the stay. My daughter was at the Mayo Clinic. and then to Saint Mary's Hospital for surgery. They let us park our vehicle under ground earlier than scheduled. I was so pleased because all day was appointments before surgery. So I am blessed for this. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonesm956
Kahler A, General Manager at Kahler Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear jonesm956, We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Kahler Inn and Suites. We know its was a very stressful visit but it sounds like you made the best out of a bad situation. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Christopher Dwyer General Manager Kahler Inn & Suites Hotels “Serving you with all our...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 km away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#38 of 52 in Rochester
1,189 reviews
0.3 km away
Rochester Marriott Mayo Clinic Area
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
0.7 km away
Centerstone Plaza Hotel Soldiers Field - Mayo Clinic Area
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to relax in comfort in one of our renovated guest rooms featuring comfortable bedding and LCD televisions. Mornings can be busy and parking can be a hassle -- but not at the Kahler Inn and Suites. Enjoy a fantastic free continental breakfast every morning along with free covered parking. If you need to go anywhere we are connected by underground pedestrian walkways to Mayo Clinic as well as downtown Rochester. We also offer a free shuttle service to St. Mary's Hospital. Whether you are visiting Mayo Clinic, visiting Rochester for business, or enjoying leisure travel in the heart of downtown, Kahler Inn & Suites is convenient, friendly and ideal for extended stays ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kahler Inn and Suites

Address: 9 3rd Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: RM478 - RM863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahler Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Kahler Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahler Hotel Rochester
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Rochester
#20 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kahler Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Duluth, MN
over a year ago
Kansas City, Missouri
over a year ago
Urbana, Illinois
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Kahler Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to a suite (additional cost is nominal).”
SPTrav, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
MelanieR682, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor and it was quiet. Bfast and laundry are on the 2nd floor, maybe noisy there. .”
csinger1227, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“accessible wonderful, clean, and quiet room”
nautumne, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suites are worth the cost for the added space”
robbb2013, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$118* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$118
Orbitz.comUS$118
HRS.comUS$160
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates